Chevron Left
Back to Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
1,899 ratings
574 reviews

About the Course

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

Top reviews

MW
May 17, 2020

The instructor was knowledgeable, patiently explained all aspects of the lectures and assignments, and provided useful exercises to acquire the skills of Angular framework. I even liked the dad jokes!

SD
Jun 13, 2020

Overall it is a great course.It would be appreciated if the mistakes in the instructions are rectified and the syntax which are outdated are updated in instructions which are provided with the course.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 572 Reviews for Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

By Deleted A

Mar 19, 2018

Great course, with a good interpolation between theory and practice. We learn the concepts and also get to work on them right away, with interesting exercises and a funny and competente teacher. Recommended!

By Andres P

Jan 23, 2018

The material for this course is well explain and focus on you to learn how to use Angular framework. Also it opens your mind to a lot of bigger concepts and areas really usefull for this are of development.l

By Weiqi Y

Feb 2, 2018

One of the best front-end course online. Really useful things. But you really need to dig deeper for understanding soe concepts. I would recommend it to anyone. I will also continue with this specification

By shubham k g

Jun 14, 2020

In the begning I have, a little knowledge of web development. With this course I gained lots of stuffs towards web development. It also facinated me with the rapid changes in the field of web development.

By Veronica P

Feb 17, 2018

Excellent course! The professor explains the concepts in a very clear way. As an introductory Angular course, the content is very good. (The English subtitles have some mistakes, they should be checked).

By David C

Apr 27, 2018

the course is well explained step by step and without hurry. The teacher appropriately introduces each topic and is concerned that we have all the knowledge we require for the development of the course.

By Pedro H

Dec 8, 2017

Excellent course. Thanks to Josep for allowing us to give us their knowledge and wisdom in this matter, Also many thanks to coursera for being the institution that allows access to this knowledge.

By Kishore S

Nov 18, 2020

excellent explanation and ideal notes to become a Angular font-end Developer. This course covers almost all topics & features of Angular, which means that nothing is left to study in angular.

By Victoria I

Sep 21, 2017

Coprehensive and well-structured course. It is not easy, but prof. Jogesh K. Muppala has it's own special (not boring!) way to make even complecated things easy to understand. Thank you!

By Arpit T

Jul 3, 2020

This course was very helpful for me. This is the best course one could ever get for learning to start working on Angular. You will get everything you want in this course related angular.

By Jyoti S

Jul 26, 2020

In my country the culture of online studies is never appreciated, i never knew online courses are so helpful. This course helped me gain confidence to stay in the world of programming.

By Shenal A

Jun 7, 2020

The Angular course is very interactive. I learned a lot of things about angular and how to use it appropriately. This really helped me to develop my front-end development skills.

By Mateus R P

Jul 15, 2019

The contribution for a increasing knowledge about web apps, specifically in Angular is very expressive in this course. The Professor rules! Five stars cause haven't six!

By ALI Q Q

May 1, 2020

I've tried many tutorials from around the web but the tutorials that Mr. Jogesh K. Muppala provided is the best. Very professional and at same time easy to understand.

By Ravikumar G

Jul 20, 2018

I took time and reviwed couple of times, the last week was tough for me, but i could complete this. Thanks a lot to Mr. Jogesh good course would recommend for any one

By Lal S

Jul 27, 2020

Nice Course and explained by Jogesh. Point to point explanation is really awesome. You have cover all points nicely. This will definitely help me in my up-skill.

By Pablo C N J

Dec 16, 2020

Me pareció un curso fácil de entender, muy práctico con la forma de hacer que el estudiante aplique el conocimiento adquirido a lo largo del curso. Recomendado.

By Mario E O F

Feb 26, 2019

Excellent eagle view of Angular frameword. Now i feel in good shape for start facing Angular projects and to have a better understand of the Angular docs also.

By F H U

May 19, 2018

The course has a very good content, full of information and exercises. Although the teacher has an English Indian accent he is very good and professional.

By Eric N

Apr 21, 2021

The course curriculum is well structured and organized. I really enjoyed going through the exercises and can't wait to apply these new skills to my job.

By VIGNESH V C

Feb 11, 2019

This course is very use full for my web application development on UI field...

I have lot of knowledge as gathered on coursera.....

Thank You very much...

By Raj M

Jan 8, 2019

Really good course to get started of with Angular . All the basic and important concepts of Angular are covered in the case and explained with example.

By Domingo A B P

Aug 20, 2018

Great course learns very much, complete, excellent teacher recommended, very complete and really care about creating professionals and learning well

By Jitendra

Feb 3, 2018

This is helpful to learn new technology to put everything at one place with proper description and videos by top universities teachers. Great For me!!

By Shivam

Aug 5, 2020

Very good course which provides a thorough overview of Angular coupled with exercises to see each of the concepts in action. Highly recommended!