Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
2,785 ratings
774 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 774 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Mubariz H A

Jul 26, 2020

A pretty good course actually. At least now I know how to properly use Jira with all the functionalities efficiently.

By Daniel

Apr 16, 2020

It is a excellent short course, only have a suggest, in the labs you could paste screens step by step of the exercise

By Brett R

Mar 08, 2019

Logical and well designed. Trial access to Jira along with hands on exercises were really helpful in aiding learning.

By Vanessa W

Dec 05, 2018

This course provides good coverage of the main elements of Agile and an excellent technical base for the use of Jira.

By Alok K

May 17, 2020

Very exhaustive course material along with a very effective hands on guide covering the most used operations on JIRA

By Salman S

May 02, 2020

I learned and explored JIRA to great extent. It will add value for my ongoing JIRA project tracking and improvement.

By Alexis K

Jul 16, 2019

Great course. The videos were a little dry but the lab work was a great way to really learn how to operate in Jira.

By NEHA S

Sep 17, 2020

That was an amazing course, easy to do, and also easy to study. Short videos not too long, it helped a lot. Thanks!

By Meriem M

Sep 02, 2020

I highly recommend this course for any one wants to use Altassian as an agile development tool (easy, clear course)

By Shivendu S

May 14, 2019

Excellent course with hands-on modules. Though a bit fast paced at times, features have been explained very nicely.

By Marcus G

Jan 04, 2020

This was a great course to Jira software. I would like to see a confluence module in this course. Awesome course!

By krishna

Sep 21, 2019

Course is great for introducing and learning JIRA tool and how the tool can be applied to managing Agile Projects

By Jaydeep B

Jul 02, 2020

The course is well structured and detail. I really enjoyed studying the course and it enhanced my skill in Jira.

By Gashayija A M

Feb 14, 2020

This course is an amazing course that should be learned by anybody willing to improve knowledge in Jira software

By Juan P

Oct 09, 2020

Great course, it provides both basic and advanced skills required to tailor the use of Jira for Agile projects.

By Parth

Apr 12, 2020

Course contents are really precise and easy to understand. Also lecturer has explained the details very nicely.

By Satyendra S B

Oct 05, 2020

It was really a knowledgeable course and definitely helps to understand the JIRA and agile process. thank you!

By Lavish K S

Jun 11, 2020

A very good introduction to the process. you can easily use this software in your project by given guidelines.

By Dmitriy A

May 17, 2019

Great course which covers a basic understanding of Scrum and Kanban technologies, and how to use it with Jira.

By Philipp S

Sep 06, 2018

Great course on Agile with Jira. Recommended for anyone wanting to learn more about how to do agile with Jira.

By Samapti P

Oct 21, 2020

I enrolled this course as a beginner(without any prior knowledge) and now after completion I feel confident.

By Juan C L

Apr 26, 2020

Is an excellent course that covers the essentials to manage projects with Jira, I highly recommend to take it

By Stefanie M

Sep 28, 2020

Great course, very well outlines and gives very detailed information relating to getting started with JIRA.

By Leo F

Jun 05, 2019

It sometimes went a bit too technical; I would have like to hear more about the why. Great learning thanks!

By Sergio M

Jul 09, 2020

Great coruse I learnt a lot and is quite useful in my day to day job. Congratulations for such a good job