Chevron Left
Back to App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance, Google Cloud

4.5
301 ratings
29 reviews

About this Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to create repeatable deployments by treating infrastructure as code, choose the appropriate application execution environment for an application, and monitor application performance. Prerequisites and prework • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Previous course(s) in the specialization...

Top reviews

By PJ

Oct 24, 2018

It was awesome course to start with Google Deployment manager and StackDriver.

By LT

Feb 27, 2019

It's a "not-interesting" course but it is so important to learn. Thanks team!

Filter by:

28 Reviews

By Aditya Rama

Mar 06, 2019

This gcp course is all good in overall!

By Kaoru Ronaldo Kishimoto

Mar 04, 2019

A lot of incomplete explanations, for example, more detailed information about Docker and Kubernetes could be provided.

By Michał Trzos

Feb 28, 2019

:)

By Lam Thai

Feb 27, 2019

It's a "not-interesting" course but it is so important to learn. Thanks team!

By Josh Peck

Feb 15, 2019

Very good coverage overall. A few of the labs were a little buggy and one did not work, but the tech support was responsive. I would recommend this class.

By Brett Chisholm

Feb 04, 2019

Insightful, but I think the demos could be better stepped and some of the steps which are dealt with in the executable file could be recapped/incorporated into some of the labs. The last question in the last quiz wasn't actually a question, it was just one of the incorrect answers!

By Simion Nacu

Feb 03, 2019

I understood everything, done the labs etc, but will I be able to do anything in production from scratch now, not sure. I'll have to read a lot more documentation and come back to the courses or tutorials for that. I think the course is a lot shorter than it should be and it's lacking in practice exercises.

By Nofar Cohen

Jan 05, 2019

Great course, gives you the basics of deployment and debugging tools in google. Good for starting with GCP tools

By Diego Custódio da Silva

Dec 20, 2018

Parabéns pelo conteúdo! Me ajudou bastante na área de DevOps.

By jamaluddin fikri

Nov 16, 2018

awesome