Chevron Left
Back to Building Arduino robots and devices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Arduino robots and devices by Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology

4.4
214 ratings
66 reviews

About the Course

For many years now, people have been improving their tools, studying the forces of nature and bringing them under control, using the energy of the nature to operate their machines. Last century is noted for the creation of machines which can operate other machines. Nowadays the creation of devices that interact with the physical world is available to anyone. Our course consists of a series of practical problems on making things that work independently: they make their own decisions, act, move, communicate with each other and people around, and control other devices. We will demonstrate how to assemble such devices and programme them using the Arduino platform as a basis. After this course, you will be able to create devices that read the data about the external world with a variety of sensors, receive and forward this data to a PC, the Internet and mobile devices, and control indexing and the movement. The creation of such devices will involve design, the study of their components, the assemblage of circuit boards, coding and diagnostics. Along with the creation of the devices themselves, you will perform visualization on a PC, create a web page that will demonstrate one of your devices, and figure out how an FDM 3D-printer is configured and how it functions. Besides those keen on robotics or looking to broaden their horizons and develop their skills, the course will also be useful to anyone facing the task of home and industrial automation, as well as to anyone engaged in industrial design, advertising and art. The course does not require any special knowledge from the participants and is open even to students of upper secondary school. Programming skills and the level of English allowing to read technical documentation would be an advantage, but this is not obligatory. The entire course is dedicated to practice, so the best way for you would be to get hold of some electronics, follow the illustrated examples and experiment on your own. The kits can be purchased here: kits.cyberphysica.ru. Taught by: Alexey Perepelkin, head of Robotics department in the Laboratory of innovative educational technologies at MIPT Taught by: Dmitry Savitsky, researcher in the Laboratory of innovative educational technologies at MIPT...

Top reviews

WX

Jun 22, 2018

Wow. What an informative course!! Although mostly in Russian, it is in Russian style. No nonsense. One can learn quite a lot if patient enough to learn via caption. Highly recommended.

DS

Jun 26, 2017

Too much fundamental information is available, very good for beginners as well as those who have experiences, at least once learn from this.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 64 Reviews for Building Arduino robots and devices

By Enda C

Mar 19, 2019

I paid for the course only to find out that 3 weeks into it that there was no more English voice dubbing after the end of the week 2 modules .

Prior to paying I had completed several of the week one training modules to get a feel for the course and it looked interesting . The English dubbing was a significant selling point otherwise I would never have signed up for a RUSSIAN language course.

i feel this course has been badly misrepresented . Just as it becomes more complex in week 3 the English dubbing is discontinued.

By

May 10, 2019

This is a good course for beginners. And it would be better if it i sin totally english.

By Lalai S N

Jun 23, 2019

Nice course. Good to study

By Wagner

Jun 23, 2019

Very very, Good

By Amal J

Jun 19, 2019

good

By VINAY R

May 31, 2019

Wonderful knowledge gaining platform for my project.

By Debaditya S

May 31, 2019

Not all videos are in English.......please convert to English....it was a lot tough to only read and learn

By Gonçal A

May 26, 2019

El curso empieza bien, te ayuda a coger confianza para llevar a cabo proyectos pequeños y no tan pequeños.

Pero el tema de que a partir de la 3a semana todo es en ruso obliga a ir leyendo subtítulos y se pierde la atención en los vídeos. Esto empeora la calidad del curso.

Por otra parte, en los vídeos se muestran los comentarios de los programas en inglés, mientras que en los programas que se descargan los comentarios están en ruso; no sirven para nada, salvo que hables ruso, claro,

En la 5a semana hay un salto muy grande respecto de las anteriores, y lo de la 6a semana, poniéndose a imprimir un modelo con la impresora 3D como si todo el mundo la tuviese, es ya de un desfase total respecto del progreso anterior.

Los programas que ponen en las descargas no son completos y no permiten tener un punto de partida que funciona para ir incorporando funciones y características adicionales; como en el tema idiomático, no se corresponde lo que se ve en los vídeos con lo que se puede descargar, a nivel de programas.

La página para encargar el KIT de materiales para el curso no funciona.

El curso es de Arduino y a la primera de cambio, aparece una placa Iskra, que no digo que no sea buena, pero, por ejemplo, me ha sido imposible conseguir una, así como imposible conseguir otros elementos que se muestran y que podrían ser muy útiles.

La sensación final es extraña, por un lado positiva porque me he atrevido a ponerme a programar cosas y hacer pequeños montajes y por otra mala porque no considero que haya aprovechado más allá del 30% del curso, debido a los temas anteriormente citados.

By Mouza E

May 23, 2019

very useful, basic fundamental.

By safi k

Apr 04, 2019

very helpful course, so much important information in it.

thank you very much for everything .

By Chauhan C

Mar 25, 2019

Awesome Course for faculties as well as for students....

By Jesus A C P

Mar 12, 2019

lo unico malo, es la traduccion un poco floja

By Apoorv S S

Feb 14, 2019

A neat explanation.

By VAMSI M

Feb 06, 2019

Good course . Arduino software which is explained in a very simple way where i was finding difficult before .It'll help you to get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

By Ahmad R

Feb 04, 2019

Good information and presenting ways , Bad English translation

By Julian L

Jan 29, 2019

It´s good for beginner. there are nices tricks and APP for work with arduino.

By HaFiZ C Q

Jan 24, 2019

Just in first week i give 5 star because he is telling with great effort. Anyways thank

By Alex B C

Jan 22, 2019

Is an admired course. I can't wait to have my fingers wrapped around it. I am really excited to be on this program.

By David C

Dec 18, 2018

Fully Practice Course! Awesome. The explanation was very simple, visually and teoric. Thank you!

By rahul s c

Nov 06, 2018

It was an awesome experience of developing the Arduino based line follower along with the guidance of teacher. I am sincerely thankful to them and would recommend the course to everyone who are interested in learning Arduino details and basics. Thanks again!

By Mohd s

Oct 23, 2018

best to learn

By Husam k

Oct 10, 2018

Thanks for the greate effort of the class, I have some recommendations to improve the class

1- Try to introduce all weeks in English language

2- Some questions in the quizes are not related to its same week

3- The class includes too much info which is better to be reduced and make class 2 for the same course

By Fernando A

Sep 19, 2018

Excellent course to learn from beginner to high level arduino knowledge

By Yasar A

Sep 16, 2018

The lectutes become spanish after week 2.

By Mellak Y

Aug 18, 2018

excellent