Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson by IBM

4.5
stars
1,913 ratings
366 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to quickly and easily get started with Artificial Intelligence using IBM Watson. You will understand how Watson works, become familiar with its use cases and real life client examples, and be introduced to several of Watson AI services from IBM that enable anyone to easily apply AI and build smart apps. You will also work with several Watson services to demonstrate AI in action. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed for anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

TU
Mar 18, 2020

This course is essential for everyone who really enjoys IT AI innovations, programming, improve own make-decision skills, challenging and troubleshooting. Thank you for your great hard work.

S
Mar 10, 2020

Such a useful information to get more familiar and know more about Watson Services. I am so delighted that I am getting more familiar with this services in order to improve our businesses.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 365 Reviews for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

By Svetozar A

Jan 20, 2020

Super

By Amit k

Aug 23, 2020

nice

By Dhilrukshi P

Aug 18, 2020

Fun!

By Pushya C

Jul 7, 2020

GOOD

By Kammari K

Jun 13, 2020

good

By Amol T

May 17, 2020

Good

By Laxmi N

May 8, 2020

Good

By shruti p

May 7, 2020

best

By Naveen S P

Apr 19, 2020

Best

By PILLA S

Aug 27, 2019

good

By Vivek R

Sep 15, 2020

ok.

By Hritik S

Jul 24, 2020

ok

By Evelyn C

May 17, 2020

It's a course focusing on IBM Watson's various services and their use cases. While it's good to know leading AI capabilities / possibilities through Watson, at certain points it was dull and dry for me to continue the course due to too sales pitchy (e.g. "your data in Watson remains your data") and the interviewees' responses were not all great. I'd suggest more hands-on experiences with different Watson services (modules) other than the final assignment in Watson Discovery, which was interesting!

By Ghazi S

Feb 7, 2020

Very good course to understand IBM Watson services and its usage in real world business. concepts presented should be more structured in some concept diagram or services overall map. It can help student to understand the overall services from holistic perspective, groups or classification of services into categories and then one by one different services concept presentation can be more structured fro student to digest the concepts.

By Svetlana U

May 23, 2020

The course uses a lot of advertisement videos about IBM Watson products. Because of the special style of this kind of video, they are not well suited for learning about the products. Many of multi-choice questions in the quizzes are also designed to emphasis "selling" points of IBM Watson products, making obvious a correct choice. I like using demos as exercises, though some of the links are not updated.

By Sahil S

May 8, 2020

Excellent course for beginners! If you want to know about the innumerable applications of AI, especially Watson, then this is the perfect course for you. However, I felt that this course is a little too oriented to Watson specifically and does not educate you a lot about AI as a whole. However, all that is mentioned in the course topic.

By Usama W K

Jun 4, 2020

It was great introduction to IBM Watson but for me, this course was a bit too inclined towards theory. Just like a small project on IBM discovery was included in the course, such types of projects should also be included for Visual Recognition, Speech to Text, Machine Learning etc. Labs always enhance understanding of the theory.

By Gabriel C

Mar 20, 2020

It should be diluted in more courses, there are many cool subjects, but you don't see much about the AI ​​theory behind the object covered.

It's really cool to see all the possibilities, but it can get a little tiring to feel like a big advertisement.

By Oon S C

Apr 4, 2020

Good to able to navigate & have hands-on in using most of the IBM Watson AI field. Have better understanding of each application & it’s use case in different field of industry. Looking forward for the next course of creating chatbot ;)

By Ishan J

Jul 20, 2019

It's great course fro anyone who is a beginner for IBM Watson and wants to learn more about about Watson offers, how it can be leveraged and the real-world applications where Watson is helping with it's AI Services.

By Juan P Z G

Aug 31, 2020

Interesting approach to understand what WATSON is able to deliver. I am not an expert in any way but would be interested in understanding how it is different from other types of AI beyond the data privacy issues.

By Hettiarachchige D C K M

Jun 26, 2020

This could have been better if there were few more exercises that we had to do involving each an every tool of Watson, so that the understanding will become more. Anyway, this was a great course

By Brian M

Nov 18, 2019

I really liked getting an opportunity to see all of the aspects IBM Watson has to offer. I would have enjoyed more applications like the final activity using Watson Discovery.

By Mayank S

Nov 17, 2020

The name says it all. It's literally a starting point. The use cases are interesting. Onlyt if the exercises were a little more engaging...

By V V K m

Jul 3, 2020

IBM Watson cloud gives many sub Watson tools that makes user to work easy with time saving and defiantly helpful in all sectors .