Chevron Left
Back to Behavioral Investing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Behavioral Investing by Indian School of Business

4.5
stars
261 ratings
47 reviews

About the Course

Through this course, you will learn how individuals and firms make financial decisions, and how those decisions might deviate from those predicted by traditional financial or economic theory. We will explore the nature of these biases and their origins, using insights from psychology, neurosciences and experimental economics on how the human mind works. From these biases, you will be able to examine how the insights of behavioral finance complement the traditional finance paradigm. We also look at the micro and macro biases. Finally, we will explore how these insights describe more complicated topics such as fat tail events and financial crises....

Top reviews

CD
Apr 2, 2020

Awesome course by telling stories of investors we can easily remember the behavioral biases. Easy to understand and the way assignment is really interesting and time taken to do carefully.

S
Jun 30, 2020

Perfect course for those who want to understand the science of investing behavior. Important for beginners as all the concept is explained in a detailed manner

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 47 Reviews for Behavioral Investing

By Parth M

Aug 1, 2017

There could have been a bit less focus on theory and use of better examples

By Chandrakala D

Apr 3, 2020

Awesome course by telling stories of investors we can easily remember the behavioral biases. Easy to understand and the way assignment is really interesting and time taken to do carefully.

By Siddharth T S

Mar 25, 2020

This course demanded plenty of real-world examples, which were sadly lacking. Extra point for (a) great week 4 videos, and (b) a rigourous peer-review assignment.

By Monica H

Jun 8, 2018

I learned so much! The instructor is engaging and provides examples to illustrate the concepts. I recommend it 100%. It also gives you food for thought for applying theory beyond investing into other areas where you might have behavioral biases, i.e. in business, negotiation, etc.

By Aditya D

Jul 8, 2020

Excellent course for the novice and experienced investor. Lots of possible biases to avoid are taught in this course. With excellent information, great assessments, and mentally stimulating discussion forums, this is one of the best investing courses out there!

By ELIZABETH J

May 7, 2020

The sessions on physcographic models were insightful. Thank you Professor for the simple explanations. This would really help in my research work as well. Thanks to Coursera for inclusion of this most relevant course.

By Stallone S

Jul 1, 2020

Perfect course for those who want to understand the science of investing behavior. Important for beginners as all the concept is explained in a detailed manner

By Jacob F

Feb 24, 2020

Another great course, thanks to Professor Nathan. Love the way he talks about the topics. He brings it to a level I can understand and comprehend.

By Kunj A

May 7, 2020

Excellently designed course, Cheers to the instructor who has explained each and every technical concept so beautifully. Thoroughly enjoyed it

By Surbhi S

Apr 19, 2020

Behavioral investing is very good and useful course who wants to know about behavioral finance. All videos and assignment are excellent.

By Prata V A

Jun 26, 2020

The explanation of the biases has been clear, but could have been a little more discrete.

By Apoorva G

Dec 28, 2016

An informative course ; helps in understanding the fundamentals of Behavioral Investing.

By Akash D

Jun 7, 2020

Great content and a great teacher. One of the best courses I have taken up in while.

By sujith n

Jul 11, 2020

Good course to know Different types of Behavioral Bias in financial markets.

By Nurgul

Jun 5, 2018

Thank you very much! Nice course! It was very interesting and useful for me!

By Amit K

Apr 8, 2018

This course is very good in introducing the various biases of investing.

By Aveshek M

Jul 19, 2020

Excellent course content with evident perfection in execution!!

By Anshuman S

Feb 21, 2020

Great course as always by Prof Vaidyanathan. Kudos

By Vishnu K J

Jun 15, 2020

A great course and a must for every investor.

By Varun A

Jan 16, 2017

Great Learning experience & informative!

By Karthik

Feb 4, 2017

Excellent course and practical approach

By sergii k

Aug 4, 2016

very informative and interestig course

By Araya W

Nov 11, 2017

The content is very informative!

By Devendra D

Oct 2, 2020

Need a bit more explanation

By Crony C

Jul 30, 2020

Awesome course content