Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning by Amazon Web Services

4.5
stars
6,070 ratings
1,456 reviews

About the Course

Machine learning (ML) is one of the fastest growing areas in technology and a highly sought after skillset in today’s job market. The World Economic Forum states the growth of artificial intelligence (AI) could create 58 million net new jobs in the next few years, yet it’s estimated that currently there are 300,000 AI engineers worldwide, but millions are needed. This means there is a unique and immediate opportunity for you to get started with learning the essential ML concepts that are used to build AI applications – no matter what your skill levels are. Learning the foundations of ML now, will help you keep pace with this growth, expand your skills and even help advance your career. This course will teach you how to get started with AWS Machine Learning. Key topics include: Machine Learning on AWS, Computer Vision on AWS, and Natural Language Processing (NLP) on AWS. Each topic consists of several modules deep-diving into variety of ML concepts, AWS services as well as insights from experts to put the concepts into practice....

Top reviews

VV
Jun 6, 2020

Demonstration is very fast and in week five one video is 70 minutes long. It can be divided in to several short videos. Seeing a long video is creating a boredom. Otherwise it is a very nice course.

AN
Apr 12, 2020

The course materials and lecture delivery was just one of a kind,I have learnt a complete skill on Machine Learning and its Algorithms.I hope this will lead me towards a next level of Data science.

Filter by:

1451 - 1471 of 1,471 Reviews for Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

By Anik B

Aug 14, 2020

Hard to understand for beginners.

By Ivan M

Jul 30, 2020

more advertising than knowledge

By Rohit s

May 15, 2020

Only promoting amazon tools

By Mertag 7

Dec 16, 2020

Very very surface level.

By mohammed a

Jun 3, 2021

i want to un enroll

By Gav

May 20, 2021

nah dont buy it

By Shiyu C

Nov 12, 2021

I have used Coursera for more than 4 years and this is the worst course I have ever taken. I normally rate 4 to 5 stars for the courses, but I can only give one star to this course. I paid 60 CAD and really want to refund it. This course is more like a commercial advertisement than a training course. Every video has different lecturers, and the quality of the content is also varying. Some chapters progress too fast, and some chapters progress too slow. The accents of some instructors are really hard to understand. And the quiz is basically irrelevant to the content. Very disappointed.

By Gunarto S N

Jun 11, 2020

The content video is repetitive and it does not provide a deep understanding of machine learning. The major drawback is that there is no practical part of this course. To master AWS machine learning, I think exercising a machine learning project using AWS machine learning would be the best. However, that is not provided in the course. My verdict is that do consider again before taking this course or you will waste a lot of your time since most of the video contents are marketing contents by Amazon.

By Georgi T

Feb 10, 2021

I assumed (bad practice, I know) that this course was going to be about ML-specific AWS technologies, and already expecting the taker to have knowledge about ML. Instead, it was sort of about AWS technologies but lacking detail, and it was about ML in general but again lacking detail, so for me in the end it was neither this nor that.

By Pujan P

Apr 24, 2020

if you are stating that it is introductory course for begineer and starting with ml then you are fooling world.You are just trying to showcase excellence of how smart amazon is which is not bad way,but it feels like you are advertising amazon product to consumer.strongly dissappointed by course curriculam.

By Prerna S

Jun 17, 2021

One of the worst course I have ever enrolled in. Extremely boring and awful. Morever, there are grammatical errors in quizes. Complete waste of time. I will recommend everyone to not take this course.

By JAY M

Oct 31, 2020

The course's primary goal is not to teach ML/DL but looks like market their aws products and teach people about them. Been rushed through the learning part is what seemed like throughout the course

By UTKARSH A

May 17, 2021

Dont waste your time by enrolling in this course. This is just a long commercial for AWS. You wont get hands on training or anything. Absolute waste of time.

By Cristian M V V

Feb 10, 2021

Don't loose your money. Its just an Amazon Web Services commercial. No coding, no exercises. Nothing! Really bad.

By Zoré B

Oct 15, 2020

this seems to be a way for amazon to sell its ML services rather than teachinng it

By Vinay K

Apr 27, 2021

i could change my name i could not given write name

By 小鳥遊夜々

Dec 1, 2020

This course contains only AWS advertisement.

By David Ö

Oct 20, 2021

P​roduct placement for AMAZON.

By Vaishnavi N

Jun 29, 2021

DIDNT GET MY CERTIFICATE

By 11916043 S T

Mar 24, 2021

great ad

By 18_534 H

Jun 29, 2021

gud