Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson by IBM

4.5
stars
1,974 ratings
385 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to quickly and easily get started with Artificial Intelligence using IBM Watson. You will understand how Watson works, become familiar with its use cases and real life client examples, and be introduced to several of Watson AI services from IBM that enable anyone to easily apply AI and build smart apps. You will also work with several Watson services to demonstrate AI in action. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed for anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

TU
Mar 18, 2020

This course is essential for everyone who really enjoys IT AI innovations, programming, improve own make-decision skills, challenging and troubleshooting. Thank you for your great hard work.

S
Mar 10, 2020

Such a useful information to get more familiar and know more about Watson Services. I am so delighted that I am getting more familiar with this services in order to improve our businesses.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 384 Reviews for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

By Sahil S

May 8, 2020

Excellent course for beginners! If you want to know about the innumerable applications of AI, especially Watson, then this is the perfect course for you. However, I felt that this course is a little too oriented to Watson specifically and does not educate you a lot about AI as a whole. However, all that is mentioned in the course topic.

By Usama W K

Jun 4, 2020

It was great introduction to IBM Watson but for me, this course was a bit too inclined towards theory. Just like a small project on IBM discovery was included in the course, such types of projects should also be included for Visual Recognition, Speech to Text, Machine Learning etc. Labs always enhance understanding of the theory.

By Gabriel C

Mar 20, 2020

It should be diluted in more courses, there are many cool subjects, but you don't see much about the AI ​​theory behind the object covered.

It's really cool to see all the possibilities, but it can get a little tiring to feel like a big advertisement.

By Oon S C

Apr 4, 2020

Good to able to navigate & have hands-on in using most of the IBM Watson AI field. Have better understanding of each application & it’s use case in different field of industry. Looking forward for the next course of creating chatbot ;)

By Ishan J

Jul 20, 2019

It's great course fro anyone who is a beginner for IBM Watson and wants to learn more about about Watson offers, how it can be leveraged and the real-world applications where Watson is helping with it's AI Services.

By Juan P Z G

Aug 31, 2020

Interesting approach to understand what WATSON is able to deliver. I am not an expert in any way but would be interested in understanding how it is different from other types of AI beyond the data privacy issues.

By Hettiarachchige D C K M

Jun 26, 2020

This could have been better if there were few more exercises that we had to do involving each an every tool of Watson, so that the understanding will become more. Anyway, this was a great course

By Brian M

Nov 18, 2019

I really liked getting an opportunity to see all of the aspects IBM Watson has to offer. I would have enjoyed more applications like the final activity using Watson Discovery.

By Mark R

Dec 3, 2020

This is an excellent introduction, at times it seemed a little like advertising, as I felt I was getting a subtle sales pitch, for that, I will take off a star.

By Mayank S

Nov 17, 2020

The name says it all. It's literally a starting point. The use cases are interesting. Onlyt if the exercises were a little more engaging...

By V V K m

Jul 3, 2020

IBM Watson cloud gives many sub Watson tools that makes user to work easy with time saving and defiantly helpful in all sectors .

By Dirk S

Dec 10, 2019

Very interesting and useful. Some of the instructions could be more streamlined and more in detail. But over all a great experience.

By Massimiliano B

Apr 6, 2020

Good but it could be useful to go a little bit deeper in the utilization of Watson software.

Very good the on-line simulator

By Terri S

Nov 22, 2019

Good material in course however courses needs updates - still refers to Rank and retrieve in the earlier sessions

By Salah E

Jul 14, 2020

full of useful information about watson i really had no idea about the exciting about such powerful ai system

By MOHAMMED T K 2

Aug 14, 2020

Understood well about the service and I would recommend more practical examples as the 4th week practical.

By Sushil S

Oct 25, 2020

Good real world applications however a lot of time/effort spent on doing a "hard sell" for IBM Watson

By Sanyam J

Jun 21, 2020

More technical insight would have been better. Sometimes lectures look likes promotional video.

By Humayun K M

Apr 19, 2020

Very good course for starting with IBM Watson. Hope there will be more hands on in future.

By Nimitha R S

Aug 1, 2020

This course helped get more knowledge on what IBM Watson is and what all tasks it can do.

By Anu R

Feb 20, 2020

This is a really good course. The organisation and presentation could be more effective.

By Ralph A J S

Nov 7, 2019

I am so glad, I'm getting closer and closer to working with Watson and AI.

By Fahad S

Sep 16, 2019

It was more on Watson. I think there should have been some hands-on labs.

By UTKARSH K

Oct 25, 2020

a good basic start to know about the different fields of AI using Watson

By gvn s

Sep 22, 2020

course was nice in learning and i could understand many valuable words