Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson by IBM

4.5
stars
2,404 ratings
458 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to quickly and easily get started with Artificial Intelligence using IBM Watson. You will understand how Watson works, become familiar with its use cases and real life client examples, and be introduced to several of Watson AI services from IBM that enable anyone to easily apply AI and build smart apps. You will also work with several Watson services to demonstrate AI in action. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed for anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

TU

Mar 18, 2020

This course is essential for everyone who really enjoys IT AI innovations, programming, improve own make-decision skills, challenging and troubleshooting. Thank you for your great hard work.

S

Mar 10, 2020

Such a useful information to get more familiar and know more about Watson Services. I am so delighted that I am getting more familiar with this services in order to improve our businesses.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 462 Reviews for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

By Francisco C

May 15, 2020

The course is specific related to and IBM product than a science or theory on AI

By Sameh E M

Oct 13, 2019

The course theme was more into marketing Watson product rather than education

By Fadi A S

May 3, 2020

very interesting but I'm not sure how useful it will be for me as a student

By Pier L R

Jan 11, 2020

A lot of marketing material, and practical exercises are quite short.

By Ben W

Jul 20, 2019

I encountered a lot of material that was covered in other courses.

By Allan K

Jun 9, 2020

The final assignment with the Annual Report for IBM did not work.

By Bowen K

Nov 28, 2020

Just an IBM Watson Commerical, with almost no hands-on learning.

By Praveen S

May 31, 2020

Lot of background rather than emphasizing on actual content

By Marko B

May 25, 2020

Felt a bit like a very informational commercial for Watson.

By Ding N

Aug 13, 2019

A general overview of IBM Watson. May not be very useful.

By Stan S

Mar 30, 2022

This course very much feels like IBM marketing material

By Zhengweifan

Sep 6, 2019

It's an absolutely the IBM Watson advertisement course.

By Daniel H M

Aug 24, 2019

Too simple for an introduction to AI with IBM Watson

By Riola C T

Aug 7, 2019

Wanted more hands-on exercises to be present.

By Deepak K

Sep 16, 2020

The explanations could have been more clear.

By Stefano F

Dec 28, 2019

Q

u

i

t

e

a

l

o

t

o

f

a

d

v

e

r

t

i

s

i

n

g

By Stefan H

Dec 19, 2019

too much marketing

By Zuyu L

Sep 13, 2020

TOO PROMOTIONAL

By LUIGI O T B

Aug 31, 2019

Very good

By NEELAM

Jan 12, 2022

88

By Eric G

Nov 1, 2019

You get an overview of the different services IBM Watson offers, but you don't really get to see it for yourself. There are some labs, but it doesn't do a good job of explaining what you're doing. ESPECIALLY, the lab for the final exam. You just follow the steps with no explanation for what is happening or why you're doing what you're doing. It even tells you to take screenshots as part of the exam. Not only did I have no understanding of what the content I was screenshotting meant, there was nowhere for me to submit the screenshots. Of the three courses in this specialization, this was the weakest. I took nothing away from it. Obviously, I performed well on the quizzes, but a day later I didn't learn enough to even recall what features work for what purpose. This class could be done by just going to IBM's website and learning about the different programs. Not worth my time. The first and third course are much better.

By Vlad B

Mar 11, 2022

This course is mostly one big advertisement for IBM Watson and contains very little truly useful information. It is an okay course to take for a complete beginner if you can complete the course before your trial ends, but there are much better free courses out there.

By Sreenivasa M

Nov 26, 2020

Too much of marketing videos and many are just vague talks without specifics. Too much of AI generated voice without pauses, so it overwhelms with too much of information in too little time and that too with vague terms and use cases.

By Alessio B

Jul 19, 2020

While it's not that bad to take a grasp of Watson's capabilities, this course resembles more a big IBM advertisement. However, if you're studying in the context of the IBM Applied AI, things get better after this course.

By Floris V

May 17, 2022

Only got interesting at week 4 when you do the exercise. Good overview of IBM's portfolio of services/ products. Could learn most things in a sales pitch as well. Don't know why this course deserves my money.