Chevron Left
Back to Graph Analytics for Big Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Analytics for Big Data by University of California San Diego

4.2
851 ratings
161 reviews

About the Course

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Top reviews

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 160 Reviews for Graph Analytics for Big Data

By Andrés F

Oct 10, 2016

Wonderful course.

By Mark d B

Jun 01, 2017

Very informative with handson exercises.

By Prashant S

Jan 27, 2018

g

By Nikos B

Aug 22, 2017

Amazing material and examples. Well done!

By Rodolfo H

Mar 21, 2017

Good approach for introducing to graph analytics

By Samir A G

Dec 25, 2017

Neo4J part was great !

By ZIKIF H L

May 05, 2017

This is one of the toughest and most interesting course at it deals with big data in graph database. Highly recommend this course to those who wants to know graph database.

By Sayed T S

Jul 15, 2017

It was perfect course

By Marcos

May 26, 2018

Useful.

By Pijush K G

Jun 16, 2018

Good course.

By Christoph R

Feb 27, 2018

Great Course Material and presentation plus nice and interesting hands-on examples!

By Leonardo M d O

Apr 04, 2018

It was the most difficult course

By Assaduzzaman N

Sep 26, 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

By Lorie S

May 25, 2018

Amazing course. Looking forward to learn more.

By Arthur-Lance

Oct 31, 2017

i feel power!!! thank's a lot. : )

By Carlos M P M

Jul 18, 2018

Nice & complete. intuitive way to learn

By Fei T

Sep 12, 2018

So useful. As our company consider using this technique for modeling customer's behaviors, this course give me an overall introduction for graph analysis.

By Jose L R

Oct 13, 2018

Great course!! Please update the Hands on!

By Jamiil T A

Oct 28, 2018

I found a new love in this course Neo4j. Graphs are really powerful. You should expect a very intensive theoretical and hands-on knowledge to takeaway from this course. Think like a vertex ....

By Manikandan P

Oct 06, 2018

Very insightful course

By Arnold J

Aug 19, 2018

beautiful

By Roberto G C

Oct 05, 2018

Great course!!! excellent information, instructions and examples (including some troubleshooting that helps us to learn things simulating everyday challenges).

By Jose A R N

Sep 23, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to complete my CV in Data Visualization, Big Data and Data Science.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Thank you for the support, course quality and great classes.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

By David B

Sep 16, 2018

Very interesting

By Luis A R

Jun 18, 2019

Graphical analyses are more pleasing to understand trends and their reperessation. Excellent Neo4j and GraphX tools