Chevron Left
Back to Aerospace materials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Aerospace materials by National Research Tomsk State University

4.6
stars
71 ratings
22 reviews

About the Course

The course involves the study of the main types of metallic materials used in the manufacture of aerospace parts, their properties and technological aspects of production. The course examines the dependence of strength and other properties of titanium, aluminum alloys and high-strength steels on their composition, production and machining technologies. The course is aimed at developing competencies required when selecting and using modern aerospace materials, equipment and quality control tools. A number of issues, including the choice of materials for aircraft and spacecraft parts and additive powder-based technologies, will be studied. The course provides: - key information about aerospace materials used in aircraft (classification, properties, etc.) - description of the most common aerospace metallic materials such as aluminum and titanium alloys, high-strength steels and metal powders. The course is intended for students of engineering specialties, for engineers of aviation and mechanical engineering enterprises, and other students wishing to study aerospace materials....

Top reviews

SA
Feb 15, 2021

A compact course that helps you to understand the Machine process in Aerospace and also allows students to know the materials which are not easily taught on public platforms

M
May 26, 2021

This course was just amazing. Thanks Irkutsk National Research Technical University\n\nThanks Елена Николаева Thanks Coursera

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Aerospace materials

By Swarnim A (

Feb 16, 2021

A compact course that helps you to understand the Machine process in Aerospace and also allows students to know the materials which are not easily taught on public platforms

By Davis A

Mar 9, 2021

The course was extremely resourceful and compact. The only drawback in my opinion was the scarcity of visual aids like graphs and pictures. The subtitles were really lacking as there was a great deviation from what was being said. You resort to subtitles to comprehend the accent but the subtitles were of little to no help. I request that it might be rectified for future students. Thanks for all the valuable information.

By Daniel S B

Mar 1, 2021

It has good material and information, but the subtitles need a complete review as many technical words are replaced with others creating non sense sentences.

By Shashank

Jul 4, 2021

I’m so glad to be a student under your guidance. Thank you for your time and patience and for treating your position as a privilege rather than a job. You’re truly inspiring and I wish to thank you from the bottom of my heart.

By Юрий И

Jan 12, 2021

This course is very educational, learned a lot of information about classic and advanced aviation materials. The tests are quite difficult, sometimes I had to watch the lesson again.

By Cem K

Apr 22, 2021

Every part of the course, gives very useful knowledges. Apply this course if you are really interested in aerospace materials and aerospace engineering as well.

By Muhammad A H

May 27, 2021

This course was just amazing. Thanks Irkutsk National Research Technical University

Thanks Елена Николаева   Thanks Coursera

By Srinivasa R K

Jun 16, 2021

Good course to start with for those interested in Aerospace materials.

By SEFA Y

Mar 26, 2021

It was amazing, thanks to Coursera financial aid I learned a lot!

By Carl M A

Feb 13, 2021

I'll impart this knowledge I gained to my fellow A/C Mechanics.

By Sunil K

Apr 8, 2021

It was a great course. I learned alot of information

By Abubakar M Y

Mar 27, 2021

Excellent video presentation and explanations

By K M S K

Jul 10, 2021

It is an interesting course. Learnt a lot

By Rohitsamdhyan s s d r s s h v B K h I 1

Jan 19, 2021

Aerospace digitalization engineering

By Girish S K

Mar 13, 2021

Good Subject & Knowledgeable

By Oğuz G

Apr 28, 2021

a very informative course

By Earl R

Jul 27, 2021

Excellent course

By MUHAMMAD Z A

Mar 24, 2021

Good course

By Николай Ч

Jan 12, 2021

Perfect

By BAKI T

Jun 19, 2021

it was really nice

By Deepak K

May 14, 2021

interesting topic

By Muhammad I

May 20, 2021

it's a good course, however, the slides are not enough, animations would have been better. Also, at some times the words are not understandable and the subtitles are also not helpful. Overall it's a good course, I recommend it.

By ABDULBARI B F

Jul 15, 2021

I think content could be presented better for a better understanding. Overall, good insight.