Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
12,561 ratings
2,316 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

AD
Oct 12, 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

SS
Jul 3, 2020

Highly recommended course...my first course here...been an amazing journey :D\n\nContent is on point and very handy...easy to understand...\n\nno prior knowledge required.\n\nDefinitely Recommended!!

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 2,308 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

By bruno m

May 1, 2020

A great introduction into AWS. The follow along labs are hard to follow if you are completely new to AWS. I plan to get the fundamentals certificate and skip the cloud practitioner cert. I think after getting the fundamentals cert, I will be ready to study for the Solutions Architect Associate exam.

By Stephen L

Oct 17, 2019

A good overview of the main components of AWS. If you do not know AWS at all this is a great introduction. It will not take you anything close to 5 weeks to complete though so dont be put off by that. It can be completed in probably 8 hours or less depending on how much documentation you read!

By Prashanth K

Oct 10, 2020

Course content is good.

1 Suggestion - just as the video content is available for download - similarly all the Text content (including Transcripts of videos) can be made available for download in pdf format. This can help certain groups of people - the Hearing Impaired in particular........

By Pavel M

Feb 10, 2019

AWS Fundamentals course gave me a clear, high level understanding of AWS. Although advertised as an entry level one, some concepts explained in the course required further study. Good for people who need to discuss switching to cloud with real experts, i.e for managers and decision makers.

By Stefen R

Apr 19, 2020

A Very Planned Course to explain in brief all the required dashboards and tools which can be used by anyone. The pace of the course/videos was amazing. If you cannot access an AWS Service due to financial issues, this video course can help you learn something without hands on experience !

By Joao H

Dec 3, 2018

Great intro course. Just one thing to point out... keep it slightly more serious, it´s fun to see instructors making the course funny (Labs outfits) but in my opinion a bit too much.

All the rest was just great... you have a great portfolio of products and i wish to dive deeper into it.

By Ryan P

Sep 3, 2020

The course had a very high production value and excellent instructors. However, there were no labs or hands-on components. When compared to the Google courses offered on Coursera, I find that to be a major shortcoming. If there were labs, this would have been an easy 5-star rating.

By Aakash K

Jul 13, 2020

This course gave a good knowledge about the AWS basics.

Pros:

The way in which they explains is very good, sounds simple and easy.

Cons:

The only thing which it lacks is the Labs. They should provide lab after each module so that the student can use the AWS free tier and do hands on.

By Mohammed A S

Jun 24, 2019

Thank you so much for this nice course .

Very good course, well prepared .

Great and experienced instructors who can really take you into the AWS services world easily .

A fast and easy course to know about AWS if you know nothing about it at all in a very short period of time .

By Kristian D

Jun 30, 2020

This course gave a nice overview of the fundamentals of AWS. I would have liked a bit of hands-on exercises as well, but hopefully that will come in the following courses. As it is now, you are responsible for experimenting with the tools yourself when following this course.

By Rafael O

Dec 3, 2018

Really good course, but I missed Hands-on lab activities and some slide deck to summarize and structure logic/concepts. I understand the course is beginner level, but I think the course is so "highlevel" (superficial). Maybe the reading should provide some more deep article.

By Andres F B G

Jan 28, 2021

Muy bueno explican bastante, solo falta que se brinde el material de apoyo utilizado en los laboratorios para poder realizarlo prácticamente y lograr entender aun mas como unir lograr generar una red completa con diversos recursos de AWS. Excelente curso en general !!

By Steve I

May 28, 2019

Good introduction for those just getting started with AWS. Presentations provide just enough information to get the mile-high view without being overwhelming. Additional courses that deep-dive into specific services as well as certification would be perfect compliment.

By ABHISHEK G

Jul 30, 2020

Course gave the introduction about what AWS actually offers and introduce many new topics with the detailed explaination and how to work on this topics were clearly taught.Thankyou Amazon Web Services & Amazon.com for this wonderful fundamental course.

By RAHUL B

Jun 22, 2020

This is course is best for who knows the AWS little bit already because some concepts should be talk more in lectures otherwise it is the best. I found that modules must be increased these are not sufficient for the students to understand from basics.

By Yu C

Apr 18, 2020

Very professional course from amazon to cover lots of basic stuff in easy environment, quizs are simple but it captures the core concepts to unstandand. It will be good to extend each module to have more hands-on exercise like dedicated training zone.

By Nirvana D

Jul 12, 2020

I would have been happier if, Amazon provided us with educational accounts. In my case, I was not willing to add my credit/debit card details and due to this reason, I felt this course was more theoretical than I had expected it to be.

By John O

Jan 18, 2021

An excellent overview of some of the core services of AWS. Very well produced and content rich but not very hands-on. I feel like this was a good general orientation, but more detailed follow-ups will be important to achieve my goals.

By VamseeKrishna D

Jul 18, 2020

One Must take this course to understand how AWS services are helpful to customers in scaling and managing them on the cloud, also this course is helpful to get better exposure on AWS components which are highly usable on the market.

By Vamsee K K M

May 12, 2020

Should have included a bit more of hands-on experiments. Example: Instructors have shown the corporate directory application, but it was preinstalled in the VM. Should have shown how to deploy that application in the EC2.

By Gergely F

Aug 18, 2020

This course is great if you want to learn AWS services specifically on a beginner level. I missed some comparison to other cloud providers, some practice exercise (not only quizzes) but overall, it is a nice overview.

By Nikita J

Jul 9, 2020

It's was a nice journey n getting to know about AWS was pretty fascinating but it would be superb if we could try it same time while learning and get hands on experience on AWS. Overall it was good to learn about AWS

By Estalin P

Nov 21, 2019

The videos are well made and all, but they need to update the content, I couldn't make the excercises just like in the videos because the options presented in the videos were not available in the current platform.

By Sezinando V d M

Sep 15, 2020

Um curso excelente, com profissionais extremamente qualificados. Só não dou nota máxima, porque a forma como ordenam os videos e abordam os conteúdos pode confundir, já que não está em uma ordem muito didática.

By NidhishBolar

May 8, 2020

They don't provide you access to the materials to lab excercises like the web app and expect us to follow along.It somewhat provides insight to what AWS is capable of.Blaine. one of the instructor is hilarious!