Chevron Left
Back to AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
12,420 ratings
2,296 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to Amazon Web Services (AWS) core services and infrastructure. Through demonstrations you'll learn how to use and configure AWS services to deploy and host a cloud-native application. Early in the course, your AWS instructors will discuss how the AWS cloud infrastructure is built, walk you through Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) and Amazon Lightsail compute services. They'll also introduce you to networking on AWS, including how to set up Amazon Virtual Public Cloud (VPC) and different cloud storage options, including Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS), Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) and Amazon Elastic File Service (EFS). Later in the course you'll learn about AWS Database services, such as Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) and Amazon DynomoDB. Your instructors will also walk you through how to monitor and scale you application on AWS using Amazon CloudWatch and Amazon EC2 Elastic Load Balancing (ELB) and Auto Scaling. Lastly, you'll learn about security on AWS, as well as how to manage costs when using the AWS cloud platform. In this course, you won't be required to complete hands-on exercises, but we strongly suggest you take advantage of the AWS Free Tier to follow along as the instructors demonstrate the AWS services. Class forums will also allow you to ask questions and interact with AWS training instructors. After completing this course, you'll have the basic fundamentals to get started on AWS. This course has been developed by AWS, and is delivered by AWS technical instructors who teach cloud computing courses around the globe....

Top reviews

AD
Oct 12, 2020

This's really a good initiative to keep the peoples educated in the new technologies and thereby improve their knowledge. This also provides a great opportunity for the people to develop their career.

BD
Nov 25, 2019

Very good information about AWS services. however, it looks like a promotional program somehow. I think aws should add some lessons about comparing with other competitive services for a broader view.

Filter by:

2176 - 2200 of 2,287 Reviews for AWS Fundamentals: Going Cloud-Native

By Manjula R H

Dec 27, 2019

Good

By Abhilash G

Feb 18, 2019

good

By TANGNOD S

May 28, 2020

gud

By Fredy M R A

Oct 14, 2020

ok

By AAKANKSHA D

Jun 13, 2020

..

By Rupal R

Nov 3, 2020

V

By JEONG S Y

Nov 2, 2020

G

By Christophe G

Jun 8, 2020

v

By Jesse W

Apr 27, 2020

This course provides a very broad overview of some of the services available through AWS. However, it is very basic and does not involve any hands-on activities. The course videos, though high in quality, are very short, and the only student assessments are a few short, easy quizzes. It looks like future courses in this specialization involve more hands-on activities, so I guess I'll take this course for what it is--a very basic introduction and broad overview.

By Muhammad S

Jun 29, 2020

Good course for starters. Early weeks give you a good understanding of general architecture and common services, but the course seems to skim over Security and Cost management considering these are the topics that are boring and need fun-to-watch content. In my Opinion the Lady trainer (Morgan) can do a little improvement on content delivery.

By JG

May 25, 2020

This class provides a nice overview and a good way to get 'the big picture' for AWS. I would have liked to have seen a few hands-on problems.

Given that this class as close to a marketing pitch as I have seen wrt Coursera courses, this should have been audit-able with tests like the Jira class from Atlassian.

By Bipin K s

May 18, 2020

The course is very fundamental and looks more like their advertisement than actual learning. Though the instructors were good, there will very less demonstration of how things are setup. This course also lacked the side project to demonstrate what we learnt. I liked the aws serverless course more than this.

By John W

Aug 24, 2020

I did learn lots, but also felt like I'd paid to have AWS sell me their services. Does feel like a hard sell on some of the quiz questions, essentially regurgitating marketing material to make you an AWS loyalist. Excellent video content when actually teaching new concepts and not just listing services.

By Manoj G

Jul 6, 2020

This course only gives a quick demonstration of aws and its services, if you are looking for to be good at hands-on, this is not the right course. This course doesn't emphasis on you doing by your hands. This course would serve as a best revision course for people who already have a decent idea on AWS

By charles

Jul 20, 2020

This course has a lower standard then what I've expected, perhaps due to the fact that I've just finished Andrew Ng's deeplearning specialisation prior to this... But that specialisation is what i really expect in a proper course.

By Jaerong A

Oct 25, 2020

The lectures were fun, but could be longer and more detailed. Important and abstract concepts are often explained off-handedly and students are then referred to other resources freely available on the web.

By Tanmay S J

Jun 11, 2020

You need to have some basic knowledge about websites and applications. Overall explanations are not that thorough but you will understand partially. Mainly for aspiring web and app developers.

By Aschwin W

Nov 26, 2018

Nice course, but too simple and too short. I would expect a weekly based course to take longer. Some items I could complete in 20 minutes. Gives you a nice overview of what AWS can do.

By Temesgen G

May 10, 2020

the lab video is very confusing. You can't really follow along because some steps are being already done and skipped on the video. The lecture videos are really good.

By Thakare A G

Jun 5, 2020

Good for the people having no theoretical and practical experience for clearing and getting familiarize with the native concepts but not covered topics in detailed

By Surendra M

Jun 9, 2019

Course content and tutors are good. It would be better if more in depth explanations are done for the topics and possibly more hands-on practice and labs.

By Amirahmad C

Jul 6, 2020

This course is made for beginners. No complaint about it because I just want to be familiar with AWS. Do not suggest this course to experts in this area.

By Vadim S

Sep 23, 2020

Some of the videos does not provide clear and explicit answers on some of the quiz questions. Or the questions sometimes are too abstract.

By Ignacio P F d R

Mar 29, 2021

I do not think is very practical. Compared to Google courses, I do not think this course makes good combination of theory and practice.

By Rafal C

Jun 18, 2020

Deft introduction to AWS services, but I would expect AWS to share this kind of marketing tour around their offer free of charge.