Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning by Amazon Web Services

4.5
stars
6,404 ratings

About the Course

Machine learning (ML) is one of the fastest growing areas in technology and a highly sought after skillset in today’s job market. The World Economic Forum states the growth of artificial intelligence (AI) could create 58 million net new jobs in the next few years, yet it’s estimated that currently there are 300,000 AI engineers worldwide, but millions are needed. This means there is a unique and immediate opportunity for you to get started with learning the essential ML concepts that are used to build AI applications – no matter what your skill levels are. Learning the foundations of ML now, will help you keep pace with this growth, expand your skills and even help advance your career. This course will teach you how to get started with AWS Machine Learning. Key topics include: Machine Learning on AWS, Computer Vision on AWS, and Natural Language Processing (NLP) on AWS. Each topic consists of several modules deep-diving into variety of ML concepts, AWS services as well as insights from experts to put the concepts into practice....

Top reviews

VV

Jun 6, 2020

Demonstration is very fast and in week five one video is 70 minutes long. It can be divided in to several short videos. Seeing a long video is creating a boredom. Otherwise it is a very nice course.

AN

Apr 12, 2020

The course materials and lecture delivery was just one of a kind,I have learnt a complete skill on Machine Learning and its Algorithms.I hope this will lead me towards a next level of Data science.

Filter by:

1451 - 1475 of 1,512 Reviews for Getting Started with AWS Machine Learning

By Sagar S

Jul 10, 2020

Need practical assigments

By Akash S

May 18, 2020

It was awesome course .

By Abheeshth m

May 4, 2020

i was expecting more

By Dipak G

Jul 26, 2020

to much videos only

By Sudeep D

May 31, 2020

very rudimentary

By Pratiksha R T

May 18, 2020

proper content

By Jyothi G

Apr 22, 2020

not satisfied

By Saaksshi T

Feb 28, 2020

ok ok course.

By Varun T

Oct 10, 2019

Good basics

By taka n

Oct 14, 2019

too easy

By Rohit G

Apr 23, 2020

Happy

By VENNELAGANTI S

Feb 7, 2022

GOOD

By Adithyan T S

May 14, 2021

Easy

By Milind L

Dec 21, 2020

good

By Yugandhar C

Jun 12, 2020

Good

By Shivam

Jun 6, 2020

Good

By Yavuz A

May 17, 2020

I enjoyed watching the lectures and learning about the features of AWS within the course context. However, I think the course was lacking an important aspect of learning; hands-on experience. If you can provide modules where people taking the course can follow along on AWS that will significantly boost the learning experience. That said, earning a certificate for the course was very easy. For the certificate to have a credibility, I believe the quizzes should be more challenging and passing them by just guess-work needs to be eliminated by asking different questions on each attempt. I enrolled for this course using a Coursera promotion and I haven't paid anything for the certificate. I would feel terribly bad if I paid for it.

By Andrii O

Jul 11, 2020

This is just an advertisement, not a course. The narrative "This course will teach you how to get started with AWS Machine Learning" is completely wrong as the course just shows features available in AWS and very short examples. The course is chaotic. It not understandable why to get the certificate I need to pay money. The value of this certificate probably is very low (0).

By mohammad h h

Aug 10, 2020

If you want to learn algorithms or coding, its not the one, this course helps you know what kind of possibilities AWS has, and I think its an advertisement course, so at the end, you know what they have.

This course doesn't even have some labs that you could try some of AWS Possibilities, "you'll know what they have in AWS," and that's all for five weeks!

By Jon M

Nov 12, 2019

There seemed to be wide variation in the level of technical detail in the various segments covered by different instructors. The course tended to focus too much on image/video recognition rather than text analysis. The 3 question quizzes did not offer a good cross-section of the material covered, the quizzes should include at least 10 questions.

By Bivas D

Dec 15, 2019

The quality and delivery of this course is not what I expected from AWS. This course almost seems like cut and paste of several different training materials into one course and published on Coursera. AWS can do better if they expect people to adopt their tools and platforms, which it seems the intent of the course is.

By Collin E

Apr 11, 2020

This course is an overview of the services Amazon provides for running machine learning in the cloud. It does not do much to teach you about how the algorithms work, it is only high level. There is no hands-on assignments to help learning, only simple quizzes.

By Wan A

Apr 26, 2020

I felt like this course is designed for ML expert. It focused to much on using AWS ML services but lack of lab or sandboxes where we could follow along. Besides, this course felt a lot more like an advertisement of Amazon services.

By Ben L

May 22, 2020

Basically a giant advert for Amazon services (maybe unsurprisingly); would have been better if it provided rough cost estimates for the case studied provided. On the plus side, I feel I understand amazon's offerings better.

By Deleted A

May 11, 2020

I feel this course is a mash up from many AWS courses, which have little to no continuity whatsoever. Instructors feel very robotic, and reading the documentation for AWS might be even better than taking this course.