Chevron Left
Back to Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
1,900 ratings
575 reviews

About the Course

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

Top reviews

SD
Jun 13, 2020

Overall it is a great course.It would be appreciated if the mistakes in the instructions are rectified and the syntax which are outdated are updated in instructions which are provided with the course.

MW
May 17, 2020

The instructor was knowledgeable, patiently explained all aspects of the lectures and assignments, and provided useful exercises to acquire the skills of Angular framework. I even liked the dad jokes!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 572 Reviews for Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

By uanoob

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent course! Sorry just that without paying the course is not displayed as complete, but still a big thank you. Best regards, your student.

By pranay s k

Jul 6, 2018

amazing course , instructor is awesome , after completion of these course just fell in love with web development : ) Thank you so much sir : )

By Gez Q

May 3, 2018

Very informative and enjoyable course. Packed a lot of content and concepts into 4 weeks with assignments that were challenging and practical.

By Felipe A

Aug 22, 2018

The course is a great way to learn the main features of the Angular 6, as well as additional tools that make the developer's routine easier.

By Aleksander M D

Nov 20, 2017

Nothing negative to add to this course. Good course leader, and the tasks where just hard enough and gave a good understanding and learning.

By sairam g

Apr 16, 2020

Jogesh sir's teaching is wonderful

He taught us a wide range of concepts in angular

Jogesh sir , I became a fan of you

Thank you very much sir

By Frank S

Jan 6, 2018

Great course. The contents are rich and instructor is great. Following the exercises step by step, I learned really a lot from this course.

By Avnish

Jul 27, 2018

The best course I have ever taken online. Starts from the basics so, if you are a beginner, don't worry and it worth the money. Belive me!

By Ankur R

Dec 19, 2018

This is a great course and I will be highly benefited when I use this knowledge in migrating my current app from AngularJs to Angular 6.

By Miguel A G

Nov 15, 2018

Great course, I was very pleased learning first the core concepts of angular, and then putting into practice with the exercises given.

By Pramod D

Jun 29, 2020

Very Interesting Course. Highly recommended. Mr.Jogesh explain each and every part very clearly in an understandable way. Thank You!

By Pawan B

Dec 31, 2019

Nice & Easy to understand what Jogesh Explain.

Especially the assignment help us to improve us what we learn in the particular module

By Joshua M

Mar 8, 2018

The course progressively exposes concepts. It has good hands on exercises and the instructor encourages good programing practices.

By Raju S

Aug 24, 2017

It is one of the best course for angular learning. You need to put effort and be on toe always to catch with the course session.

By Viet D B

Aug 18, 2020

Good course with detailed and in-depth contents on the Framework. The course helps me materialize my understanding of Angular.

By TATENDA Y G

May 19, 2019

H E A V Y :

I especially like the idea of hybrid mobile apps with a single code base;

Call this course an introduction to such...

By Prashant K Y

Jul 27, 2020

Thanks Coursera for such a good content of Angular. With this course now i am comfortable in doing projects using angular :)

By VIVEK T

Apr 15, 2020

Great Course to start learning Angular. Jogesh K. Muppala is a great instructor. All the exercises are very neatly organized.

By Faizan K

Sep 10, 2017

Really Good course... though sometimes the things are not that easy to understand.. it takes time to understand some concepts

By Guido G G D

Aug 24, 2020

Thi is an awesome course, i took this without any knowledge, and now i understand almost of angular...

A great professor.

By Noor T

Aug 18, 2020

This Course gives a good beginner step in angular, some concepts need to be restudied again in order to fully understand

By Piyush P

Sep 30, 2017

One of the best coures on Coursera. Complete and detailed with so much effort by Jogesh Sir!...

Great work by the staff.

By Anshu P

Mar 22, 2018

Each Module of this course taught me new lessons.With the help of this course I am able to make a Angular applications.

By Priya G

Mar 2, 2020

I really liked this course. Jogesh goes through the many of the harder concepts in detail and makes it easy to follow.

By Amr A S E I

Dec 23, 2017

this course is very useful, I like to learn angular 4 with that instructor, because his explanation is simple

and good