Chevron Left
Back to Behavioral Investing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Behavioral Investing by Indian School of Business

4.5
stars
262 ratings
47 reviews

About the Course

Through this course, you will learn how individuals and firms make financial decisions, and how those decisions might deviate from those predicted by traditional financial or economic theory. We will explore the nature of these biases and their origins, using insights from psychology, neurosciences and experimental economics on how the human mind works. From these biases, you will be able to examine how the insights of behavioral finance complement the traditional finance paradigm. We also look at the micro and macro biases. Finally, we will explore how these insights describe more complicated topics such as fat tail events and financial crises....

Top reviews

CD
Apr 2, 2020

Awesome course by telling stories of investors we can easily remember the behavioral biases. Easy to understand and the way assignment is really interesting and time taken to do carefully.

S
Jun 30, 2020

Perfect course for those who want to understand the science of investing behavior. Important for beginners as all the concept is explained in a detailed manner

Filter by:

26 - 47 of 47 Reviews for Behavioral Investing

By Rajeev K S

Sep 6, 2020

Very good knowledge

By Sinjini D S

Jun 6, 2019

Very insightful

By N A K 1

May 10, 2020

Good course...

By Shubham D

Jul 13, 2019

Very useful

By Flt L G R

Jun 30, 2020

THANKS...

By Mona A A

Jun 5, 2020

good

By Nitin J

Apr 18, 2020

BEST

By soumya s

Aug 23, 2018

good

By Chenna S M V

Jun 29, 2020

The course content is good but it felt that the course instructor was just reading the course content out loud. Some of the biases had characteristics which were overlapping and I wish that those tiny differences were explained.

By Kondragunta G

Apr 15, 2020

Surely a helpful course for individual investors to get to know their biases and invest rationally while keeping their emotions at bay.

By arpit j

Dec 26, 2017

Well structured course but doesn't provide comprehensive notes at the end of course to refer whenever in doubt

By Narh D T

Dec 28, 2016

This was really a great course and it has given me tool s for proper investment.

By Saujan G

May 29, 2020

Excellent Course I'd ever. Thank You ISB!

By Vasu V

Jun 13, 2020

No slides or reading material provided

By Venkata R S R

Nov 14, 2019

Good course. A must for all investors.

By Manjali H

Jun 16, 2020

While the course is enlightening, no explanation is given for the quizzes or peer reviews by the author.

How am I to peer review if I myself am not sure what's the correct answer? In the last course, you passed based on if you tired all questions? I'm still unsure why I got something wrong. No explanation provided!

The course can be a five start if they provide feedback. Peer review only goes so far.

By Rohit K

Apr 16, 2020

The teacher is amazing however the transcripts have a lot of mistakes. Even the subtitles are very bad. Overall, it is a good course with technical issues

By Shalu P

May 8, 2020

The course would have been more interesting if PPT might have been used. Listening only becomes difficult to coordinate.

By Saikrishna E

Aug 1, 2017

Tutor is not so enthusiastic and concepts are not well explained.

By Yash P

Jun 1, 2020

peer to peer grade is very poor way to score. There are very few students in this course so grading is very slow, change to quizzes .

By carlos a m p

Aug 15, 2019

This course is average. One of the main issues is to find a peer to assess your work, and this is really annoying.

By Kapil

May 18, 2020

Too much useless content