Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
1,589 ratings
250 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) serverless architecture. Through demonstrations and hands-on exercises you'll learn skills in building and deploying serverless solutions. Using real-world examples of a serverless website and chat bot, you'll build upon your existing knowledge of the AWS cloud to take advantage of the benefits of modern architectures for greater agility, innovation, and lower total cost of ownership across a range of AWS services, including AWS Lambda, Amazon API Gateway, Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon Lex. In this course, you'll have the option to complete hands-on exercises. We strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow the lab exercises provided by throughout the course. Be aware that any services used outside of the free tier may result in you incurring charges through your AWS account. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the knowledge and skills to build serverless solutions on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

YY

Jun 07, 2020

Informative course wherein you will get an idea about various services used in AWS. I would highly recommend you to take up this work and read all the exercises. They are informative. Thank You!

HR

Apr 09, 2020

Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed the hands-on. However a high-level flow digram of hands-on would have been beneficial to understand it much better and for quick reference.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 255 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Building Serverless Applications

By Harshshikha A

Feb 28, 2020

If you are actually interested in cloud, you have to definitely take up this course for sure. Without thinking twice, you can just go for it.

By Mohammed T M

Apr 30, 2020

The course was designed very well, all the instructors explained the AWS Services nicely with demos. The best part were the lab exercises!

By Kumar A

Apr 17, 2020

It was a great opportunity to learn from the best experts around the globe! Thanks, Coursera for all the support and knowledge.

By Sumit S G

Aug 14, 2020

It is the best course among all the fours . Those were also nice , some were good , but this ... it is really very intresting

By Ashish D

Sep 16, 2019

This is great design courses beginner for AWS which is trigger your mind to change transnational web server to AWS services.

By Mohammad S H S

Jul 06, 2020

It was a fun and great way to learn. The way the course was designed to fulfill the final application, it kept me engaged.

By Jagadish K

Jun 09, 2020

I highly recommend this course for the people you need to learn the Serverless Applications with real world examples

By Ayushman R

Apr 01, 2020

Reason I rated five stars ->

Great content , nice videos ,informative transcript,useful links,Amazing Trainers :)

By James W

Feb 12, 2020

Great course, more in depth than the previous AWS, it was great to build something and see it come "alive"

By JAGDISH R A

May 01, 2020

I understood all the basic concept of server less application.

Thanks a lot to AWS teaching staff....

By Nalini C J

Sep 10, 2019

This course provides you hands on experience as well as understanding of AWS server less services.

By Alberto G H

May 31, 2020

Very interesting course, specially the fact that you learn more by doing rather than just theory.

By Ramachandra p

Jul 26, 2020

very good use to study building serverless applications withAPIgateways, IAM,S3, lambda,dynamodb

By Sanjay R M

May 15, 2020

Its very interesting and knowledge repositories kind course. Thanks coursera and aws AWS team.

By S.Sanjay P

Apr 30, 2020

Extremely happy to have completed this course. Looking forward to learning more in the future.

By MUQSITH I

Nov 11, 2019

Best course to explain the AWS services and how they can be useful with a real world scenario.

By Linggih S

Apr 18, 2020

Very entertaining, and now, I have the big picture of implementing the serverless app in AWS.

By Mark H

Aug 16, 2019

Simply an amazing introductory course and a must for anybody ready to delve into server less.

By Archit S

Jun 14, 2020

great course for understanding of AWS serverless services, all through practicals and stuff.

By Ajay

Jul 20, 2020

This course has the best hands on experience out of all the courses for beginners!

Thank you

By KAMASANI V R

Jun 24, 2020

I have finally understood the steps behind building a server less application. Thank You.

By Prince J Y

Apr 01, 2020

I am grateful to coursera and amazon for providing this amazing course.

thank you so much.

By AJAY M

May 17, 2020

It was a great experience with AWS, I will continue my journey in this field, Thankyou

By Hiten S

Jun 30, 2020

Greate Explaining Serverless Application in AWS. Thank You so much for your guides.

By NAVALKUMAR K L

Mar 01, 2020

Superb experince, Kudos to the work done by you. Truly enjoyable learning experince