Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
9,566 ratings
1,760 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

SS

Jul 04, 2020

Highly recommended course...my first course here...been an amazing journey :D\n\nContent is on point and very handy...easy to understand...\n\nno prior knowledge required.\n\nDefinitely Recommended!!

BD

Nov 26, 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,756 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

By Jose L R

Aug 17, 2020

A simple, concise and clear introduction to AWS. Instructor made the contents enjoyable, a worthy time investment, but you will a deeper dive to master AWS

By Harshit G

May 11, 2020

One of the best courses that I did on coursera . Instructors have explained everything too beautifully , its very easy to catch everything. A MUST DO COURSE!

By Carlos A D A

Jul 28, 2020

Gracias Coursera por hacer fácil mis sueños, por tener cursos tan la vanguardia que van con la tendencia mundial. A que seguir preparándose para el futuro.

By AANSHIKA S

May 06, 2020

An interactive session,one can look forward to without getting bored as the instructors are having a manipulating power and will get you ample of knowledge.

By Vaibhav R

Apr 19, 2020

Highly competent instructors with calm and cool demeanour while delivering content, kept me engaged throughout. To the point material, and liked the quizes.

By ROHIT R N

Sep 21, 2020

Really good course, would recommend to anyone starting off with aws. Loved how the instructors went to great lengths just to explain how each module works.

By Subhang P

Jun 25, 2020

it was a fun experience to learn on Coursera. Also, the staff that taught in the video lectures kept it interesting. all in all, it was a great experience.

By Aqila S b M S

Aug 14, 2020

the course is very interesting and very new to me. so i think other people should try to join this course. i have gain a lot of knowledge from this course

By Nancy L

Jun 16, 2020

Very informative bringing in the first steps in creating an AWS instance that can easily be built up into more useful and intricate uses in other courses!

By Denin S G

May 27, 2020

Vey good course and a very well neat introduction to the complete AWS. I now got an idea to select the apt required services by AWS. Highly recommended!

By Amadou D

May 02, 2020

amazing and very easy to understand, the instructors will give you very good details on every single module. thank you guys I really appreciate you all.

By shahid a

Oct 26, 2019

Great course to start off learning from the cloud basics to the basics of most popular AWS compute, storage, networking , security and pricing details.

By Ghassan K O

Oct 25, 2019

The best part is you can complete this course while working as full time IT or anything else, just take 10-20 min a day and you will be able to easily.

By Alwin J

Apr 09, 2020

Amazing course, for the beginners out there including me. I personally recommend it for the students out there and for the folks starting out the AWS.

By Ankur Y

Jun 28, 2020

Great course for everyone who is looking forward to work in aws platform. It is for beginners and gives idea about every necessary component of AWS.

By Alejandro F V

May 24, 2020

Muy buen curso para aprender lo fundamental de AWS, la forma en que los instructores llevan el curso es muy tranquila y los ejemplos son muy simples

By Rajeev K

Dec 13, 2019

Excellent course with logical and intuitive structure and simple to follow lectures to understand the complex cloud concepts and AWS implementation.

By Kunal B

Mar 11, 2019

This is the best course. Teachers are teaching the besst way they can , best efforts , yes I would love to to see AWS courses on Coursera in Future.

By PARAM R

Sep 20, 2020

This course help me a lot to understand AWS components easily. And i also take next course of this series to get more knowledge about AWS.

Thanks!!

By Abdul K

May 27, 2019

Very Good course to understand the fundamentals of AWS services for beginners and intermediatory level. Expecting more advance courses on AWS soon

By Vishnu M K

Jan 12, 2019

thanks for giving this wonderfull beginner course, that i actually gave me everything as a beginner who had no experience on cloud.

thank you team.

By Abbas Z B

Jul 16, 2020

This course gives a very good overview of the services provided by AWS and one can start from this course and move on towards their desired goals

By Bharat P

Apr 21, 2020

A wonderful introduction to the AWS suite of products and services, especially designed for someone with no prior knowledge of AWS capabilities.

By shardul k

May 22, 2020

Great labs and wonderful explanation of the topics and concepts. It really helps you to get the basic ideas from scratch and makes you familiar

By Hyder B

Sep 11, 2020

An excellent course which captures the attention of a person and easy learning. A special thanks to Mr. Blaine for being an excellent teacher.