Chevron Left
Back to Agile with Atlassian Jira

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile with Atlassian Jira by Atlassian

4.7
stars
2,785 ratings
774 reviews

About the Course

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Top reviews

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 774 Reviews for Agile with Atlassian Jira

By Miodrag S

Jan 05, 2020

I am very satisfied with the course. Content, presentation, and learning interactivity are excellent. I will recommend this course to my colleagues.

By walter p

Sep 21, 2020

Excelent, tutor is very smart and the resources provided is very clear and understandable . In terms general was very interesting , thanks for all.

By Hugo C N d C

Apr 20, 2019

Gives a great base and/or reminder of the principles of Agile and Lean philosophies and how to apply them using Atlassian's Jira. Neat little tool.

By Wayne W M

Jul 23, 2019

Great course for beginners or people wanting a refresher of Jira capabilities. The Labs (exercises) are helpfull in applying the concepts learned.

By ramesh

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent course material. Organized well, Covered most of the required knowledge for JIRA. Nice Questions and final evaluation is also good one.

By Amit K S

Mar 07, 2019

Extremely interactive and User Friendly Course for PMO and General Professional who would like to get on board with JIRA functionality and usage.

By Marharyta V

Apr 26, 2020

I enjoyed the lectures and really learned a lot. The course is very practical and the tool is amazing for project managment even in daily life.

By Matteo T

Mar 08, 2020

Very good course in order to understand the software and it's power in the Agile word.

It was really interesting as well the knowledge he shared

By Enrique D F

Mar 28, 2019

Nice starting point to Jira. Basics covered and allowes inmediate use in your projects.

I have used it as a refresher and I am fairly satisfied.

By Subhashis C

May 24, 2020

A good overview of agile process using jira. Explains concepts clearly and you can use the jira features to track agile releases. Good course.

By Ajay S

Apr 14, 2020

Good course contents and easy to understand even for the beginners also.

I liked the labs most which covers most of the instruction in details.

By Jayesh C

Dec 22, 2019

Very simple and good way of getting knowledge on the subject. Really helped me in clearing all the doubts regarding the Agile frame work topic

By Gurinder S D

Sep 08, 2019

Perfect course who wants to work in Agile team. They had covered all the sections which a person needs to understand while working with Jira

By Alberto C

Oct 11, 2020

Very useful course about Jira, I'll suggest this course to all, in order to understand better how to manage your project and issues in Jira

By Pearl M

Oct 05, 2020

The course was great. I've never used Jira before. The videos were easy to follow and easy to understand. The hands on labs were very good.

By Marco M

May 22, 2019

This course is a great tool to learn Jira and the different possibilities to manage an Agil project, and Thanks for your time in the forum.

By Ting Y H

Sep 14, 2020

A very thorough course for JIRA beginners. I have much understanding of the tool and have confidence to start using it to manage projects.

By Bakhtiyor B

Oct 07, 2018

I gained a very useful information about easiest and productive way to manage a project. I will definitely use Jira for my next projects.

By Rishvanth

Jul 26, 2020

Very well explained and almost included everything. The best course to start Jira and can immediately start working on Jira after this.

By Anil J

May 31, 2020

Top Class course with excellent lab-work and sequenced very neatly. An overview or introduction of Confluence would have been very nice

By Nur R

Jan 21, 2020

This course are well explained. The video, text, assessment, etc is very useful for beginner or who is already an expert. Great course!

By Yasin B

Jul 17, 2020

This course provides a comprehensive overview of Jira. Highly recommended to obtain a practical interpretation of the agile project.

By Oktay

Aug 04, 2019

Great course, which gave me a brief and detailed introduction to Jira. I liked the part about the introduction in agile principles.

By Shehzin S

Jul 23, 2020

Very helpful in understanding the basics of Jira before joining a company which uses Jira. Helped me witht he interviews as well.

By Thi T U L

Jun 09, 2020

It is very practical and the course content is well structured with the Quiz that help me a lot to remember the necessary things.