Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson by IBM

4.5
stars
1,793 ratings
343 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to quickly and easily get started with Artificial Intelligence using IBM Watson. You will understand how Watson works, become familiar with its use cases and real life client examples, and be introduced to several of Watson AI services from IBM that enable anyone to easily apply AI and build smart apps. You will also work with several Watson services to demonstrate AI in action. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed for anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

TU

Mar 19, 2020

This course is essential for everyone who really enjoys IT AI innovations, programming, improve own make-decision skills, challenging and troubleshooting. Thank you for your great hard work.

S

Mar 11, 2020

Such a useful information to get more familiar and know more about Watson Services. I am so delighted that I am getting more familiar with this services in order to improve our businesses.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 342 Reviews for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

By Ben W

Jul 20, 2019

I encountered a lot of material that was covered in other courses.

By Allan K

Jun 09, 2020

The final assignment with the Annual Report for IBM did not work.

By Praveen S

May 31, 2020

Lot of background rather than emphasizing on actual content

By Marko B

May 25, 2020

Felt a bit like a very informational commercial for Watson.

By Ding N

Aug 13, 2019

A general overview of IBM Watson. May not be very useful.

By Zhengweifan

Sep 06, 2019

It's an absolutely the IBM Watson advertisement course.

By Daniel H M

Aug 24, 2019

Too simple for an introduction to AI with IBM Watson

By Riola C T

Aug 07, 2019

Wanted more hands-on exercises to be present.

By Deepak K

Sep 16, 2020

The explanations could have been more clear.

By Stefano F

Dec 29, 2019

Q

u

i

t

e

a

l

o

t

o

f

a

d

v

e

r

t

i

s

i

n

g

By Stefan H

Dec 19, 2019

too much marketing

By Zuyu L

Sep 13, 2020

TOO PROMOTIONAL

By LUIGI O T B

Aug 31, 2019

Very good

By Eric G

Nov 01, 2019

You get an overview of the different services IBM Watson offers, but you don't really get to see it for yourself. There are some labs, but it doesn't do a good job of explaining what you're doing. ESPECIALLY, the lab for the final exam. You just follow the steps with no explanation for what is happening or why you're doing what you're doing. It even tells you to take screenshots as part of the exam. Not only did I have no understanding of what the content I was screenshotting meant, there was nowhere for me to submit the screenshots. Of the three courses in this specialization, this was the weakest. I took nothing away from it. Obviously, I performed well on the quizzes, but a day later I didn't learn enough to even recall what features work for what purpose. This class could be done by just going to IBM's website and learning about the different programs. Not worth my time. The first and third course are much better.

By Alessio B

Jul 19, 2020

While it's not that bad to take a grasp of Watson's capabilities, this course resembles more a big IBM advertisement. However, if you're studying in the context of the IBM Applied AI, things get better after this course.

By Will

May 30, 2020

Very, very little in the way of concepts or skills. Mostly consists of short videos and quizzes that seem to function more as ads for IBM then they do as a lessons. Numerous spelling and grammar errors.

By Panteleeva V

Aug 03, 2020

The whole course is just constant advertising videos of Watson's services without almost any explanations on how they work. The quality of some videos, especially audio, is terrible.

By Marilyn C

Aug 02, 2019

Primarily an IMB advertisement. Some interesting use cases which could have been summarized in a less than an hour of reading (as opposed to hours of so-so video).

By RUNLI L

Oct 21, 2019

This is more like an ad for IBM, it was in the professional certificate for IBM AI engineering so I applied, but they divided it into 2 certificates.

By Jose-Mario T

Aug 19, 2019

Unfortunately this course seemed like one long brochure on WATSON products. The demos were useful but too much selling of WATSON products.

By Dan M

Mar 24, 2020

Promotional and not practical course, pretty much most of the assignments can be solved without listening to lectures.

By Jesus R

May 01, 2020

The course had good info to build some perspective, but seemed in general just publicity.

By gabriel h

Jun 06, 2020

If you are interesting in learning about Watson services great but this alll

By Rochelle N A

Mar 24, 2020

Would've been better if it didn't feel like a long sales pitch/demo.

By Jay P

Aug 28, 2019

Just Watson Ads. No learning whatsoever