Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
10,800 ratings
2,000 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

AD
Oct 12, 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

BD
Nov 25, 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,998 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

By Andrei B

Oct 17, 2020

Simple, fast and understandable guide to cloud computing with Amazon Web Services for newcomers. It suite for those who working in IT and want to begin using AWS but don't know where to start.

By Jose A A

Dec 27, 2019

Very useful training. Covers all basic concepts with enough detail to actually start using the different tools. References to additional reading materials very useful. Pace was just right.

By PRATIBHA T

Aug 16, 2020

so looking forward today's generation , AWS is the best platform to learn for developers and other IT department because it provide several services which we can easily use and compute .

By Ronaldo L

Mar 7, 2019

Un curso muy bueno en donde se abarcan muchos temas los cuales se explican de forma detallada. A pesar de estar en Ingles y yo hablar español no se me dificulto el tema de la traducción.

By Marcio d A L

Jan 29, 2019

Eu não tinha quaisquer conceitos sobre a plataforma AWS e o curso foi muito claro em mostrar toda a capacidade e praticidade de criar um ambiente na nuvem para as mais diversas soluções.

By Sidharth K

Jun 17, 2020

This is the right course for anyone who wants to get their fundamentals strong in Cloud Computing and AWS. It provides a good foundation for anyone who wants to learn AWS from scratch.

By Bhagyasree K

Mar 7, 2020

the course seems to be very good and useful. the mentors explained the content very well and they explained in such a way which can be easily understand.thank you for lecture and guide

By neha c

Feb 20, 2019

A grest course to get a hands-on on the basic services that AWS has to offer. The efforts taken to make the course easily understandable and interesting is something to be appreciated.

By Suryansh P

May 11, 2020

Very well made lecture videos. Easy to understand. Perfect for beginners having little knowledge about cloud computing concepts. Prior knowledge of basic CC concepts definitely helps.

By Saloni

Sep 18, 2020

Instructors are really too good, they have explained in a such an easy way that am not going to forget anything ever, and specially Morgan. She have explained very well all the labs.

By PRADIP R

Jul 20, 2020

Brilliant course material, I have learned lots of things from AWS fundamental, thanks for this type of course building. further, I will surely go for the next level courses with AWS.

By James J H

Apr 2, 2020

Excellent introductory course on Amazon Web Services. I especially liked watching the AWS trainers hands-on walkthrough of how you use/set up different AWS services - VERY helpful!!!

By BAHUBALI A K

Jun 19, 2020

The best course to grab basic knowledge of AWS and all 3 instructors are mind blowing teaching knowledge. Overall i really enjoyed this course and i recommend to take up this course

By Balla M

May 13, 2020

The course i have learnt here is very useful to my career. It have live experience about the AWS which we learn in other platform or not don't know.

Coursera is a very good platform.

By Bernie W

Feb 12, 2020

Great course that helped me to put all the terms I've heard in the workplace into perspective. Also highlighted some of the tools I should be using to manage our cloud environment.

By Rajeev N

May 4, 2020

This course is very good to understand the Fundamentals of the cloud technology. The lead trainer Blaine and Morgan have a very good knowledgeable and was able to train very well.

By ANIKET M

Oct 9, 2020

I would like to thank such teachers who let us teach the AWS in a very easy and efficient way. After completing this course, I got to know a lot about AWS and its Fundamentals.

By 221810402009 D S V

Aug 6, 2020

I have started this course without any prior knowledge of AWS or Cloud . But now , I do have some knowledge of different services that AWS provides which makes our work easier.

By Bilal R

Jul 1, 2020

Very well designed AWS course for beginner to jump into the Cloud environment. AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native is the perfect start to understand how cloud actually works.

By Nikita N

May 24, 2020

The course is very appropriate and enough for you to understand the basics of AWS and how it works. It'll increase your interest in learning and diving more into the AWS cloud.

By Diego A G S

Oct 8, 2020

El curso es perfecto!, sencillo, claro, completo, fácil de entender. Videos cortos con contenido suficiente para tener claridad de los temas vistos!, Lo Recomiendo Totalmente!

By Rathod R A

Jul 13, 2020

It was very good experience with all AWS team, sometimes they are funny so we can feel better and focus towards all technology. AWS is the future of all technology. Thank you.

By MUHAMMAD I I B M R

Aug 25, 2020

This course is absolutely beginner-friendly as there are less, if not, no coding are needed. Instructors did well to explain the concept and a pleasant overall experience!!!

By Rajagopal P

Aug 18, 2020

Highly recommended course as my first course here,...been an amazing journey

his course is really help me to understand the basics of Cloud Computing and Amazon Web Services

By Harshil D

Jul 7, 2020

Really a great course to get a fundamental overview of all the services that are very frequently used with AWS and how to use them. Definitely a good beginner level course.