Chevron Left
Back to Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art by The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
stars
973 ratings
266 reviews

About the Course

Art can be a powerful catalyst for building skills and understanding a range of subjects. Intended for primary and secondary teachers of all disciplines, Art & Activity builds upon the inquiry-based approaches of Art and Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies for Your Classroom, while delving into activity-based strategies that will make your students empowered participants....

Top reviews

ML
Aug 16, 2017

UN curso sencillo y amigable, ayuda a tener perspectivas distintas en cuanto a las actividades relacionadas al arte y que se pueden aplicar tanto a diferentes edades como a diferentes inteligencias.

MM
Jun 20, 2020

Great material! It was an engaging course and very enjoyable to take. I appreciate MoMA professionals for putting it together and making it free for everyone. This is a true treasure. Thank you.

Filter by:

251 - 264 of 264 Reviews for Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

By Ingrid H T H A

Aug 14, 2016

It's a good course. Funny and intelligent, but it can be a little more challenging.

By Ethan M

Aug 31, 2015

Very informative video sessions, enjoyed the process and study of the course

By Maureen W

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent ideas and well defined activities and approaches. Thank you! :)

By Edward G C

Jul 19, 2016

Bueno curso para ver aplicaciones en torno al arte y el museo...

By Maria P

Jun 17, 2016

The examples were great and I would have like more of them.

By DEBORAH H

Feb 6, 2016

Great and fun activities with solid academic foundations

By Arturo B

Apr 8, 2017

Excellent combination for education purpouse

By Dimitris K

Jan 2, 2016

A very nice course. Could be longer.

By milagros

Dec 1, 2016

me encanto este curso

By paco s

Sep 4, 2016

genial

By Isabel d N

Apr 21, 2016

It is a very interesting course.

The tasks are achievable and easy to follow.

I do not understand how your final qualification depends on an activity qualified by fellow students, many of them, as the instructions read, are not fluent in English. How can they evaluate an activity written in such?

By Омарова А С

May 3, 2020

The course was too similar to the Art & Inquiry Museum Teaching Strategies For Your Classroom. I went through the same one. And I noticed that both courses are not much different from each other. Almost the same discussions and the same pitch. And the assignments at the end are similar. It's wrong to do two different courses on the same basis. That's cheating. Even the work was repeated. And these huge texts from Skype discussions-- why them? Are they chi-hi-hi or mmm in the text? And the six-person evaluation made it harder for everyone. All they write in the discussion with a request to see the final project. And there is a big difference between submission and practice in the final task. That's why everybody faced difficulties in assessment. The course in general is necessary, but it is done terribly.

By Marga V

Aug 31, 2015

The teachers there do not do what they teach: they rattle down their text as fast as they can speak and do not emphasize the content with movement or even change of expression. I was disappointed.

By Danita L B

Sep 3, 2015

I thought this course would teach art appreciation,but seems geared towards Teachers.