Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson by IBM

4.5
stars
2,143 ratings
416 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to quickly and easily get started with Artificial Intelligence using IBM Watson. You will understand how Watson works, become familiar with its use cases and real life client examples, and be introduced to several of Watson AI services from IBM that enable anyone to easily apply AI and build smart apps. You will also work with several Watson services to demonstrate AI in action. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed for anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

TU
Mar 18, 2020

This course is essential for everyone who really enjoys IT AI innovations, programming, improve own make-decision skills, challenging and troubleshooting. Thank you for your great hard work.

S
Mar 10, 2020

Such a useful information to get more familiar and know more about Watson Services. I am so delighted that I am getting more familiar with this services in order to improve our businesses.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 415 Reviews for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

By Prabha P 5

Jun 26, 2020

Super

By Piriyapong W

Jun 3, 2020

Great

By Svetozar A

Jan 20, 2020

Super

By 321910301010 g

Dec 22, 2020

good

By 321910304004 g

Dec 19, 2020

good

By RAMYA C E s

Dec 1, 2020

Good

By Amit k

Aug 23, 2020

nice

By Dhilrukshi P

Aug 18, 2020

Fun!

By Pushya C

Jul 7, 2020

GOOD

By Kammari K

Jun 13, 2020

good

By Amol T

May 17, 2020

Good

By Laxmi N

May 8, 2020

Good

By shruti p

May 7, 2020

best

By Naveen S P

Apr 19, 2020

Best

By PILLA S

Aug 27, 2019

good

By Vivek R

Sep 15, 2020

ok.

By John M V

May 6, 2021

nc

By Hritik S

Jul 24, 2020

ok

By Evelyn C

May 17, 2020

It's a course focusing on IBM Watson's various services and their use cases. While it's good to know leading AI capabilities / possibilities through Watson, at certain points it was dull and dry for me to continue the course due to too sales pitchy (e.g. "your data in Watson remains your data") and the interviewees' responses were not all great. I'd suggest more hands-on experiences with different Watson services (modules) other than the final assignment in Watson Discovery, which was interesting!

By Ghazi. H S

Feb 7, 2020

Very good course to understand IBM Watson services and its usage in real world business. concepts presented should be more structured in some concept diagram or services overall map. It can help student to understand the overall services from holistic perspective, groups or classification of services into categories and then one by one different services concept presentation can be more structured fro student to digest the concepts.

By Svetlana U

May 23, 2020

The course uses a lot of advertisement videos about IBM Watson products. Because of the special style of this kind of video, they are not well suited for learning about the products. Many of multi-choice questions in the quizzes are also designed to emphasis "selling" points of IBM Watson products, making obvious a correct choice. I like using demos as exercises, though some of the links are not updated.

By Alain O

Dec 18, 2020

I think it is redundant to the Introduction to AI, as far as the base on AI...

It is so long prior to get to starting IBM Watson.

I would expect a course named getting started with AI using IBM Watson that the more than the last 15 minutes are using Watson where as the rest is only informative and not on learning on Watson. At least a 50% on Watson should be practical examples / testing.

By Sahil S

May 8, 2020

Excellent course for beginners! If you want to know about the innumerable applications of AI, especially Watson, then this is the perfect course for you. However, I felt that this course is a little too oriented to Watson specifically and does not educate you a lot about AI as a whole. However, all that is mentioned in the course topic.

By Usama W K

Jun 4, 2020

It was great introduction to IBM Watson but for me, this course was a bit too inclined towards theory. Just like a small project on IBM discovery was included in the course, such types of projects should also be included for Visual Recognition, Speech to Text, Machine Learning etc. Labs always enhance understanding of the theory.