Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
2,816 ratings
848 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

SS

May 16, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

CN

Mar 01, 2019

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 851 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Jill D

Oct 11, 2019

Really excellent learning opportunity. Format of content and delivery was exceptional. Practice quizzes were very helpful. Content was very relevant to what our company is going through. It provided an impartial look at industry so we can draw comparisons on our own. Deeper dives into explaining things like bitcoin, history of these kinds of transformations along with case studies was great.

By Stanley O

Dec 29, 2019

Fantastic course. Before now, Digital transformation was just a buzzword for me. Now, I have gained insight into it and can see the need for every company and industry to undertake a digital transformation in order to remain competitive in this times. I have come to realize the errors my company made when embarking on its transformation and now know better approaches to go about it.

Thank you

By TARUN S

Jun 20, 2020

Following Course Helped Me so Much in Understanding About the Different prospects of Digitally Enhanced Environment,

Also How we can review a company's Future Prospects and integrity using Technology and its upto date maintained cycle .

How Dominant Players in Market use Technology to Transform there business Prospects to keep up with the Market Trends and How That can be useful for all of us

By Varun M

May 09, 2020

Excellent course. One of the best courses I've taken so far. So much of new information and usable real world techniques to overcome and eradicate challenges. Removal of myths in the industries. Such a quality content. I am really impressed with the efforts and the time that has been put into making these videos from the professionals. Thanks again for bringing this wonderful course to us.

By Monica A

Jul 11, 2020

Como curso introductorio es excelente, claro está que para la duración del programa no puedes esperar salir siendo un experto en transformación digital, ni mucho menos a partir de aquí encarar todo un plan de transformación, está en cada alumno profundizar en lo que mas le interese.

Me gustaría ver una segunda parte donde haya mas herramientas para armar un plan de transformación digital

By Robert B

Apr 19, 2020

An extremely fascinating, practical and enlightening emersion into the past, present, and future of the role of digital transformation in the formulation of the strategy, competition, and co-petition, and leveraging on organizational resources and distinctive competencies and in special circumstances ecosystems for the purposes of better serving customers and other stakeholders

By Grace T

Sep 06, 2019

A well-researched and strategy-oriented course that addresses digital transformation through a knowledge framework to guide thinking about digital strategy formulation and implementation. I particularly appreciate the alignment of topics with resources and methodologies from beginning to end. Excellent experience and invaluable resources to apply in my role in cognitive technologies.

By AIZUDDIN C M

May 28, 2020

I recommend it for Digital Transformation enthusiast like me. The course is comprehensive and insightful. It provides the digital transformation framework that could be adopted by many organisations, developed by Boston Consulting Group. Going digital is not just an option today, its a must. #digitaltransformation #innovation #digitalstrategy #digitaldisruption #BCG #Coursera

By Mohammad A R

Jan 21, 2020

I begin by saluting the whole ecosystem of BCG, Darren School and our beloved Coursera, the digital platform provider. It was not only a mind-blowing journey but an eye opener to the 21st century which truly is an exponentially growth oriented and the human mind slow-paced linear one. I would love to go further in this new journey that has well begun in the new decade 2020.

By EMMANUEL N

Oct 10, 2018

Perfectly balances relevant theory and practical methodology, and in doing so, equips you to set off on a digital transformation journey with sufficient confidence and actionable knowhow. The interviews with industry experts and senior executives are particularly helpful in terms of presenting real world examples of how to execute the lessons learned. Highly recommended.

By Didrik S

Apr 06, 2020

Very good, high-level overview of Digital Transformation.

The course includes real life cases. A full digital transformation, or Agile @ Scale transformation is a massive task and more in-depth explanation with real life examples of how such detailed tacticals should be applied, and the related challanges would be useful before embarking on a full scale transformation.

By Kavita p

Aug 21, 2018

Great course for those working in transformation groups or trying to understand new technology their company is undertaking, or just understand roles of new colleagues (focused on technology/digital strategy ) better. Great course for supervisory to senior level leaders of legacy companies, specifically those that feel intimated by changes digital is bringing our way!

