Chevron Left
Back to Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
1,955 ratings
592 reviews

About the Course

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

Top reviews

MW
May 17, 2020

The instructor was knowledgeable, patiently explained all aspects of the lectures and assignments, and provided useful exercises to acquire the skills of Angular framework. I even liked the dad jokes!

SD
Jun 13, 2020

Overall it is a great course.It would be appreciated if the mistakes in the instructions are rectified and the syntax which are outdated are updated in instructions which are provided with the course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 593 Reviews for Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

By Facundo S

Oct 14, 2017

Es un excelente curso para conocer el framework y proponerse uno continuar profundizando en el tema, el profesor explicó tópicos precisos y muy bien explicados, siempre dando bases de conocimiento justas. Es una gran inversión de tiempo para aprender una tecnología modera y muy utilizada.

By Anagh D

Jul 8, 2018

Excellent course. Covered pretty much everything that is required to build a responsive website. Additionally the course also encourages the learner to perform some self research and read up to understand the concepts better. Highly recommend this course to understand Angular.

By vishnu k

Oct 20, 2021

Good for Beginners and Intermiediate... Easy understanding, Property study material is given... And main thing is u have exposure to implement your own ideas in your assignments.... Its great experience to learn angular in coursera. All credits goes to Jokesh Muppala Sir...

By Suyash

Jul 14, 2020

This course is by far one of the best courses on Angular I've seen on the web. I have tried other courses on Angular but Jogesh sir explains each and every topic precisely. Also, the assignments helped me to test the skills that I've acquired in each week.

By Anthony K

Sep 4, 2020

I liked the pattern of the course

After Excercise (Video) there will be Excercise (Instructions) where we can refer to code if we miss something while coding.

Course is Excellent . it covers all aspects of Angular . it really helped me in learning Angular

By Firas Y

May 12, 2021

Great course! It goes deep into the architecture and the functionalities of the framework. I had some doubts that it's a little bit dated based on some comments but it turns out it's not. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get a grip on Angular.

By Suren V

Dec 14, 2017

Its requires a lot of effort and dedication to complete this course which will help you to understand different concepts in Angular 4 and their supportive carrier.

Thanks a lot sir for all your teaching and keep us educated with different technology.

By Hussain S

Aug 2, 2020

I'm Angular developer by profession for more than 3 years I'm looking for some course which can give me practical angular foundations at one place So this course did the same, Really good concepts overall nice challenging assignment to be motivated

By Rajesh Y

Apr 25, 2020

Clear instructions...............well explained.............This course is mainly concentrated on developing a SPA. It would be useful for learners if this course has the content on how to use AngularJS(along with directives,services etc....)

By Sadiksha G

Mar 14, 2019

I liked the theoretical and exercise videos. I could code while watching the video, which made it more interesting for me, rather than just only watching videos. Overall, I learned a lot and am sure that I will use it in my professional life.

By Chris A

Mar 14, 2018

This course is exceptional. The course gave me a wide introduction to Angular 2 and brought in Angular Material (UI Component framework). The instructor taught in a way that made sense and in a way that I could grasp the material - Thank you.

By Sudhanshu N G

Jan 13, 2020

It was really interesting course and I had fun doing the assignments.

This course will create interest in you if and only if you sincerely do all the assignments.

A lot of knowledge and extra resources provided in course helped me a lot!

By Barani M T

Apr 11, 2019

Perfect course! Everything you need to know about Angular has been explained well. If you are getting lost of getting to know Angular and do not know where to get started, this is the right place for you to learn. Fully recommended!

By Samuel P F

Feb 19, 2019

El mejor curso que he realizado, realmente contento ya me he inscrito en "Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB" ya que creo que puede complementar mucho mis conocimientos sobre aplicaciones webs.

100% recomendado.

By Rafael R

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent course, contents and evaluations have been chosen to guarantee the best use of the course.

In Spanish: Excelente curso, los contenidos y las evaluaciones han sido elegidos para garantizar el mayor aprovechamiento del curso.

By Anand M

Jul 24, 2017

Nice course by professor - Jogesh. I am beginners in angular 2, once i have completed this course i feel like intermediate and i got confident like i am ok with angualar 2. Once again i thank to great master jogesh for this course.

By Mahesh M P

Dec 22, 2019

It was very good course. Before starting the course I had completely no knowledge but now I feel I'm good to go and start working on angular application. Course materials & exercises are very helpful to excel angular knowledge.

By Bhushan P

May 31, 2020

This is good course for the new bees, who have no idea about angular. A great thanks to Mr. Jogesh K. Muppala for your interesting and interactive sessions. Which help me to understand each and every point easily.

Thank you!!!

By Soumana A A

Mar 9, 2020

I am so grateful. I learnt a lot of new things from this course. The Instructor, Jogesh K. Muppal (Associate Professor) is simply awesome; highly knowledgeable. His presentation of the teaching materials is clear and concise.

By osama o

May 18, 2019

i love the instructor as he simplify course material in an interesting way and never thought that i will gain this amount of information in this short period ( one month) Thanks from Heart my instructor and Coursera community

By Rashmi D

Jul 10, 2018

Thanks to the instructor Jogesh Sir, course seemed interesting.Assignments were given according to the learning which was the biggest plus point, rather than finishing theory and just asking learners to submit one project.

By Sai S M M

May 15, 2019

This course has been a great learning experience for me . A big thanks to Jogesh sir for teaching us all the key concepts of Angular . I strongly recommend this course to all who are willing to lean Angular Framework.

By Chandan K

May 28, 2020

Really good course for beginners. Everything is explained in proper format and made it a bit easy to grasp. If you are just a beginner and want to boost your knowledge of angular, this course will enable you to do so

By Themistoklis V

Nov 29, 2020

Fantastic Course overall. Great quality of lectures, videos, and reading material. The tutor is amazing as well. I strongly recommend it for everyone who is interested in expanding their knowledge on the subject.

By Ahamed K

Nov 15, 2020

Amazing course..Well explained by Sir Jogesh K.Muppala ..The assisgnments were well designed and were interesting!! Loved his teaching style and his approach in explaining the concepts..Thank you So much Sir..