Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson by IBM

4.5
stars
2,194 ratings
428 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to quickly and easily get started with Artificial Intelligence using IBM Watson. You will understand how Watson works, become familiar with its use cases and real life client examples, and be introduced to several of Watson AI services from IBM that enable anyone to easily apply AI and build smart apps. You will also work with several Watson services to demonstrate AI in action. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed for anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

TU
Mar 18, 2020

This course is essential for everyone who really enjoys IT AI innovations, programming, improve own make-decision skills, challenging and troubleshooting. Thank you for your great hard work.

S
Mar 10, 2020

Such a useful information to get more familiar and know more about Watson Services. I am so delighted that I am getting more familiar with this services in order to improve our businesses.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 430 Reviews for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

By Will

May 30, 2020

Very, very little in the way of concepts or skills. Mostly consists of short videos and quizzes that seem to function more as ads for IBM then they do as a lessons. Numerous spelling and grammar errors.

By Валерия П

Aug 3, 2020

The whole course is just constant advertising videos of Watson's services without almost any explanations on how they work. The quality of some videos, especially audio, is terrible.

By Marilyn C

Aug 2, 2019

Primarily an IMB advertisement. Some interesting use cases which could have been summarized in a less than an hour of reading (as opposed to hours of so-so video).

By RUNLI L

Oct 21, 2019

This is more like an ad for IBM, it was in the professional certificate for IBM AI engineering so I applied, but they divided it into 2 certificates.

By Jose-Mario T

Aug 19, 2019

Unfortunately this course seemed like one long brochure on WATSON products. The demos were useful but too much selling of WATSON products.

By Dan M

Mar 23, 2020

Promotional and not practical course, pretty much most of the assignments can be solved without listening to lectures.

By Jesus R

May 1, 2020

The course had good info to build some perspective, but seemed in general just publicity.

By gabriel h

Jun 6, 2020

If you are interesting in learning about Watson services great but this alll

By Aurel M

May 26, 2021

Very much like reading a marketing presentation instead of education.

By Nikki A

Mar 24, 2020

Would've been better if it didn't feel like a long sales pitch/demo.

By Jay P

Aug 28, 2019

Just Watson Ads. No learning whatsoever

By Christine R

Jul 29, 2021

Basicically a 5 week ad for Watson

By Lu Y

Dec 28, 2019

Not here to watch ads from IBM

By Corrado R C

Apr 23, 2020

This entire course seems like one long and poorly formatted time share that forces you to sit through boring and extremely high level ads for services that could all be explained in a succinct chart over a few slides. Not only is it slow and a waste of time, but it is repetitive. I am only continuing because the first course in the Applied AI certificate was actually pretty good and I assume they will get better from here.

By jake t

Feb 23, 2020

Do you want to have a 12 year old with zero engineering and business experience gleefully talk about how a product is limitless and has no faults? Then you'll love this course. You will get to pay money to watch IBM commercials and have zero new information presented to you that you can't get from the marketing website. WHAT A SCAM.

By Uma R R

Aug 3, 2021

Did not learn much from this course. It was more of an advertisement of Watson's services. After Week2 I found the course a drag. I finished the course because I have paid for it. Also costs lot more than other Professional Certificate course. This course was not value for money.

By Joseph K

Sep 8, 2019

This was a very long commercial on IBM Watson. I did not learn anything from the course. I understand that IBM created the course and want to get their message across but there was no useful information in this course and it was a waste of a few hours.

By wendy j

May 16, 2020

seemed more like a commercial for IBM and less meaningful information. I can't say I really learned anything from this course. Videos were commercials and not really informative. I would not waste my time or $ with this one.

By Scott S

Apr 28, 2020

You should go through and count how many times you told us that our data remains our own. I'm guessing it approaches 25 or 30.

Very repetitive, self-promotional, and bad course

By Jovan N

Aug 17, 2019

I had some other IBM courses, which were much, much better. This one was like a bunch of IBM promo videos, with a very few theoretical or practical knowledge shared.

By Nicolle M

Oct 4, 2020

Honestly it feels like a one giant commercial, watching marketing videos that are straight from their YouTube channel. Also, repetitive. Would not recommend.

By Gerónimo P G

Sep 5, 2020

This course is a complete waste of time. I haven't learned anything relevant in this 4-week """"course""" that is actually a 4-week long commercial of Watson.

By Dror Y

Jul 23, 2020

All there is in this course are videos describing the uses and abilities of IBM- Watson.

It has no actual teaching or any kind of practice at all.

By Pedro F

Sep 18, 2019

Mostly marketing info that can be found in the IBM site. Disappointing.

By Алекс Г

Sep 26, 2019

Just one long advertisement of Watson and IBM, nothing more