Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
2,997 ratings
808 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB
Apr 14, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

HT
Jul 21, 2020

I found this course very comprehensive. Beginners can learn foundation knowledge and concepts of Agile along-with Jira . Above all labs are well-designed and give learners hand-on experience of Jira

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 807 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Jaya R

Apr 20, 2020

It was fun learning.

By Nirmalendu M

Sep 4, 2020

Excellent course

By Vinay K B

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent Course

By Rishabh R

May 10, 2020

Excellent course

By Maria G P O

Nov 23, 2019

Very interesting

By Sheen D

Dec 17, 2019

Quite elaborate

By Carolina B

May 2, 2020

great teacher!

By Alfonso A C H

Jul 24, 2019

nice product!!

By VINEETH R B

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent one

By Vijayalaxmi H

Oct 21, 2020

Good Content

By Prashant Z

Jul 22, 2020

Good Content

By Andre A d O

Sep 27, 2019

Outstanding.

By Raphael A S

Jul 9, 2020

Muito bom!!

By Lucien P

May 11, 2020

Exceptional

By Oxana W

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent!

By Fatima C

Mar 21, 2020

Very Good

By Julieth V C S

Dec 24, 2019

Excellent

By Winston M K

Dec 7, 2019

awesome!

By Dharmaseelan.S

May 26, 2019

Nothing

By SRAVYA B

Oct 26, 2020

BESTTT

By Witold R

Mar 25, 2019

useful

By Gargi J

Feb 10, 2020

V

By Ernest N

Feb 24, 2019

Nice introduction into Jira, very helpful. The voice/intonation of the trainer is a bit dull, robotic, I would prefer a more lively explanation/intonation. I like the introduction into Scrum and Kanban, always a nice catch-up for those who are not familiar with these agile frameworks. The course itself gave me a nice introduction into Jira. Ok, it's what you would expect from such a course, sometimes it's a bit boring to learn which menu item contains which feature. I'm planning to use this tool in our team within a few months. Actually, that was my main reason to apply for this course... ;-)

By Patryk R

Oct 5, 2019

I am not giving full amount of starts since because I had the impression that as the course progressed, some issues/functionallities were less and less detailed, on the "it was already mentioned before" principle. This is understandable of course, but you need to remember that quickly acquired knowledge must be refreshed and repeated, otherwise it will not be systematized.

However, a pleasant dose of knowledge divided into relevant fragments. Perhaps laboratories could be more practical, extended with screenshots and more cases and possibilities.

Anyway, great work !

By Christina W

Oct 2, 2020

NOTE: on the last quiz slide of the video "configuring issues" there is a typo. The first possible answer is missing a word. it reads "the custom field will a required field" I assumed it ment the custom field will BE a required field.

Other wise the course was great!! I loved the self paced format, I would like to take the course again in a few months. I feel like there were concepts mentioned that I didn't follow. But I can now get started!!

was there an email address for the professor?? I could have used that a few times. (I used google instead) .