Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Migrating to the Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Migrating to the Cloud by Amazon Web Services

4.6
stars
1,626 ratings
225 reviews

About the Course

This four week course focuses on migrating workloads to AWS. We will focus on  analyzing your current environment, planning your migration, AWS services that are commonly used during your migration, and the actual migration steps.  Hands-on labs are available, though not required for this class. Access to the labs is limited to paid enrolled students. You can audit this course without taking the labs. As we dive into each of the services covered in this class, there will be links to documentation where you can find example applications and code samples. This course is also available in Spanish. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-cloud-migration-es....

Top reviews

SD
Aug 15, 2020

The course material is really good. Instructors are good too. The labs just need to be a tad bit user friendly. Though the labs are a bit hard, the rest of the course is just perfect.

VK
Apr 15, 2020

Great course to provide a nice introduction on how migrations to the Cloud should be planned what aspects to take into consideration and what kind of tools are available to assist.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 222 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Migrating to the Cloud

By Bo J

Jun 21, 2020

There is a configuration issue with the labs. None of the labs are working. Multiple students have called the issue out in the forum. It does not appear that anyone is moderating this class.

By Ajay

Jul 19, 2020

Please fix the labs as soon as possible atleast for the future students!

By Yugal M

May 10, 2020

Labs where lil bit confusing. But the course was so so so better than previous two courses.Looking forward to complete last course as well.Both instructors were awesome.

By Orlando G

Jun 20, 2020

most labs were not working.

By Christina J B

Nov 14, 2020

I had learn alot in course 3 and also all 4 weeks in the course about understanding migration, about planning and knowing my current environment, I looked t some services that can help me with my migration, and topic around the act of migration my application.

It’s a revolutionary change because it allows you to develop an application without worrying about hardware, network, database and other physical infrastructure you need to run your application.

By Janet T

Nov 18, 2019

Great introduction into Cloud Migration. Information was helpful in understanding what services that AWS provides and what they do. I enjoyed the additional resource material and labs. It would also be nice to know what to stud/research after this class and maybe some information on how to pursue certification for AWS.

By MD. A H B

Jul 5, 2020

This course was very hard for the first time after they explore all things.

It understands all components of migration, especially Robinson and Sean Rinn elaborate very well.

I will recommend to all of take a sit and do this course.

By Awanish V

Jun 26, 2020

Amazing course!! Gives you a good perspective on how to migrate applications on to Cloud. One thing that can be improved is that Videos are too short for few services.

By Harsha Y

May 4, 2020

The content doesn't flow well, topics are discussed superficially and it feels like they get repeated

By Anmol M

Feb 26, 2021

More demos in the videos could be helpful.

By Garrett H

May 5, 2020

Lab instructions need updated/fixed

By Chaitanya M

May 13, 2020

Labs need to be updated

By Han Y C

Jul 18, 2020

Labs are very flaky

By Mahmudul H

Jun 27, 2020

I liked the course except the labs. The labs should be more clear step by step. This should be noted that all who will take the course are not expert in CLI modes or linux commands. So course instructors need to keep this in their mind to make the labs very easy and understandable to all. Anyway, for the theories for this course are very good and understandable. But labs are the main work here.

By Robert L

Nov 23, 2019

Hard to say. Overall, AWS needs to become more coherent and consistent with their learning platform like GCP has with an overall look and interaction with AWS platform. The setup and access between Coursera and AWS needs to be more intuitive and less clunkly.

By Izmilia P

Dec 16, 2020

All your lab instructions are not complete, these made all user confusing. Then the error I found are these labs didn't set score track like in Qwiklabs, so the user become not sure about their lab works. Sorry for my english.

By John S

Aug 9, 2020

Labs are awful. Wasnt able to get any of them to work and there is no support (other than the discussion boards which may or may not give you help in time you need it) given the coursera structure.

By Firuz T

Mar 19, 2020

None of the labs worked correctly. There are multiple mistakes in the lab's description and code.

By Nic P

Sep 30, 2020

Too many errors in the labs.

By TPHILIP P A U

Oct 1, 2020

Needs improvement!

By ABHIJIT S

Apr 25, 2020

Good Day ,

I sincerely thank Coursera and AWS for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : +91 33 25907110Cell : +91 9163863607

By Islam A

May 25, 2020

This course was better than previous one. Excellent introduction to migrating. Various methods, tools and services were covered. Without labs it would be a little bit confused because of many services for each step of migration. Thanks to instructors.

P.S. I want laptop with AWS Snowball design ;))

By Sriharsha E

Oct 21, 2020

The course was very good. The instructors are very eloquent and seem to know what they are teaching. The labs were a bit difficult to follow at first, but once you get a hang iof it, its do-able. Overall well developed course.

By Karthik G N

Jul 3, 2020

It was good course and in future if you are in field of migration then you should know basic of migration for that this course is quite helpful.....so apply to this course for to learn how migration works in AWS...

By Subhradip D

Aug 16, 2020

The course material is really good. Instructors are good too. The labs just need to be a tad bit user friendly. Though the labs are a bit hard, the rest of the course is just perfect.