Chevron Left
Back to Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
1,900 ratings
575 reviews

About the Course

This course concentrates mainly on Javascript based front-end frameworks, and in particular the Angular framework (Currently Ver. 6.x). This course will use Typescript for developing Angular application. Typescript features will be introduced in the context of Angular as part of the exercises. You will also get an introduction to the use of Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of Angular including components, directives and services. You will learn about data binding, Angular router and its use for developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing both template-driven forms and reactive forms. A quick introduction to Observables, reactive programming and RxJS in the context of Angular is included. You will then learn about Angular support for client-server communication through the HTTP client and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through Angular animation support and Angular testing rounds off the course. You must have either completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of front end web-UI frameworks to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript frameworks and the Angular framework - Be able to implement single page applications in Angular - Be able to use various Angular features including directives, components and services - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using Angular - Be able to use Angular Material and Angular Flex-Layout for designing responsive Angular applications - Be able to use Observables and RxJS in the context of Angular applications...

Top reviews

SD
Jun 13, 2020

Overall it is a great course.It would be appreciated if the mistakes in the instructions are rectified and the syntax which are outdated are updated in instructions which are provided with the course.

MW
May 17, 2020

The instructor was knowledgeable, patiently explained all aspects of the lectures and assignments, and provided useful exercises to acquire the skills of Angular framework. I even liked the dad jokes!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 572 Reviews for Front-End JavaScript Frameworks: Angular

By Nithin B S

Apr 21, 2020

The way of presentation of the course was simply excellent and easy to understand. Covered all the important topics.

By Kai M T

Apr 7, 2021

Describe the Angular framework from start to finish of a project. Gives you a good in-depth intro to the framework.

By Vikram K

Aug 10, 2020

I like very much this Angular course. I was new and now i am confident to start the angular in depth.

Thank you Sir.

By Ghodrat M

Jun 29, 2020

The Angular course is one of the best methods for developing and Coursera has a nice manner for training in best.

By Vrinda A

Nov 15, 2019

This course provides amazing understanding of main concepts that u need to know as an angular frontend developer.

By Anthony P

Jul 13, 2020

I tried many courses and I been a developer for 15 years. This course is simple and and stays with you. Love it.

By Carlos G

Jun 1, 2020

Great review to fundamentals and additional topics on Angular Framework. Recommended for beginners.

Good teacher.

By Chris P

Jul 9, 2018

Humor and experience used well to explain the processes involved.One of the best courses I have done at Coursera

By Hardik A P

Mar 19, 2018

Nice context and content as well, as per my understanding i learnt most of aspect of the Angular. Thanks a lot.

By Angel D

Jul 7, 2019

Brilliantly Taught, with some dedication can storm through the content in 4-5 days and start developing proper

By Keith v E

Feb 2, 2020

Excellent journey that gives a great outline and enough detail to kickstart a more detailed learning process!

By isuru R

Apr 23, 2020

wonderful course. this course help to learn beginner to advanced level in angular framework.. thank you sir

By Vivek M M

Mar 21, 2021

Course is blended in such a way that you don't feel huge gap in practical knowledge and associated theory.

By Walid B

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course. Good methodology and great content. Highly recommended for novice front-end developers.

By Ramanjaneya R

Nov 1, 2017

Thanks Professor for your wonderful teaching. I learnt a lot, we are looking for ReactJS course from you.

By Pragati N

May 31, 2018

Very Nice Course. In short time we can learn most of the basic concept of Angular and take a blowwwww :)

By Faiyaz R

Aug 8, 2020

i learned in this course how to create a single page application ..this course is great helpful to me..

By SIDHARTH T

Aug 3, 2020

Very Good Course and the way of teaching is fabulous. Learned a lot with hands-on experience along side

By Giuseppe A

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course.

Very good explanations, resources and examples.

Challenging but feasible assignments.

By Mark C

Jul 16, 2020

perhaps weeks 1 and 2 are a bit slow, but the course really speeds up and I believe I learned a lot.

By Hammad a

Nov 2, 2020

Course is good and it helps to imrove skills in web development specially front-end-development...

By Vishakh R

Jul 5, 2020

Very well taught and makes i easy for beginners and get a deep knowledge by the end of the course.

By Adam S

Feb 25, 2018

This is a great course. Professor Muppala is very knowledgeable and explains everything very well!

By Rubin

Jan 25, 2018

Awesome course, covered almost every details and teaches you how to learn other areas by yourself

By Erick E B R

Oct 14, 2019

Excelent course, it gives you every tool to start working with Angular applications on your own.