By Kirill B

May 05, 2020

I took this course because I want to structure my experience and gain experience on Digital Transformation from BCG. Insightful and top class presented.

I would recommend to add more business cases/lessons learned as examples for those learners who want to dive-deeper. Thank you so much! Wishing Coursera more collaborations in future with strategy consulting firms.

By Dibyendu D

Aug 10, 2018

This Course is indeed about a subject which is very vast but presented in a very comprehensive manner. The quality of each lecture is class by itself and well explained with proper supported materials and methodologies in a balanced way(Not too complicated, not too easy ways). I thank BCG for this course and helping many thousands of students like me world over.

By Saurabh L

May 06, 2020

Exceptional Course.... the Experts are great plus the content is extremely streamlined. There are lots of expert interviews and real life examples to go with the theories. Also the experts create an engaging experience with minimal distractions during the Video and impromptu questions or insights.

Really helpful and would strongly recommend the course to others.

By Alexandre B

Jun 05, 2020

Superb Digital transformation introduction about how companies can obtain value leveraging digital technologies, with the last strategic approaches and tools to be hands on and given by the best experts, in the market field and in the academy, who are great communicators, as well. A great journey which now looks so quick and short, like market evolution today.

By Dmitrii K

Feb 10, 2019

This course is a complete foundation for start thinking of your company digital transformation strategy. I would definitely recommend it to those who has some pieces of information regarding new technologies but requires the big picture of how digital transformation works. Many thanks to Darden Business School, BSG and Coursera for this course!

By SM P I

May 02, 2019

This is a great course to learn the building-blocks of Digital Transformation. Examples shared and interviews presented in this course was great to understand how others are doing it and how we can replicate the same.

I recommend this course to managers & professionals who are looking for a deep understanding on Digital Transformation.

By Deewakar G

Jun 14, 2020

The course is progressive in nature yet relevant in the ever evolving world. Even for people who have exposure towards Industry 4.0 and new-age technologies, various modules will help in building a strategic framework to actually orchestrate the digital transformation in live-environment. Beautifully designed and enriching course.

By Deepak R P

May 20, 2020

Buying Coursera Plus is one of the best self investment decision I have made in 2020. So far it has provided me access to incredible resources in wide fields of study from management to engineering and also has helped me improve my fundamentals in mathematics and science. I thank coursera for this wonderful Coursera Plus Plan.

By Camille B

Jan 15, 2020

This course allowed me to understand the fundamentals of digital on the one hand, but also the importance of aligning the strategy with new technologies. The course is complete, rich in examples, which allows us to truly understand the complex elements sometimes of this field. Very exciting to have participated to this course!

By Kevin B

Oct 16, 2019

Excelente curso!!!. realmente un curso que te da una amplia gama de conocimientos que debes abordar para comprender la transformación digital y llegar a ser un agente de cambio en la empresa donde estes trabajando, los conceptos y metodologías para impartir este curso son sumamente didácticos y se aprende mucho de cada tema.

By David S

May 01, 2020

Fantastic comprehensive look at the digital changes in the world. Explores many fundamental legacy concepts, new ways of thinking, and past, present, future look at digital transformation across many industries. Very impressive and a good place to start if your are interested in how technology is changing the modern world.

By Jochen H

Apr 23, 2019

Fantastic course with good structure and format that you can learn at your own pace online during 4 weeks. I've learned a lot about the basic drivers of the Digital Transformation, its impacts and challenges, strategic approaches, insights and best practices from real projects, as well as useful tools, frameworks and tips.

By Saravana K K

Jul 08, 2020

This is one of the best course I have attended recently. The usp of this course is not just talking about the success and how to enable digital transformation, but also discussing about the failures and what not to do in a digital transformation journey. Interviews with leaders and walkthru of ICO was very insightful.