Chevron Left
Back to Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
1,091 ratings
308 reviews

About the Course

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

Top reviews

AS

Dec 23, 2017

One of the excellent courses I have taken. I learned a lot from this course. Really useful and very detailed.\n\nProf. Jogesh K. Muppala is a great instructor who has advanced teaching methods.

SS

Nov 29, 2018

This is a very good course on Angular whether you already have an experience with angular.js or only experience in javascript. This course provides with hands on experience with the concepts.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 306 Reviews for Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

By Max-Elie S

Aug 19, 2018

First, this is a great course to get familiar with a modern JavaScript web development framework. However, a lot of the course material is out of date.

This is mostly due to library versions changing at a fast rate, sometimes making instructions in the videos impossible to follow. Updated instructions are available in text format. The Test driven development section, for me, was the most frustrating. I did entice me to learn more about it, but I will have to do that elsewhere.

By Kajal D

Jan 02, 2019

Although videos are outdated but you have maintained updated angular's document which helped a lot.

Also reaching out to you for any doubt was easy

By Teo Y Z

Jul 22, 2019

I really enjoy this course so much. Just that maybe because of some version problem, i am not able to complete unit testing section, but it is optional, still fine.

By Shaoxiong A

Feb 03, 2019

Most concepts are clearly explained and the assignments are helpful

By Bimal C K

Feb 01, 2019

Very Nice!!!

By Javier G H

Jan 30, 2019

Great course!!!!

By kailas s

Jan 30, 2019

it was good

By Kishore K B

Jan 21, 2019

I learnt a lot of new things from this course

By Sujuma B

Jan 02, 2019

i really like it .....

By julio c r r

Jan 06, 2019

One of the best course ever!

By kartik j

Jan 07, 2019

Really good...easy to understand and best to achive new goles over your carrier..

By Raj M

Jan 08, 2019

Really good course to get started of with Angular . All the basic and important concepts of Angular are covered in the case and explained with example.

By Yuki H

Feb 21, 2019

Nice course for new Web Developer

By VIGNESH V C

Feb 11, 2019

This course is very use full for my web application development on UI field...

I have lot of knowledge as gathered on coursera.....

Thank You very much...

By Ahmed A M A R

Feb 17, 2019

Very Good course.

But, you should study a lot. You should read the documentation yourself.

By mario o f

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent eagle view of Angular frameword. Now i feel in good shape for start facing Angular projects and to have a better understand of the Angular docs also.

By Rashid R

Feb 27, 2019

very good course

By Linda P P

Mar 06, 2019

The course now is old.

By Richard Z

Mar 11, 2019

A very good step-by-step course.

By Juan C P A

Mar 12, 2019

This course is awesome. Wonderfull. Thank you very much!

By Enrique C

Mar 12, 2019

Excelente curso, en un mes pude aprender lo necesario para desarrollar aplicaciones con Angular

By Chinnasamy

Mar 14, 2019

Good Course

By Niraimathi

Mar 13, 2019

Very useful and nice session. Interesting.

By Muhammad Y

Mar 15, 2019

Very informative course.

By Sadiksha G

Mar 14, 2019

I liked the theoretical and exercise videos. I could code while watching the video, which made it more interesting for me, rather than just only watching videos. Overall, I learned a lot and am sure that I will use it in my professional life.