Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson by IBM

4.5
stars
2,142 ratings
416 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to quickly and easily get started with Artificial Intelligence using IBM Watson. You will understand how Watson works, become familiar with its use cases and real life client examples, and be introduced to several of Watson AI services from IBM that enable anyone to easily apply AI and build smart apps. You will also work with several Watson services to demonstrate AI in action. This course does not require any programming or computer science expertise and is designed for anyone whether you have a technical background or not....

Top reviews

TU
Mar 18, 2020

This course is essential for everyone who really enjoys IT AI innovations, programming, improve own make-decision skills, challenging and troubleshooting. Thank you for your great hard work.

S
Mar 10, 2020

Such a useful information to get more familiar and know more about Watson Services. I am so delighted that I am getting more familiar with this services in order to improve our businesses.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 415 Reviews for Getting Started with AI using IBM Watson

By Tanuja S

Dec 27, 2019

The course has been very thoughtfully planned to convey the need of the hour, and the way AI can streamline the functioning of industries and businesses across different sectors.

By Mumtaz U

Nov 15, 2019

I liked it, but I felt towards the beginning of the course it was an advertisement for IBM, like every module would just talk about the different softwares provided by IBM AI, it did not tell me how the AI does it, just how I could use it for my company, which is worthless because I do not work. I wanted to learn the techniques and models used by the AI, the process of how it is done and not the solutions adopted by companies around. It just felt like IBM was advertising their solutions, I wanted to learn from a technical viewpoint

By Pamela W

Apr 9, 2020

This course is largely an IBM Marketing video for Watson. If your goal is to become more familiar with IBM Watson and its offerings, it does a good job of presenting the information in a structured way and offering use cases as well as hands-on labs for using some of the tools. It is geared towards users looking to bring AI tools into their existing processes and/or making individuals aware of opportunities. If you are working towards learning AI to become a technical practitioner, you will not find this course useful.

By Shubham S

Feb 17, 2021

Seems like an advertisement for Watson. No doubt it is a good tool, but this platform (Coursera) is to impart knowledge not for infomercials. There are other platforms like Youtube where most of the videos in this course belong. There should be more hands on exercise rather than the existing content.

By Seth G

Aug 30, 2019

A little too much Watson/Hype throughout the course. I felt as if I was the subject/target of a marketing program. The use of the tools was simplistic. Too much focus on business application than understanding how to program for ai.

By adam J

Feb 6, 2021

So far, it's very much a kind of indoctrination into how good IBM Watson is. It's basically just marketing for them but you get a certificate (which makes it very very effective marketing)

By Bojan M

Dec 27, 2020

T

o

o

m

u

c

h

P

R

By Alaa B

Jun 18, 2020

Terrible course! Mostly ads for IBM show how amazing the company is with no flaws what so ever. It is funny when you say something like "IBM can't" then the student will defiantly know that the answer is false. Aren't we fed up from such fake world? Non sense questions about memorising some numbers or repeating like parrot what the others have said!!! The problem is that the course is teaching AI yet expect students not to use much of their mind.... most of the questions are better given to Google to find out what were the answers for them. This is waste of time course in the 21st century. My skills after attending this is barely advanced at all, but I have mostly wasted my time. Getting Started with AI is not a proper title for this course.

By Francisco T

Jul 26, 2020

This course seems more like an advertisement for IBM Watson than an actual instruction course for it. The least they could do is provide access to an account more advanced than the "Lite" version available to the general public (seeing as how users pay $50 for this course) and allow the user to do more advanced tests using Watson rather than learning useless information about the companies using Watson and how it is used to operate elevators.

This course also lacked what I enjoyed from the first AI course, the interviews. This course featured nearly no intrapersonal interaction nor quizzes at the end of videos. Not to mention the amount of typos that pervaded through every aspect of the course.

By Vittorio S

May 8, 2021

It's my second time i finish this course, I never got my IBM badge. Can you fix this ?

By Anda S

Dec 6, 2020

It was more of a commercial watching rollercoaster than anything educative.

By Lê N P

Jan 15, 2021

Basically a useless commercial for IBM

By Antonel N

Aug 28, 2020

Excellent intro to get familiar with IBM Watson AI services. When running into the multitude of services offered by IBM it can be discouraging and hard to understand what each service is all about. This course clarifies everything and shows three important things: what each service is/does, how it connects with other services to create a more complex application, and real-life, practical examples. After this course you know what path to go on and what AI services to use to accomplish your own business and professional goals.

By Bhaskar S

Aug 9, 2020

The course has been designed very well that it gradually takes the learner through the various features and services of Watson, which otherwise could be very difficult to understand for anyone who is new to AI.

Overall, an excellent and easy to follow course on AI using IBM Watson.

By Raman K J

Apr 24, 2021

This course is mainly centered near IBM Watson. This is helpful for newbies who are willing to know about the various applications of AI through real life implementations. This can influence anyone to get into any specific field to learn and make their career in it.

By Marcelo V

Jun 28, 2021

Bueno, Realmente me gustó. Se me complicó un poco con el ultimo trabajo de hacer una ejercitación on line con Watson Discovery pero luego todo bien. El curso abarca muchos temas, y este curso es una presentación a los productos de IBM

By Süheyla Ç Ç

Oct 23, 2020

This is a must-have course if you really want to dive into the AI world. It was helpful to learn about IBM Watson and its use scenarios. It gives a broad perspective on how AI is used today, and boost your knowledge.

By Beyers S

Mar 22, 2021

For a novice like me, very informative, and of course, useful.

Some might say a bit "advertisive" [if that's a valid English word], but IBM Watson deserves it, I don't mind if they brag a bit – they may!

By Onuralp M Y

Aug 22, 2020

Awesome! Huge Thanks to IBM for preraring such a basic explanation of AI to beginners. As a petroleum and natural gas engineering student I will be more focused on machine learning and its applicaitons.

By Izhar U H

Oct 27, 2019

An Excellent Course for entering into the future. (Artificial intelligence the future of the World). Here you will gain all those things which is the first step toward future.

By Heet S

Aug 23, 2020

Extremely useful...

It cleared all my doubts regarding the pros and cons the technology...

Got to know how some of the successful business flourished and expanded themselves...

By Rubén Q M

Apr 27, 2020

Fue genial finalizar este curso, me voy con mucho conocimiento enriquecido sobre las tecnologías de IA, ahora puedo iniciar un gran trabajo con las APIs de Watson Studio

By Renganathan P

Jul 26, 2020

As the name implies, it gives a good overview of all the capabilities available in the various IBM Watson services. Very impressive coverage for a beginner course.

By Kunal K

Apr 11, 2020

this course for more effective about this subject and i learn about this subject by the help of this course.

thank u to giving oppertunity about this subject.

By Gul A

Mar 31, 2020

interesting course with special watson studio and Watson ADNOC Artificial Intelligence geological Rock Layer System is more beneficial which enhance my skill.