Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
11,512 ratings
2,137 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

AD
Oct 12, 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

SS
Jul 3, 2020

Highly recommended course...my first course here...been an amazing journey :D\n\nContent is on point and very handy...easy to understand...\n\nno prior knowledge required.\n\nDefinitely Recommended!!

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 2,130 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

By Naama Z T

Jan 25, 2019

For a very short course, I think I studied a lot. Feels more like an introduction and a bit too general, though.

By JOSUE R P F

Oct 12, 2020

Muy buen curso, te ayuda a envolverte en las bases de Amazon web service, si eres principiante te servirá mucho

By S S

Sep 25, 2020

Very Engaging course by Amazon. Really well designed course with appropriate reading material as well as video.

By Felix N

Aug 19, 2020

Good overview over the most fundamental services in AWS. I can recommend it to anyone thinking about using AWS.

By Kunchanapalli V S R

Aug 11, 2020

Thought the presenation and the content was awesome, A more detailed explanation would have made it even better

By PENDYALA A K

May 18, 2020

I highly recommend this course for the people who are keen to learn AWS and understand how cloud is beneficial.

By Flavio E C

May 12, 2020

Exceptional, strongly recommended for everyone who wants to learn about cloud fundamentals and AWS environment.

By Jyotirmoy G

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course for folks to understand the fundamental of AWS. Very well articulated making it easy to learn.

By Dylan R

Apr 21, 2020

Great course for an introduction to AWS and its capabilities. Useful knowledge for anyone in a technology role.

By Prerana H B

Apr 18, 2020

A very good experience to know something new and also this was like an introduction of AWS and many more to go.

By Pranay M

Nov 8, 2020

Best Early stage understanding about AWS concepts ........ Highly recommended to early stage for AWS learners.

By Vinay V

Apr 11, 2020

That was a fantastic session, It gave me a new vision of current technological advancement in the Cloud field.

By Abhishek K S

Jun 13, 2019

As far as I have completed its too good to be rated.

Loving every part of it, also the instructors are amazing.

By Aryan N

Jan 22, 2019

Great course for AWS Beginners. Since I am already using AWS, it was easy for me to complete this in one day.

By Neil M

Jan 1, 2021

Very clear and helpful. I should have taken this years ago when I first started managing software developers.

By Zaw L H

Dec 20, 2020

This is a great course for introduction of AWS Services such as Compute, Storage, Network and Database etc.

By Mussab

Jul 26, 2020

It was a wonderful course.All the teachers explained it very well.Thanks to coursera and all the team of aws

By Shailesh K

Jul 10, 2020

Great course to learn the basic concept. It almost covers all the part required to take a quickstart to AWS.

By Jinendra K

Jul 5, 2020

It is best course for beginners. I am new to this course but the way they explained the things was too good.

By Ujjawal S

Jun 19, 2020

This was really good course and I am really happy to get to learn this course from these intelligent people.

By Rijin T

May 24, 2020

What i liked about this course was the trainers made it more interesting and funny and you never feel bored.

By Chintha S R

Apr 10, 2020

Course was Good and informative. Just made everything clear with practical examples and explanation as well.

By Bhartendu K

Aug 23, 2019

Educated throughly. But, can there be some graded projects for better understanding and hands on experience.

By Emmanuel A

Oct 11, 2020

The perfect and concise course for any new to cloud computing. The knowledge can be applied to others CSPs.

By Sathish K R

Dec 5, 2019

It is good start for the Beginners in to AWS.. Training Scope is clear and easy to understand the concepts.