Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson by IBM

4.5
stars
2,403 ratings
457 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to quickly and easily get started with Artificial Intelligence using IBM Watson. You will understand how Watson works, become familiar with its use cases and real life client examples, and be introduced to several of Watson AI services from IBM that enable anyone to easily apply AI and build smart apps. You will also work with several Watson services to demonstrate AI in action. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed for anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

TU

Mar 18, 2020

This course is essential for everyone who really enjoys IT AI innovations, programming, improve own make-decision skills, challenging and troubleshooting. Thank you for your great hard work.

S

Mar 10, 2020

Such a useful information to get more familiar and know more about Watson Services. I am so delighted that I am getting more familiar with this services in order to improve our businesses.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 460 Reviews for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

By Sahil S

May 8, 2020

Excellent course for beginners! If you want to know about the innumerable applications of AI, especially Watson, then this is the perfect course for you. However, I felt that this course is a little too oriented to Watson specifically and does not educate you a lot about AI as a whole. However, all that is mentioned in the course topic.

By Usama W K

Jun 4, 2020

It was great introduction to IBM Watson but for me, this course was a bit too inclined towards theory. Just like a small project on IBM discovery was included in the course, such types of projects should also be included for Visual Recognition, Speech to Text, Machine Learning etc. Labs always enhance understanding of the theory.

By Jorge V

Jun 1, 2021

El curso Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson en general estuvo muy bueno, los temas interesantes y el material de primera.

Solo hubo un par de practicas, que el URL apuntaba a otro tema. Gracias a la ayuda de Srishti Srivastava del Teaching Staff , todo se solucionó.

Gracias a IBM.

Saludos de Jorge, de Mexico

By John S

Mar 28, 2021

This was a good overview of IBM Watson and its available services. Understand that this is going to be strictly about IBM Watson, not about AI in general or AI skills. Although I am sure that other AIs use similar terminology or are looking to use the same skills.

By Gabriel C

Mar 20, 2020

It should be diluted in more courses, there are many cool subjects, but you don't see much about the AI ​​theory behind the object covered.

It's really cool to see all the possibilities, but it can get a little tiring to feel like a big advertisement.

By Oon S C

Apr 4, 2020

Good to able to navigate & have hands-on in using most of the IBM Watson AI field. Have better understanding of each application & it’s use case in different field of industry. Looking forward for the next course of creating chatbot ;)

By Ishan J

Jul 20, 2019

It's great course fro anyone who is a beginner for IBM Watson and wants to learn more about about Watson offers, how it can be leveraged and the real-world applications where Watson is helping with it's AI Services.

By Juan P Z G

Aug 31, 2020

Interesting approach to understand what WATSON is able to deliver. I am not an expert in any way but would be interested in understanding how it is different from other types of AI beyond the data privacy issues.

By Hettiarachchige D C K M

Jun 26, 2020

This could have been better if there were few more exercises that we had to do involving each an every tool of Watson, so that the understanding will become more. Anyway, this was a great course

By Maria - N K

Mar 29, 2021

I really would love to have excersises to work more in Watson instead of listening what it could do in business. All in all great course to leanr basics on Watson applications

By Brian M

Nov 18, 2019

I really liked getting an opportunity to see all of the aspects IBM Watson has to offer. I would have enjoyed more applications like the final activity using Watson Discovery.

By Mark R

Dec 3, 2020

This is an excellent introduction, at times it seemed a little like advertising, as I felt I was getting a subtle sales pitch, for that, I will take off a star.

By Yūgen

Nov 17, 2020

The name says it all. It's literally a starting point. The use cases are interesting. Onlyt if the exercises were a little more engaging...

By Adam S

Aug 3, 2021

It still feels like this is more of an advertisement for IBM Watson services than a certificate course that is teaching you to utilize AI.

By Patrick H

Sep 12, 2021

The course is a general introduction to the different pieces of IBM Watson without too much technical detail. Good for business users.

By V V K m

Jul 3, 2020

IBM Watson cloud gives many sub Watson tools that makes user to work easy with time saving and defiantly helpful in all sectors .

By Dirk S

Dec 10, 2019

Very interesting and useful. Some of the instructions could be more streamlined and more in detail. But over all a great experience.

By Massimiliano B

Apr 6, 2020

Good but it could be useful to go a little bit deeper in the utilization of Watson software.

Very good the on-line simulator

By Terri S

Nov 22, 2019

Good material in course however courses needs updates - still refers to Rank and retrieve in the earlier sessions

By Salah E

Jul 14, 2020

full of useful information about watson i really had no idea about the exciting about such powerful ai system

By MOHAMMED T K 2

Aug 15, 2020

Understood well about the service and I would recommend more practical examples as the 4th week practical.

By KB E

Nov 23, 2021

L​ots of very useful information. However, I feel like I'm being advertized instead of just learning.

By Sushil S

Oct 25, 2020

Good real world applications however a lot of time/effort spent on doing a "hard sell" for IBM Watson

By M M

Jul 29, 2021

Overall its a decent course for all those who wish to study about IBM watson and its applications

By Mohammad A Z

May 29, 2021

This course informs you of how widespread can AI effect extremely enormous businesses in action.