Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Chemistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Chemistry by University of Kentucky

4.7
stars
1,137 ratings
348 reviews

About the Course

A chemistry course to cover selected topics covered in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. Prerequisites: Students should have a background in basic chemistry including nomenclature, reactions, stoichiometry, molarity and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

DC

Aug 6, 2015

Excellent lecture videos with practice problems that are very helpful in recalling the chemical concepts. Really wish this course could offer at least an SOA so learners can be more motivated.

JP

May 25, 2020

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

Filter by:

326 - 342 of 342 Reviews for Advanced Chemistry

By Sagar G

Jul 11, 2021

nice coursecoursecourse

By shashank s

May 15, 2022

improved my skills

By MUSKAN K

Jun 10, 2021

good content

By SARTHAK A

Aug 27, 2015

nyc course..

By Xie S

Dec 19, 2015

简洁明了,思路清晰。

By Yolanda J

Nov 10, 2020

Ana

By Sigitas K

Dec 3, 2016

The material was good, but I did notice a couple of lectures and in-course questions presented out of order. What really turned me off, however were quizzes. In weekly quizzes the first answer was always the right answer. In the final quiz most of the questions had the first answer as the right answer. Since randomizing the answers is so obvious and easy, I am really at a loss why the quizzes would be presented in this way.

By Aditi n o

Jun 3, 2020

Course was good but i did not received certificate even after completing it successfully can you please help me out with that.

By Katherine W

Aug 29, 2015

kind of boring and I am not learning how half this info is obtained or why it is relevant to real world chemistry

By DAKSHATA R P

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course.It help me to recall the chemistry concepts but didn't get the certificate, why? Please help me

By Mohamad M S D

Dec 13, 2020

Good

By Shivam G

Jul 17, 2020

good

By bhanu m s

Jun 24, 2020

Nice

By megan r

Nov 5, 2015

i like it but there is ALOT to do i am 13 taking this for science class and i am starting to get lost in what the are saying

By BENEDETTA B

Jun 21, 2020

Hi. I just finished the course but it doesn't show any certificate? is it right? How can I receive it?

By Yun G

Apr 30, 2020

A lot of small or big mistakes in practices, assessments and final exams. Please correct them.

By SWETHA P

Jul 12, 2021

good