Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Migrating to the Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Migrating to the Cloud by Amazon Web Services

4.6
stars
1,796 ratings
250 reviews

About the Course

This four week course focuses on migrating workloads to AWS. We will focus on  analyzing your current environment, planning your migration, AWS services that are commonly used during your migration, and the actual migration steps.  Hands-on labs are available, though not required for this class. Access to the labs is limited to paid enrolled students. You can audit this course without taking the labs. As we dive into each of the services covered in this class, there will be links to documentation where you can find example applications and code samples. This course is also available in Spanish. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-fundamentals-cloud-migration-es....

Top reviews

KM
Jul 5, 2021

Great content and instructors. I am impressed with how much I learned and how comfortable I got with cloud technology and Amazon Web Services. Thank you very much for the fun and valuable course.

SD
Aug 15, 2020

The course material is really good. Instructors are good too. The labs just need to be a tad bit user friendly. Though the labs are a bit hard, the rest of the course is just perfect.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 251 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Migrating to the Cloud

By Martin P

Oct 8, 2020

Good course but unfortunately could not complete the labs appropriately (i.e only available to students that paid for the course) + instructors/support team did not address the issues. Also faced a downtime of 2 days where I couldn't load the videos.

By Haris H

Oct 14, 2020

overall good but one thing I realize is that, very less practice material avail n this course. practic video is really helped to the student instead of theoretical.only one demo video in the whole course

By Manuel S

Jun 17, 2020

Out of the four courses within the specialization of AWS. This was the least useful for me. I prefer the course for serverless applications and the course for the introduction of AWS.

By Manuel E

May 25, 2021

Good overview of available tools - It is a pity that labs were not up to date or not robust enough.

By Mattia S

Sep 3, 2021

The course is very interesting, but labs are not working properly and some of them are outdated.

By Rushikesh R P

Jun 12, 2020

labs excersice were not proper. we are unable to work in a direction.

By Abdullah K

Jun 24, 2020

The Lab did not work and there was no support

By Santiago C

Sep 22, 2020

Esta bien, es un curso muy introductorio.

By Jacob M

Jul 3, 2020

All of the labs were not functional

By Yogesh A D

May 20, 2020

nice course

By Rahul S

Jul 28, 2020

good

By Rafal C

Jun 18, 2020

Bounces between high level overviews available on the front pages for each of the AWS service and some in-depth engineering exercises. Environment for exercises not always functioning according to description with missing support from staff for participants complaints.

By Harsh B

May 18, 2020

it's too much theory , look at previous course , they are better in understanding , at a certain point i felt like i'm just remembering lot of things. Labs are very long and i think you'll skip it because there will be always some problem in was you can't figure out

By Andrei B

Aug 30, 2020

Even the theoretical part is acceptable and generally useful, the labs are out of date. For 4 labs of total of 4 I got completely blocked because of 1) important steps missing in instructions ; 2) servers misconfiguration. Sad.

By Jan A

Apr 5, 2021

It is kind of interesting. Unfortunately, labs do not worked for me.

By William S

Sep 4, 2021

I like the instructors but find that not all of the labs work correctly. I believe the labs are the most important part of the course especially since you do not know how to correctly use AWS, then all of the terms and such you learn are just meaningless. The labs NEED TO BE UPDATED NOW!!!! They also need to make sure to update much more frequently. I understand that Covid happened but that is not an excuse to be lazy and not work on the course content especially when it might take only a few hours to review a Lab to make it work 100%, make sense, and not have you have to look all over to try to find an answer on the forums and GET NOTHING!!!! The thing that makes this worse is that this course is by Amazon...

By Brigitte H

Aug 21, 2020

I don't recommend paying for this course. It only provides access to the labs, most of which have mistakes that make them unworkable. Also, the discussion forums are not monitored regularly (if at all). You'll get much more enjoyment & less frustration if you just watch the videos.

By Brijesh G

Mar 1, 2021

The content is not good. Explanations are purely theoretical. No visualizations and creations for better explanations and memory. Only marketing of amazon products and services everywhere.

Won't recommend this to anyone.

By Grant S

Jul 23, 2020

Probably the most unclear/vague course I have taken on Coursera. I wish there was more granular information and they explained the relationships with more graphics. I felt like I was walking into the quizzes blind.

By Ivan H

Nov 22, 2021

Almost useless course,

Lack of examples, lack of pictures with architecture how each aws product works, current material it is very abstract

By Sayyad S

Oct 12, 2021

i have completed the course with all the quiz's but i have not received my course completion certificate

By Nageh M E

Mar 20, 2020

There should be more practical work the tools so we visualize what they are doing

By Pineapple P

Sep 14, 2020

This is so fat the most boring course within this specialization.

By Georg T

Jun 4, 2020

No offense. This is one big sleeping pill.

By Riku M

Aug 20, 2020

Labs were horrible!!