Chevron Left
Back to Academic Literacy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Academic Literacy by Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology

4.6
stars
241 ratings
59 reviews

About the Course

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

Top reviews

HE

Jun 17, 2018

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

MG

Oct 01, 2016

It's a both very interesting and useful course for everyone who's planning to broaden the skills of a scentific writings in a quite involving and systematic manner.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 61 Reviews for Academic Literacy

By El M B

Jun 13, 2020

Thanks Prof. Dr. Elena Bazanova for this very very interesting course. It corrected me a lot of things ...

El Mahfoud Boulaoutaq

Ibn Zohr University, Agadir, Morocco

By Hector M Z U

Jul 05, 2020

The course addresses interesting and valuable topics for people who are transiting activities such as research and academia. Thanks and congratulations!

By Ibrahim N

Oct 07, 2018

Really very useful. A little bit in a rush and too many cartoon entrances, however, very nice framework to catch an intuition for academic English.

By Cynthia C B

Jul 10, 2020

One of the courses in coursera that I realky enjoyed. Thank you for a very fruitful discussion. I love how the lessons were presented.

By Ramakrishnan M

Jul 22, 2020

It was very useful. Dr. Elena Bazanova explained the concepts very well. It is very useful for my Academic research career.

By BEATRIZ L P

May 09, 2020

Awesome course. However, some questions have more than one answer and you should take this into account

By Shivam S

Apr 18, 2020

I loved the way of teaching through animations. It made the course more fun and interactive.

By Chayl J F L

Jul 09, 2020

Very Good course. Though it was a bit difficult to finish but it was all worth it.

By Andrés S E L

Aug 05, 2020

Great course, even though some of the graded tests gave a hard time

By Fahad A

May 07, 2020

it is very informative course and i learned a lot form this course.

By Shahid H

Jun 02, 2020

The best course to learn scientific writing!

By Орлов Д В

Dec 20, 2019

The course is very exciting and useful!

By Margarita E

Oct 01, 2016

Very interesting and useful course!

By Yashika M

Aug 04, 2020

Lovely course. So much to learn.

By Francois X H

Mar 31, 2020

it was a constructive subject.

By Muhammad T M

Nov 21, 2018

excellent effort of coursera

By Ionut M C

May 08, 2019

Great quality. Recommend.

By Olga G

Jul 20, 2017

Thank You for the course!

By Soufiane H

Feb 17, 2017

Very interesting course

By ABHIJEET P

Jul 22, 2020

Very much insightful.

By Mohamed T B

Jun 22, 2020

Very useful course!

By ASHOK S R

Apr 18, 2019

valuable, wonderful

By Devaki V

May 28, 2020

Really challenging

By Raoof

Jun 09, 2017

Great Course

By Maria L

Dec 23, 2016

Excellent!