Chevron Left
Back to App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,017 ratings
116 reviews

About the Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Previous course(s) in the specialization...

Top reviews

SP
Apr 3, 2020

This course was really nice. It helped me to learn basics of docker, kubernetes. Also, learnt how to debug apps in GCP. It's really nice learning experience. Thanks a lot!

SS
Jun 28, 2019

Loved the course. It helped me put a lot of features together. One feedback for Coursera is to include all PDFs in a resource area like they did for the first course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 115 Reviews for App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

By Neil T

Jul 17, 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/app-deployment-debugging-performance/exam/DZbFN/final-quiz-debugging-monitoring-and-performance-tuning

Final Quiz: Debugging, Monitoring, and Performance Tuning

3. Question 3

"You can execute the gRPC calls for Cloud Datastore and Cloud Pub/Sub in series"

This is a statement, not a question.

By NIEL V

Nov 1, 2018

GCP feels like a game changer. Just wish the content was done justice by better presentation.

By senn l

Sep 13, 2019

Overall this specialization is learning to deliver applications on GCP cloud. I have noticed that many costs are hidden and the cost factors are unknown until after launch. Enterprise cloud users (management) are usually shocked because they only see the bill after production launch, it would be too late for them to change anything ( learned that from using AWS). To be helpful and be fair to enterprise users, Cloud vendor(s) should integrate cost threshold configuration settings to supporting features along with providing GCP system engineer to work with the clients on the initial deliverable.

By DUC N

Jul 7, 2019

I made a chatbot using what i've learned from the course https://www.messenger.com/t/gcpquizbot

cloudfunctions only call when someone do quizz ( 2mil free )

datastore for 1gb free

GCS for composing questions....

i'm about to apply cloud build to auto deployyy

By Shahrukh S

Jun 29, 2019

Loved the course. It helped me put a lot of features together. One feedback for Coursera is to include all PDFs in a resource area like they did for the first course.

By Sriram

Nov 1, 2018

It would be great if they provide the material as single bundle at the end of the course instead of getting multiple download from different videos and It would be great if they add one more course on building an application apart from quiz application which deals with real time scenarios

By Brett C

Feb 4, 2019

Insightful, but I think the demos could be better stepped and some of the steps which are dealt with in the executable file could be recapped/incorporated into some of the labs. The last question in the last quiz wasn't actually a question, it was just one of the incorrect answers!

By ILYA S

Oct 27, 2018

Lots of bugs in instructional videos. The demos are a poor substitute for labs.

By Kiran S

Jul 20, 2019

Good course for beginning the work. Obviously it has so many components, so to become master, we need to practice a lot. This is precisely this course helps. It enables me to understand various components and services and use them effectively and embed into programming. I found it not difficult, because most of the questions asked are from the videos and course material itself. also, I have worked on google platform earlier, though not formal certification or training so far, for some of the components. Thanks a lot Google team, to give opportunity to learn and provide flexible platform.

By Harold M

Feb 2, 2018

This course was a major achievement in my learning experience, because it presented all the features required to deploy, debug and fix, trace and monitoring performance of applications running in GCP. I leveraged from all the labs included in this course.

Thank you!

By Shreyas P

Apr 4, 2020

This course was really nice. It helped me to learn basics of docker, kubernetes. Also, learnt how to debug apps in GCP. It's really nice learning experience. Thanks a lot!

By Rohan M J

May 10, 2020

Completion of full 4 module course is very exiting and amazing journey. Now I am the Google Cloud App Developer. Thank you Google and Coursera

By Randy C

May 9, 2019

Another excellent course. The only issue is that volume on some videos are significantly lower than others. I was startled several times haha

By Willian H B

Aug 23, 2019

This course is essential to learn how to deploy applications in GCP and what is the correct tools to use for each specific case.

By Edson J R d M

Sep 15, 2019

This resume of Google features to software and infrastructure is very good to understand how this ecosystem works!

By Daniel J G

Dec 20, 2019

I learnt a ton of new skills in this course and I feel confident to step into the Hello World of App Development!

By Walter O

Nov 15, 2020

well designed course, on demand therefore easy to adjust to your liking

very nice format 🙂

🖖

By Vinicius R A d O

Sep 8, 2020

It's a great opportunity to get more knowledge about Deployment, Debugging and Performance.

By Wesley T

Oct 13, 2019

Important lessons about App Deployment, Debugging and Performance on Google Cloud Platform.

By olivier d

Nov 22, 2019

Ce cours est parfait, j'ai peux de nodejs en background ce qui ma nuit un peu.

By Piyush J

Oct 24, 2018

It was awesome course to start with Google Deployment manager and StackDriver.

By Lam T

Feb 27, 2019

It's a "not-interesting" course but it is so important to learn. Thanks team!

By Sanchit K

May 30, 2020

Very good course from Google Cloud. The lectures and labs both are amazing.

By Mus A A

Apr 27, 2020

i needed a lot of time to create this program, then i got through do it.

By Surya P

Oct 7, 2019

It was very helpful to know the google cloud platform & tools.