Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
12,339 ratings
2,282 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

AD
Oct 12, 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

BD
Nov 25, 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

Filter by:

1801 - 1825 of 2,272 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

By Ayush B

Feb 5, 2019

got a better insight of AWS , how it could make our work easy, but if little more technical knowledge from Instructor Morgan side would have been given , then are experience would have been better.

By Bipin T

Jun 14, 2020

AWS Training offers flexible digital training options for your learning needs. Choose what to learn, and when and how to learn it. With 24/7 access, you can move quickly from learning to doing.

By Archit S

May 17, 2020

Great course for the beginners but needs a bit of hands on part, apart this it has great trainers and a very good visualisation of how the services are working in real time. Highly recommended.

By Munir S N

Apr 5, 2020

I have been constantly following the discussion board. There are no instructors to reply to your inquiries. Nonetheless, this course is very useful first step towards AWS certifications.

By Pritish S

May 22, 2019

This course is pretty good and gives a pretty neat introduction to AWS. Concise and fun and covers the basics pretty well. I would recommend to any beginner who wants to start with AWS.

By Bingyang H

May 23, 2019

This course gives me a basic and comprehensive introduction of AWS products. Those drawings are my favorite because they are really helpful for my understanding of the AWS structure.

By Isaac M D V

Oct 14, 2019

No pude hacer algunos laboratorios porque ya requerían algo de pre configuraciones que no tenia y no venían explicadas, fuera de eso es bastante bueno para comenzar a entender AWS.

By William K

May 3, 2020

Nice overview of AWS! Liked the block diagrams - they really helped me understand how the various pieces connect. I'd like to see a flowchart or checklist to help me get started.

By Ravi S

Sep 4, 2019

Wonderful course by AWS to start learning of basic fundamental to start actual free tier experience to setup own AWS cloud :) Love to learn more on AWS other courses. Keep it up!

By Derrick K

Jan 28, 2019

Very well done, a bit more hands on with labs would make it even better. The instructors made the course enjoyable and interesting. Morgan's lab helped me deploy a live website.

By Javier M B

May 14, 2019

Interesante curso para conocer los productos de Amazon AWS e iniciarse. Las prácticas no funcionan tal y como te dicen en los vídeos si tienes una cuenta gratuita de Amazon.

By Harishankar

Apr 6, 2020

This course was very easy to learn and made a clear path to achieve the desired role. while the instructor Morgan and Blaine did very good effort in teaching the technology

By Dharmesh D

Sep 8, 2020

Great course for any who needs to understand how the AWS works and also get some hands on trainig that can give some basic knowledge of deploying applications on cloud.

By Haitham S

Feb 12, 2019

Found the course helpful for those who are new to AWS. For those with more experience, this course was a high level overview and does not go into great in-depth details

By TJ T

Aug 19, 2019

The course was pretty good, especially the visuals to walk beginners through the material. I would have liked some practice study guides to help prepare for the CCP.

By Isaac A

Aug 19, 2019

If you plan to pass the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam, this course is mandatory. However, you might need some other resources to increase your overall score.

By RITU J

Jul 22, 2020

This course is very useful for people who are new to cloud computing. Instructors made it easy to understand the underlying features of every service they taught.

By badrinath d

Dec 22, 2019

A very good fundamentals covers in this aws course, recommends for all the beginner level nerds. it gives me more confident to purse my future career in the AWS.

By Prasang S

Oct 28, 2019

This course has got some awesome content even for cloud beginners. It would be a 5 star course if they had provided temporary credentials for hands-on learning.

By ABHISHEK B

May 28, 2020

It was a great to learn new things which earlier I never heard of, grateful to the content creators who created such a systematic and understandable content...

By Brijan S

Nov 3, 2019

The instructors gives insight of different AWS services with practical demos and illustrations that helps students to understand the new terminologies easily.

By Hari P A

Jul 30, 2020

Very good in terms of insights to AWS working, could be more detailed and more questions created, A better graphical representation of facts can also be done.

By Manuel D T

May 2, 2019

It is a good course to understand some, but important AWS services. Do not expect a lot of practical exercises. For me, it was more like a theoretical course.

By Scott M

Jul 31, 2019

well done course videos, etc. However, some of the labs were not up to date. Questions were asked in the forums, but no one from AWS or Coursera answered.

By Vivek H

Jan 7, 2021

Could have been more indepth. However the basics concepts were cleared.

Also the link to the next course could have been provided. Will start the next one