Chevron Left
Back to App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,019 ratings
116 reviews

About the Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Previous course(s) in the specialization...

Top reviews

SP
Apr 3, 2020

This course was really nice. It helped me to learn basics of docker, kubernetes. Also, learnt how to debug apps in GCP. It's really nice learning experience. Thanks a lot!

SS
Jun 28, 2019

Loved the course. It helped me put a lot of features together. One feedback for Coursera is to include all PDFs in a resource area like they did for the first course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 115 Reviews for App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

By Rafael V L

Nov 24, 2020

Excellent !!

By Harshvardhan S

Jul 23, 2020

Very Helpful

By suresh u

Jul 22, 2019

Its awesome

By Jayanth S

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent.

By Dhananjay K

Jun 27, 2020

completed

By Sunil K K

Dec 2, 2019

Very Good

By jamaluddin f

Nov 16, 2018

awesome

By Praveen K

Nov 7, 2019

Thanks

By Zoran G

Oct 2, 2019

great

By Benny J

Jun 21, 2019

Good!

By Muthusamy J

Nov 6, 2018

great

By Herwindra B

Apr 18, 2020

good

By Ashish S K

Apr 13, 2020

good

By Labib T

Apr 23, 2019

nice

By Michał T

Feb 28, 2019

:)

By Prasanna V

Jun 17, 2020

G

By Ganapathy R

Jul 15, 2018

May be easier to offer the options of using keys to execute Cloudshell commands from an external client like putty. I am pretty sure it can be done by using the keys generated for the cloud unix/linux shell session. The student has a slight overhead of navigating between sub-directories of source code hierarchy, and editing the file using nano or vi directly from the shell. But it will familiarize the student with cloud shell command sooner.

By Nikola L

Oct 25, 2018

Great course, I learned a lot of things. However, the final quiz "QUIZ Final Quiz: Debugging, Monitoring, and Performance Tuning" has a small issue, concerning the 3rd question. The question is actually one of the possible responses, and it is unclear what the goal of the question is (since there is no question). Thanks in advance for the future fix !

By Jose Y J

Jul 29, 2019

Qwiklabs was having login issues in 3 of the lab assignments. It was requiring a phone number to proceed with login and cannot be skipped. These Google accounts provided were temporary or disposable accounts that were tied to the course. Something like this should not happen at all, but I suppose their system glitched.

By Simion N

Feb 3, 2019

I understood everything, done the labs etc, but will I be able to do anything in production from scratch now, not sure. I'll have to read a lot more documentation and come back to the courses or tutorials for that. I think the course is a lot shorter than it should be and it's lacking in practice exercises.

By M R S

Jul 22, 2019

The Course was really helpful in understanding statck driver monitoring and different types of applications . The labs were really helpful in understanding the debugging applications etc

By Josh P

Feb 15, 2019

Very good coverage overall. A few of the labs were a little buggy and one did not work, but the tech support was responsive. I would recommend this class.

By Paulo A

Feb 4, 2020

The Course slides are not readily downloadable from the Course overview. This is something very useful when studying for a certification exam for instance.

By Liu N

Jan 27, 2020

The stackdriver lab are disappointment. Half of the time things taught there are not working the way they meant to be. But overall, great course

By Ted G

Nov 15, 2018

This course was very helpful in further understanding the GCP components and how to use them to develop and deploy cloud based applications.