Chevron Left
Back to App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance by Google Cloud

4.5
712 ratings
75 reviews

About the Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to create repeatable deployments by treating infrastructure as code, choose the appropriate application execution environment for an application, and monitor application performance. Prerequisites and prework • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Previous course(s) in the specialization...

Top reviews

SS

Jun 29, 2019

Loved the course. It helped me put a lot of features together. One feedback for Coursera is to include all PDFs in a resource area like they did for the first course.

RC

May 09, 2019

Another excellent course. The only issue is that volume on some videos are significantly lower than others. I was startled several times haha

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 74 Reviews for App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

By DUC N

Jul 07, 2019

I made a chatbot using what i've learned from the course https://www.messenger.com/t/gcpquizbot

cloudfunctions only call when someone do quizz ( 2mil free )

datastore for 1gb free

GCS for composing questions....

i'm about to apply cloud build to auto deployyy

By Kiran S

Jul 20, 2019

Good course for beginning the work. Obviously it has so many components, so to become master, we need to practice a lot. This is precisely this course helps. It enables me to understand various components and services and use them effectively and embed into programming. I found it not difficult, because most of the questions asked are from the videos and course material itself. also, I have worked on google platform earlier, though not formal certification or training so far, for some of the components. Thanks a lot Google team, to give opportunity to learn and provide flexible platform.

By suresh u

Jul 22, 2019

Its awesome

By Saurabh K

Jul 19, 2019

Awesome course content.

By Monica S

Jul 29, 2019

Very interactive

By Randy C

May 09, 2019

Another excellent course. The only issue is that volume on some videos are significantly lower than others. I was startled several times haha

By Willian H B

Aug 24, 2019

This course is essential to learn how to deploy applications in GCP and what is the correct tools to use for each specific case.

By senn l

Sep 14, 2019

Overall this specialization is learning to deliver applications on GCP cloud. I have noticed that many costs are hidden and the cost factors are unknown until after launch. Enterprise cloud users (management) are usually shocked because they only see the bill after production launch, it would be too late for them to change anything ( learned that from using AWS). To be helpful and be fair to enterprise users, Cloud vendor(s) should integrate cost threshold configuration settings to supporting features along with providing GCP system engineer to work with the clients on the initial deliverable.

By Edson J R d M

Sep 16, 2019

This resume of Google features to software and infrastructure is very good to understand how this ecosystem works!

By Surya P

Oct 07, 2019

It was very helpful to know the google cloud platform & tools.

By Nijendra N

Sep 26, 2019

very nice topics covered with descriptive

By Gururaj K

Oct 03, 2019

Easy way to self learn with practical examples

By Zoran G

Oct 02, 2019

great

By Muhammad Z H

Nov 13, 2019

Thanks google

By Anil K G

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent Course for GCP learning

By Olivier D

Nov 22, 2019

Ce cours est parfait, j'ai peux de nodejs en background ce qui ma nuit un peu.

By Sunil K K

Dec 02, 2019

Very Good

By Wesley T

Oct 14, 2019

Important lessons about App Deployment, Debugging and Performance on Google Cloud Platform.

By Praveen K

Nov 07, 2019

Thanks

By Simion N

Feb 03, 2019

I understood everything, done the labs etc, but will I be able to do anything in production from scratch now, not sure. I'll have to read a lot more documentation and come back to the courses or tutorials for that. I think the course is a lot shorter than it should be and it's lacking in practice exercises.

By Emanuel T S

Nov 06, 2018

Few labs not working

By Nofar C

Jan 05, 2019

Great course, gives you the basics of deployment and debugging tools in google. Good for starting with GCP tools

By Josh P

Feb 15, 2019

Very good coverage overall. A few of the labs were a little buggy and one did not work, but the tech support was responsive. I would recommend this class.

By Ted G

Nov 15, 2018

This course was very helpful in further understanding the GCP components and how to use them to develop and deploy cloud based applications.

By Jesús A P P

Sep 19, 2018

It's a very good intro