Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
9,499 ratings
1,750 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

SS

Jul 04, 2020

Highly recommended course...my first course here...been an amazing journey :D\n\nContent is on point and very handy...easy to understand...\n\nno prior knowledge required.\n\nDefinitely Recommended!!

BD

Nov 26, 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,754 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

By Muhammad A

Aug 25, 2020

It was an excellent course with working example and taught by those who really know its depths. I liked short video format and to the point delivery of content. I am eager about more advance courses on AWS. Thanks Coursera

By John U

Aug 31, 2020

This course givens a good overview of AWS, its purpose and the technologies behind it. It brings a learner up to speed on the benefits, capabilities and limitations that they can use to begin harnessing the power of AWS.

By Martin P

Mar 24, 2020

Great and easy overview of all the main blocks of Cloud computing through the services of AWS. As a non-technical person it was easy to follow and useful to learn more about key concepts such as load balancing, security.

By Alireza G L

Feb 06, 2020

During this course, with conceptual and practical explanations, I was able to get enough information about AWS, its architecture, and its application.

Thank you very much for all the masters and producers of this course.

By ben f I

Apr 07, 2020

I liked the course how it designed , the explanation was very clear and simple the most thing that I liked that how the instructor start designing and explaining the architecture and showing how to build it in the lab .

By Akanksha B

May 03, 2020

Blaine and Morgan are fun and engaging. The videos are just the right length so as to not lose focus. They material is explained extremely well. There is no unnecessary info. The demo lectures are also very effective

By Luis M

Dec 04, 2019

For a "first timer" on AWS and Cloud Services this course helped me understand the operational process of AWS and its various services. It provided the fundamentals to AWS and explained the materials well.

By Anuj A

May 07, 2020

This course is really help me to understand the basics of Cloud Computing and Amazon Web Services.

Course content and instructors teaching mode are prefect for a beginner to gain interest in this field

By Mike M

Jun 10, 2020

Good quick overview of the basic building blocks of AWS. A lots more to study, but it definitely gives the basic orientation and semantics to be able to handle a conversation about AWS components.

By Muhammad B H

May 27, 2020

A very good course with well explanation and demonstration in basic of understanding AWS. I like the way how the teacher is very interactive and able to describe in not too detail but very clear.

By Wong C W

May 29, 2019

I like this course very much. This course provides me the details about AWS Services and Configurations. Also the lab can illustrate how to create and configure the AWS instance or components.

By Jose A A

Dec 27, 2019

Very useful training. Covers all basic concepts with enough detail to actually start using the different tools. References to additional reading materials very useful. Pace was just right.

By PRATIBHA T

Aug 16, 2020

so looking forward today's generation , AWS is the best platform to learn for developers and other IT department because it provide several services which we can easily use and compute .

By Ronaldo L

Mar 08, 2019

Un curso muy bueno en donde se abarcan muchos temas los cuales se explican de forma detallada. A pesar de estar en Ingles y yo hablar español no se me dificulto el tema de la traducción.

By Marcio d A L

Jan 29, 2019

Eu não tinha quaisquer conceitos sobre a plataforma AWS e o curso foi muito claro em mostrar toda a capacidade e praticidade de criar um ambiente na nuvem para as mais diversas soluções.

By Sidharth K

Jun 17, 2020

This is the right course for anyone who wants to get their fundamentals strong in Cloud Computing and AWS. It provides a good foundation for anyone who wants to learn AWS from scratch.

By Bhagyasree K

Mar 07, 2020

the course seems to be very good and useful. the mentors explained the content very well and they explained in such a way which can be easily understand.thank you for lecture and guide

By neha c

Feb 20, 2019

A grest course to get a hands-on on the basic services that AWS has to offer. The efforts taken to make the course easily understandable and interesting is something to be appreciated.

By Suryansh P

May 11, 2020

Very well made lecture videos. Easy to understand. Perfect for beginners having little knowledge about cloud computing concepts. Prior knowledge of basic CC concepts definitely helps.

By Saloni

Sep 18, 2020

Instructors are really too good, they have explained in a such an easy way that am not going to forget anything ever, and specially Morgan. She have explained very well all the labs.

By PRADIP R

Jul 20, 2020

Brilliant course material, I have learned lots of things from AWS fundamental, thanks for this type of course building. further, I will surely go for the next level courses with AWS.

By James J H

Apr 02, 2020

Excellent introductory course on Amazon Web Services. I especially liked watching the AWS trainers hands-on walkthrough of how you use/set up different AWS services - VERY helpful!!!

By BAHUBALI A K

Jun 19, 2020

The best course to grab basic knowledge of AWS and all 3 instructors are mind blowing teaching knowledge. Overall i really enjoyed this course and i recommend to take up this course

By Balla M

May 13, 2020

The course i have learnt here is very useful to my career. It have live experience about the AWS which we learn in other platform or not don't know.

Coursera is a very good platform.

By Bernie W

Feb 12, 2020

Great course that helped me to put all the terms I've heard in the workplace into perspective. Also highlighted some of the tools I should be using to manage our cloud environment.