Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
12,410 ratings
2,296 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

AD
Oct 12, 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

N
Dec 21, 2020

This course is a extremely helpful for the people who is planning for AWS Certified Developer Associate Exam. The way they teaching is absolutely understandable and much more details about the topics

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 2,284 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

By Kevin M

Jan 15, 2021

I really liked the way the information was thought through and provided. It was really able to stick because of the way the information was provided.

By Alwin J

Apr 9, 2020

Amazing course, for the beginners out there including me. I personally recommend it for the students out there and for the folks starting out the AWS.

By Aaron k

Jan 5, 2021

Thanks a lot to teach me AWS basic skills.

I got great good teaching and set almost all of basic concept of AWS.

I hope to be an cloud engineer someday

By Ankur Y

Jun 27, 2020

Great course for everyone who is looking forward to work in aws platform. It is for beginners and gives idea about every necessary component of AWS.

By Alejandro F V

May 24, 2020

Muy buen curso para aprender lo fundamental de AWS, la forma en que los instructores llevan el curso es muy tranquila y los ejemplos son muy simples

By Rajeev K

Dec 13, 2019

Excellent course with logical and intuitive structure and simple to follow lectures to understand the complex cloud concepts and AWS implementation.

By Kunal B

Mar 11, 2019

This is the best course. Teachers are teaching the besst way they can , best efforts , yes I would love to to see AWS courses on Coursera in Future.

By PARAM R

Sep 20, 2020

This course help me a lot to understand AWS components easily. And i also take next course of this series to get more knowledge about AWS.

Thanks!!

By Abdul K

May 27, 2019

Very Good course to understand the fundamentals of AWS services for beginners and intermediatory level. Expecting more advance courses on AWS soon

By Vishnu M k

Jan 12, 2019

thanks for giving this wonderfull beginner course, that i actually gave me everything as a beginner who had no experience on cloud.

thank you team.

By Abbas B

Jul 16, 2020

This course gives a very good overview of the services provided by AWS and one can start from this course and move on towards their desired goals

By ARTURO B L

Apr 3, 2021

This is an excellent training to start with Amazon Web Services, it is very didactical the way that they show you what can be done on the cloud.

By Bharat P

Apr 21, 2020

A wonderful introduction to the AWS suite of products and services, especially designed for someone with no prior knowledge of AWS capabilities.

By Eyram K E

Feb 16, 2021

Amazing course content. I thought I was in for a long-haul but I enjoyed the ride. I knew nothing about AWS but I feel I am a professional now!

By shardul k

May 22, 2020

Great labs and wonderful explanation of the topics and concepts. It really helps you to get the basic ideas from scratch and makes you familiar

By Hyder B

Sep 11, 2020

An excellent course which captures the attention of a person and easy learning. A special thanks to Mr. Blaine for being an excellent teacher.

By Polavarapu S

May 3, 2020

I'm satisfied taking this course and instructors are good at explanation and this course is easy and I prefer everyone to have a look into it.

By hoctt

Nov 28, 2020

Great course to start with AWS. Highly recommend for guys, who want to catchup quickly with AWS Fundamentals.

Very nice trainers and lessons.

By Christopher M

Mar 22, 2020

A course perfectly designed for new-comers who want to understand the basics of AWS and also a stepping stone to become a professional in AWS

By Heliomar E V M

Jul 30, 2019

Te enseña lo basico de todo, lo encontre muy practico ya que no entendia bien los servicios que amazon ofrecia y ahora me han quedado claros.

By Jamiu A O

Dec 30, 2020

Quite clear and straight to the point. I really appreciate the hot-to actually do it part of this course. I look forward to the next course!

By KAUSHIK S

Sep 2, 2020

It was amazing and loved the practical demonstration and explanation in the videos and improved my interest over cloud computing .Thank you

By Prajapati V R

Jun 23, 2020

The session was awesome and very interesting because of the teaching skills of Blaine and Morgan. I'm very thankful to you guys keep it up.

By Ashok K R K

Feb 27, 2021

Truly awesome course designed in a well structured way making it very easy to follow. I love the teaching style of Allen, Blaine & Morgan.

By POUSSIER

Sep 28, 2020

c'est bien expliqué mais c'est en anglais. alors il faut bien prendre son temps pour traduire quand on a un nouveau d'anglais débutant :)