Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
2,357 ratings
378 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) serverless architecture. Through demonstrations and hands-on exercises you'll learn skills in building and deploying serverless solutions. Using real-world examples of a serverless website and chat bot, you'll build upon your existing knowledge of the AWS cloud to take advantage of the benefits of modern architectures for greater agility, innovation, and lower total cost of ownership across a range of AWS services, including AWS Lambda, Amazon API Gateway, Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon Lex. In this course, you'll have the option to complete hands-on exercises. We strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow the lab exercises provided by throughout the course. Be aware that any services used outside of the free tier may result in you incurring charges through your AWS account. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the knowledge and skills to build serverless solutions on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

YY
Jun 6, 2020

Informative course wherein you will get an idea about various services used in AWS. I would highly recommend you to take up this work and read all the exercises. They are informative. Thank You!

HR
Apr 8, 2020

Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed the hands-on. However a high-level flow digram of hands-on would have been beneficial to understand it much better and for quick reference.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 377 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications

By Gerardo M

May 13, 2019

Good content.

By Johirul A R

Oct 3, 2020

great course

By Gayke V P

Dec 14, 2020

Nice course

By SOURAV S

Jul 28, 2020

good course

By Sampath k M

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you!

By Kumara S

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent

By SAURAV K

Jul 20, 2020

nice one

By Carlos B

May 14, 2019

It's ok

By Md K H

Oct 14, 2020

thanks

By Dicky D P

Jun 25, 2020

great

By selvan

Nov 4, 2020

nice

By RESHMA.K

May 8, 2020

good

By Adarsh C V

Mar 3, 2020

good

By Rohan J

Jun 1, 2020

wow

By Mr. V

May 15, 2020

This course fit my expectations mostly, and covered most of the ground I needed, and gave me a few extras that were quite interesting. The lecturers are clear and easy to understand. It's great to have the text together with the video, so I can read ahead or skip back as I need. The exercises need to be updated: AWS changes quickly and I couldn't complete some actions because of that. I completed the course successfully nonetheless.

By John S

Oct 18, 2020

There are a lot of variations between the course materials and the actual AWS platform. Also, the idea that students can solve all the problems is optimistic. Perhaps consider having a way to interact with the instructor (rather than hope that they read your post) or failing that, figure a way to bring every one to the same standard.

By Nikita P

Oct 15, 2020

amazon Lex is quite specific and not interesting service. I was falling asleep while watching it. I was interested only in S3, API Gateway and DynamoDb.

By Jason J

Apr 21, 2020

Needs to be updated as the instructions don't match current version of the software. Other than that it was good.

By 221810402009 D S V

Aug 13, 2020

Course Material and the video lectures are good . But the labs should have been much better.

By KRISHNA B K

Aug 17, 2020

Good course. Easy to understand...

By Alexey M

Feb 12, 2021

Need to be actualized..

By Riya B L

Jul 22, 2020

NO !!THANKYOU

By B46 S K

Nov 23, 2020

x

By Mahnaz A K

Sep 3, 2019

Very poor explanation of new ideas. Big picture is lacking. I don't recommend this course.

By Rahul G

Sep 19, 2019

Very Basic and quiz is very very simple