Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Chemistry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Chemistry by University of Kentucky

4.7
stars
1,139 ratings
348 reviews

About the Course

A chemistry course to cover selected topics covered in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. Prerequisites: Students should have a background in basic chemistry including nomenclature, reactions, stoichiometry, molarity and thermochemistry....

Top reviews

DC

Aug 6, 2015

Excellent lecture videos with practice problems that are very helpful in recalling the chemical concepts. Really wish this course could offer at least an SOA so learners can be more motivated.

JP

May 25, 2020

Excellent course. If you are struggling with high school chem, or need a good foundation for college chem - this course moves you through the concepts and gives you lots of practice problems.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 344 Reviews for Advanced Chemistry

By Jared E

Sep 10, 2020

Very well presented overview of some higher level (relative to high school) chemistry concepts.

My only criticism is that the topics were somewhat narrow, as they only really dealt with rates and equilibria and how they influence acid/base characteristics as well as early thermodynamics. However, the topics went together very well and the connections between these themes were made very clear by the instructors and lessons.

By Corinne D

Oct 24, 2015

Needs some means of feedback. Several times I felt sure that a question was wrong, but there's nothing to be done about it. Additionally, it would be nice if, after completing (and passing) a test, you could see what you did wrong and how the answer should have been determined.

By KATARIA K V

Sep 13, 2020

Well explained topics. However, should provide a certificate after completion of the course.

By K.sai p

May 22, 2020

I completed the online but I didn't get certificate

By Ginoya v m

May 22, 2020

i didn't get certificate

By Dr. S J M

Apr 30, 2020

The course was very helpful to understand the important and basic concepts of chemistry. I enjoyed doing this course.

By Rakhi M

Oct 1, 2021

Plz keep certificate in this course as completion of this course needs very large efforts

By M.VijayaLakshmi

Apr 27, 2020

I didnt get my certificate,please tell me the reason

By Reem A I

May 4, 2020

الحموض والاسس والتوازنات والكيمياء الحرارية والحرية

By Jason G

Dec 29, 2016

Well done, made a very difficult topic accessible.

By Lorenz P

Apr 20, 2017

Very much to the point, no nonsense, good course!

By Krum D

Oct 9, 2015

The course is very well organised and presented.

By Haro R C U

Sep 6, 2016

hablo español, por ello para mi es dificil xd

By Ahmedova M

Apr 21, 2018

i loved this course cause it motivates me

By Jhon S

Mar 26, 2016

I did the course before. It was amazing!

By Ruqiyya I

Sep 23, 2015

It's great! Thank you for everything :))

By José M

Nov 7, 2019

One of the best courses about Chemistry

By TALASILA D S

Feb 14, 2016

Nice

By Raisul M S

Dec 11, 2016

if u do those math it will definitely help u to be advance

By PENIGADA B

May 31, 2020

good this course is best

By Ayush S

Mar 27, 2019

niceee.. and helpfulll

By Ana P R S

Aug 17, 2020

has no certificate ):

By Carlee B

Oct 9, 2015

very easy to follow

By Aretha E O

Jul 16, 2020

Amazing

By Sadisha N

Oct 17, 2016

Great!