Chevron Left
Back to Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers by Vanderbilt University

4.2
stars
537 ratings
147 reviews

About the Course

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Top reviews

AT

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 144 Reviews for Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

By Utku K

Oct 21, 2016

The course is a very good introductory course. The instructor explains the concepts in detail and with nice and clear examples.

By abrar a

Jun 27, 2020

it was quit well, i have learned lot of the material thanks sukkur iba for sponsorship and coursera for this beautifull course

By chandan k

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.

Thanks.

By Ali M M

May 23, 2020

I liked this course and the technical materials, knowledge, and experience delivered through this course lectures.

By Noor M Z

Apr 29, 2020

This course is delicious If someone want to really gain his knowledge rather than not try to get certificate only

By Jalees M

Jun 12, 2020

This was a good course. It covered the knowledge required to develop a fully functional back-end application

By Denis V

Jul 04, 2017

My opinion that this course is very useful for begginer android developers and middle android developers.

By Mahmoud M F M

Nov 14, 2019

Concepts explained in an easy way. and a lot of case study apps to demonstrate these concepts.

By Tolibov N

Apr 27, 2018

The course covers very necessary themes. I passed the course with pleasure. Thank you.

By Maria d l A T T

Jul 04, 2019

Excelente ! y espero que me puedan evaluar mi primer Mes curso de la calculadora :c

By Hadi F

Dec 20, 2019

You should have background in programming.

Overall the course content is very good.

By Sam H

Jun 11, 2017

Good course, I am an advanced Android programmer and I still got a lot out of it.

By 罗成毅

Aug 01, 2019

This is what i want to learn, i have to thank you! your guys doing great things!

By Harindu A S

Nov 26, 2019

Best Course for Understand Intents, Activities and other Android Components.

By Serikzhan K

Oct 12, 2017

Great theoretical content and production code for future reference.

By Sana U

Jun 26, 2020

This course is really helpful. I learned many new concepts.

By Harold L M M

Jan 02, 2018

Cool set of knowledge on broadcast receivers. Thank you!

By VISHAL S

Nov 14, 2019

Nice course for android basic concept understanding.

By Harjeet S

Jun 06, 2020

Its very good course.

It is very easy to understand.

By Deepak R

Jun 03, 2020

It heps to learn about intent and treads a lot

By Aman D

Apr 11, 2019

very good and provides very useful knowledge .

By Sajjad A

Jun 07, 2020

Good but not as good as was the first course.

By Dr. P S

Apr 02, 2020

Excellent Content With Powerful Explanation

By Assaduzzaman N

Sep 26, 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

By Andrew E

May 25, 2020

very good course with a lot of information