Chevron Left
Back to Academic Literacy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Academic Literacy by Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology

4.6
stars
349 ratings
85 reviews

About the Course

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

Top reviews

KK
Jan 1, 2021

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

DT
Oct 24, 2020

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

Filter by:

76 - 85 of 85 Reviews for Academic Literacy

By Бершацкий Я В

Oct 25, 2020

Курс был мне очень полезным. Его было приятно и интересно проходить. Единственное, что доставляло большой дискомфорт, это задания с открытым ответом в контрольных. Не очень понятно, в какой форме их нужно заполнять. Было бы очень хорошо, если бы в будущем в таких заданиях был пример заполнения и прямое указание на использование запятых или других знаков-разделителей.

By SATUVALLI U L 2

Feb 22, 2021

Was an excellent course. Very apt for amateur researchers. Gives the learner all the inputs needed to start review of literature. I am very happy that I have completed this course. Shall recommend to my fellow scholars too!

By Jaideep S

Nov 27, 2020

It was a learning journey which eventually lit my wisdom and grammer.

By NUR M F Y

Oct 11, 2020

very good for learning and knowledge.

By Claudia E T B

Oct 30, 2020

Excellent helped me a lot, thanks!

By Itzel D A H

Jan 26, 2021

Hard course, but very useful.

By Kendrick N

Nov 6, 2020

Interesting and informative!

By NUR F N B A B B

Oct 19, 2020

amazing

By Malin M

Jan 1, 2021

The contents are great. However, I found trouble in answering the quizzes due to technical problems. Don't worry, the tutors are very helpful and you can always join the discussion forum to connect with other students.

By Sevdenur Ç

Oct 30, 2020

Everything was good until I was not able to pass my quiz due to open ended questions.