Chevron Left
Back to Autodesk Certified Professional: Revit for Architectural Design Exam Prep

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Autodesk Certified Professional: Revit for Architectural Design Exam Prep by Autodesk

4.7
stars
745 ratings

About the Course

Prove to potential employers that you’re up to the task by becoming an Autodesk Certified Professional. This online course from Autodesk prepares you by offering an overview of skills that match what is covered in the Autodesk Certified Professional: Revit for Architectural Design exam. The video lessons are structured to match the exam’s objective domains and follow the typical workflow and features of the Autodesk® Revit® Architecture software, including sections on modeling and materials, families, documentation, views, and Revit project management. In the course, you'll review advanced modeling architectural topics and work with walls, floors, roofs, ceilings, stairs, columns, and rooms. You'll also gain an understanding of exam topics such as family categories and types, phases and design options, schedules, and worksharing. Brush up on selection sets, detail components, color schemes, levels and grids, and much more. About the Autodesk Certified Professional: Revit for Architectural Design exam: The Autodesk Certified Professional: Revit for Architectural Design exam is the recognized standard for measuring your architectural design skills and knowledge in Revit. The certification enables you to showcase your abilities and also signals to potential employers that your skills have been validated. This type of experience typically comes from having worked with the software on a regular basis for at least 2 years, equivalent to approximately 400 hours (minimum) - 1200 hours (recommended), of real-world Autodesk software experience. The Autodesk Certified Professional (ACP) certifications exams can be taken at a Pearson VUE Testing Center or through OnVUE, Pearson VUE’s online proctored environment. Candidates are given 120 minutes to complete a certification exam and should review the testing center polices and requirements before scheduling. Ready to take the exam? Schedule to take the exam online or find a testing center near you on Pearsonvue.com/autodesk. Looking for more skill-building courses? Check out Autodesk’s additional learning resources to help with your learning journey: https://www.autodesk.com/learning...

Top reviews

MR

May 31, 2020

Honestly, this course has been even beyond my expectations! I learned things that I even did not know that we can do in Revit! Revit has everything that designing a project needs!

GS

Jul 3, 2020

This course is really good ,it helps me a lot . I learned a new software from it and it help me to upgrade my skill without going to any academy and institute Thank you.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 187 Reviews for Autodesk Certified Professional: Revit for Architectural Design Exam Prep

By José I C

Feb 23, 2020

The videos were excellent and provided full and clear explanaitions of every topic, easy to follow and at just the right length, nor short nor too long. Very complete files and materials downloads provided though.

I found some answers to the questions not correct nor suitable for the topic asked, and that wold confuse me a little somtimes

By Aileen F

Dec 28, 2020

It's a great course to follow along and learn the use of Revit Architecture tools. The questions are a bit trivial and the way they are stated can be subject to other interpretations. I think the schedule for the course should be more stretched out if they want students to actually follow along with the videos and practice exercises.

By Armando B L

Dec 17, 2020

Generaly speaking, the course us useful and well explained. The files to work with have some differences with the videos, it should be good to update them. The Questinaires not always work fine, some answers are different to what is being taught.

By Daniel M A

May 15, 2020

This course is very educational,especially for professionals who want to upgrade their knowledge about revit architecture.I am grateful for learning this course and want to thank coursera and Autodesk for providing this opportunity.

By Mario Z

Apr 14, 2020

complete and challenging it gives a good example of what the exam related can be. Pleased to have had the opportunity to follow this course and -proud to have been able to get the certificate at the end.

By Imalsha R

Nov 12, 2020

This was helping me to know many options that we can use in Revit software in 3D modelling. But the presentation of some methods and what kind of occasions that we should use those option are not clear.

By Verónica G V

Aug 24, 2020

I found the course to be very educational and useful. I only wish there had been more peer-reviewed assessments, as that was very helpful.

By Jad C

Jan 16, 2021

Nice Experience for starters of Revit Architecture and help refresh skills and knowledge of Revit users. I recommend this course!

By Mhd D A

Aug 17, 2020

Beautiful, informative. But it needs some review because there are some language mistakes and other unclear questions.

By Abdulsalam J Q M

Jul 10, 2020

Awesome course great coving of subject and organzation could have been more explanatory and resourceful.

By Karina C

Jul 24, 2020

It is really helpful for those who are begginers with Revit and want to improve their skills.

By Rakshitha S

May 11, 2020

Site detailing could be explained more, like to place roads and other landscaping elements

By Jeevan B

May 20, 2020

This course is quite helpful to enhance the knowledge.

By Araz A

Aug 7, 2020

Contain some mistakes in the tests.

By HITESHKUMAR S

May 27, 2020

Revit is the best for architectural

By Carolina P P M

Apr 29, 2020

Great to review revit experience

By Raquel G

Aug 30, 2020

Good course to remember Revit

By Pranaw R

Nov 27, 2021

good for exam prep

By Ruben C

Oct 10, 2020

Great course

By neamat m b

Nov 14, 2020

very good ,

By Milind K

Jul 13, 2021

good

By ARVAPALLI M

May 16, 2020

Good

By Rada W

Mar 13, 2022

i have learn new things from this course but i still feel its not enough for me to do a project completely in revit with your content. i have used revit since 2011 and still after completing this course i dont think i will be able to do everything in revit. which i expected while taking this course. and also that the new to revit will have difficult time to understand how revit works. i am pretty sure lots of things are uncovered in this course due to which we fail to do everything in revit.

By Pavlos K

May 8, 2020

The coresponding files to the videos where missing components and elements at times.

The course could have been more effective if it focused on all design aspects of a single project .

By Irfan Z

Jan 19, 2022

Not a comprehensive learning and too fast pace. Sure one need to explore on their own to add additional info on eacy topics in this course. Overall fairly satisfied.