Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
10,885 ratings
2,016 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

AD
Oct 12, 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

SS
Jul 3, 2020

Highly recommended course...my first course here...been an amazing journey :D\n\nContent is on point and very handy...easy to understand...\n\nno prior knowledge required.\n\nDefinitely Recommended!!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,011 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

By Thanwarat T

May 15, 2020

Great online course, I got the advantage and deep detail of configuration in the amazon web service. Thanks :DDD

By Avijit B

Apr 12, 2020

Thanks to all the tutors of AWS team. Thanks to Coursera for helping me achieving my goal through financial aid.

By Ílson B

May 30, 2019

Nice couse, great instructors.

Easy to understand explanations.

Was the best introduction to aws I've seen so far.

By Daniel Z

Apr 16, 2019

Very insightful and detail presentation in an easy to follow format full of practical application based concepts.

By Shubham Y

Oct 28, 2020

The course is explained very well regarding an overview of the AWS including the server...thanks to instructors.

By KEERTHANA C

Jun 2, 2020

Extremely very good experience with these courses I have done.

Thank you coursera

Thank you hindustan institute.

By Vincent N J

Apr 30, 2020

The Course is extremely useful and sessions are very engaging proactive. All the concepts are clearly explained.

By Ahmed R

Oct 19, 2019

A good introduction to AWS different services , and the instructors are amazing, i learned a lot from the course

By Aqib A

Feb 9, 2019

No Word for Coursera..

well Organize course in very Comfortable Environment..

Thanks all Teacher and Coursera Team

By Naama Z T

Jan 25, 2019

For a very short course, I think I studied a lot. Feels more like an introduction and a bit too general, though.

By JOSUE R P F

Oct 12, 2020

Muy buen curso, te ayuda a envolverte en las bases de Amazon web service, si eres principiante te servirá mucho

By S S

Sep 25, 2020

Very Engaging course by Amazon. Really well designed course with appropriate reading material as well as video.

By Felix N

Aug 19, 2020

Good overview over the most fundamental services in AWS. I can recommend it to anyone thinking about using AWS.

By Kunchanapalli V S R

Aug 11, 2020

Thought the presenation and the content was awesome, A more detailed explanation would have made it even better

By PENDYALA A K

May 18, 2020

I highly recommend this course for the people who are keen to learn AWS and understand how cloud is beneficial.

By Flavio E C

May 12, 2020

Exceptional, strongly recommended for everyone who wants to learn about cloud fundamentals and AWS environment.

By Jyotirmoy G

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course for folks to understand the fundamental of AWS. Very well articulated making it easy to learn.

By Dylan R

Apr 21, 2020

Great course for an introduction to AWS and its capabilities. Useful knowledge for anyone in a technology role.

By Prerana H B

Apr 18, 2020

A very good experience to know something new and also this was like an introduction of AWS and many more to go.

By Pranay M

Nov 8, 2020

Best Early stage understanding about AWS concepts ........ Highly recommended to early stage for AWS learners.

By Vinay V

Apr 11, 2020

That was a fantastic session, It gave me a new vision of current technological advancement in the Cloud field.

By Abhishek K S

Jun 13, 2019

As far as I have completed its too good to be rated.

Loving every part of it, also the instructors are amazing.

By Aryan N

Jan 22, 2019

Great course for AWS Beginners. Since I am already using AWS, it was easy for me to complete this in one day.

By Mussab

Jul 26, 2020

It was a wonderful course.All the teachers explained it very well.Thanks to coursera and all the team of aws

By Shailesh K

Jul 10, 2020

Great course to learn the basic concept. It almost covers all the part required to take a quickstart to AWS.