Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
12,482 ratings
2,306 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

AD
Oct 12, 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

BD
Nov 25, 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

Filter by:

1776 - 1800 of 2,294 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

By Vikash C

Jul 25, 2019

A

By ANUPAM K T

Oct 24, 2020

Hey, this is Anupam Kumar Thakur. Currently I am pursuing masters in computer science and I ma from India. Honestly, I feel this course is quite good for the basic understanding. But it will be better if this course has some more basic things like:

1. How to create account for the first time?

2. How to get the key?

3. After creation of AWS Linux how to use that?

4. How to convert the keys format?

There are so many basics things that can be included in this video. Since, this video is 2 years old many interfaces have been changed now so need to update the video as well, because it will be more interactive.

Overall thank you so much to the tutor to give me this knowledge.

By Marc D

Jan 15, 2021

Blaine Sundrud is an awesome teacher. I wish I have had a team leader with this personality and character. He was able to describe/teach/explain difficult architecture in an easy way that makes you understand it even without making any effort.

But, the lab was a little bit frustrating because some of the application processes were summarized.

I think you should focus more on the lab process and to share with the students a sample application and host it with the teacher while explaining.

By Pelit M

Jun 11, 2020

Great overview of main utilities and how they connect together. However, please note its feels more like a short executive summary, than actual end-to-end detailed example - this could be a plus or a minus, depending on what you're looking for. Unfortunately the examples are outdated, and furthermore they run on accounts that already had all kinds of pre-existing stuff, so if you want to try them out - you'll need to tweak a bit.

By Shreyank B

Mar 11, 2021

This course certainly need some kind of prerequisite, which I don't know what it is. The Instructors are amazing and provide full knowledge and support so that we could understand everything simply. I was not able to log in and start working with EC2 cause the registration needs credit/debit card, that at the moment as as a student I don't happen to have. Overall Amazing course, full of knowledge. Loved it!!!

By Aleksei P

Nov 9, 2020

The course is all good...until you actually have some questions. I've never seen any of the teachers/staff answer any questions in the Discussion Forums. I've even searched the forum for two questions. One has even been asked multiple times by now.

But overall, the course materials were good, the explanations made sense and the assessments were straightforward enough.

By Yacine B

Apr 11, 2019

It's a great class with very friendly and helpful instructors. It's also very accessible to students of varying technical backgrounds. With that said, I do think it could be a little more challenging. But that's the only issue I take with the course, from which I still learned quite a few things. I definitely plan on taking follow-up courses from AWS.

By Johana M

Sep 24, 2020

It's a nice introduction course. Maybe a little easy and would be better with actual labs, as they called it. The instructors are really nice and explain everything really crearly so that was great. I also liked having a final quiz to review everything you learned so far but maybe it would be best to have different questions as the previous ones

By Ron S

Jul 10, 2020

A quality content that you can learn about aws and cloud computing if your a beginner. There is an introduction of what aws is but I also suggest the rookies to just learn just a quick overview of what cloud computing is before you start this course for a better understanding as well. Overall, this is an amazing fundamental course for aws.

By PRADIPTA S

Dec 8, 2020

It is good....but some of the informations were missing such as....how to configure the IAM Role etc...how exactly to upload your application file and then get your application running on EC2......MOrgan seemed to just skip it. Otherwise...I would say I learnt a lot. And I could also get my application running. Thanks

By Nayani E

Aug 13, 2020

This is very interesting and really good to understand about what AWS is and the services even for a beginner. I recommend this course for any beginner or anyone who wants to understand what AWS is. very well explained and very easy to understand, I could finish this course within 5 days max. This is that interesting.

By Siddhant R J

May 30, 2020

The course and its tutor is best at their performance but only one lack i would like to submit about this course here is that like other courses such as IT fundamental, python, html 5, it has not its practical assignment. Only videos and quiz is there. It provides knowledge but don't raise skill that much.

By Paul G

Nov 7, 2019

Sometimes you just want to see the lie of the land from 10,000 feet. That is what this course does - it introduces the main concepts that underpin the AWS architecture. If you want to set up anything yourself, you will still need to jump into the docs, but at least you will know your ELB from your ELF.

By bruno m

May 1, 2020

A great introduction into AWS. The follow along labs are hard to follow if you are completely new to AWS. I plan to get the fundamentals certificate and skip the cloud practitioner cert. I think after getting the fundamentals cert, I will be ready to study for the Solutions Architect Associate exam.

By Stephen L

Oct 17, 2019

A good overview of the main components of AWS. If you do not know AWS at all this is a great introduction. It will not take you anything close to 5 weeks to complete though so dont be put off by that. It can be completed in probably 8 hours or less depending on how much documentation you read!

By Prashanth K

Oct 10, 2020

Course content is good.

1 Suggestion - just as the video content is available for download - similarly all the Text content (including Transcripts of videos) can be made available for download in pdf format. This can help certain groups of people - the Hearing Impaired in particular........

By Pavel M

Feb 10, 2019

AWS Fundamentals course gave me a clear, high level understanding of AWS. Although advertised as an entry level one, some concepts explained in the course required further study. Good for people who need to discuss switching to cloud with real experts, i.e for managers and decision makers.

By Stefen R

Apr 19, 2020

A Very Planned Course to explain in brief all the required dashboards and tools which can be used by anyone. The pace of the course/videos was amazing. If you cannot access an AWS Service due to financial issues, this video course can help you learn something without hands on experience !

By Joao H

Dec 3, 2018

Great intro course. Just one thing to point out... keep it slightly more serious, it´s fun to see instructors making the course funny (Labs outfits) but in my opinion a bit too much.

All the rest was just great... you have a great portfolio of products and i wish to dive deeper into it.

By Ryan P

Sep 3, 2020

The course had a very high production value and excellent instructors. However, there were no labs or hands-on components. When compared to the Google courses offered on Coursera, I find that to be a major shortcoming. If there were labs, this would have been an easy 5-star rating.

By Aakash K

Jul 13, 2020

This course gave a good knowledge about the AWS basics.

Pros:

The way in which they explains is very good, sounds simple and easy.

Cons:

The only thing which it lacks is the Labs. They should provide lab after each module so that the student can use the AWS free tier and do hands on.

By Mohammed A S

Jun 24, 2019

Thank you so much for this nice course .

Very good course, well prepared .

Great and experienced instructors who can really take you into the AWS services world easily .

A fast and easy course to know about AWS if you know nothing about it at all in a very short period of time .

By Kristian D

Jun 30, 2020

This course gave a nice overview of the fundamentals of AWS. I would have liked a bit of hands-on exercises as well, but hopefully that will come in the following courses. As it is now, you are responsible for experimenting with the tools yourself when following this course.

By Rafael O

Dec 3, 2018

Really good course, but I missed Hands-on lab activities and some slide deck to summarize and structure logic/concepts. I understand the course is beginner level, but I think the course is so "highlevel" (superficial). Maybe the reading should provide some more deep article.

By Andres F B G

Jan 28, 2021

Muy bueno explican bastante, solo falta que se brinde el material de apoyo utilizado en los laboratorios para poder realizarlo prácticamente y lograr entender aun mas como unir lograr generar una red completa con diversos recursos de AWS. Excelente curso en general !!