Chevron Left
Back to Graph Analytics for Big Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Analytics for Big Data by University of California San Diego

4.3
stars
1,118 ratings
214 reviews

About the Course

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Top reviews

KM
Dec 16, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT
Oct 25, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 213 Reviews for Graph Analytics for Big Data

By David B

Sep 16, 2018

Very interesting

By MD A R A

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent !!!

By Diego M

Apr 4, 2017

Greate Course

By Pijush K G

Jun 16, 2018

Good course.

By Sajal S R

Dec 16, 2018

Good Course

By Srinivas B

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent.

By Phillip

Sep 7, 2020

Excelent!

By SASI V T

Aug 13, 2020

excellent

By Arnold J

Aug 19, 2018

beautiful

By Anup K M

Apr 22, 2018

very good

By Hamada I M

Aug 7, 2017

very good

By Suraj P

Jun 18, 2020

nice one

By Marcos

May 26, 2018

Useful.

By David C

Dec 27, 2018

Thanks

By Hamora H

Aug 7, 2020

Good!

By Sridhar N

Aug 2, 2020

Great

By gregorius a

Feb 21, 2019

Good!

By RAGHUVEER S D

Jul 24, 2020

good

By VISHNU T B

Jul 12, 2020

Good

By AISHWARYA V

Jun 2, 2020

Good

By Saravut R

May 16, 2020

nice

By Manish

Mar 31, 2020

good

By Prashant S

Jan 26, 2018

g

By Dennis N

Jul 5, 2017

This is a really good course as an introduction to Graph analytics as well as the types of analyses and techniques used in graph analytics. There were a lot of new concepts for me and it was a lot of information to take in but it was explained very well. The hands-on exercises in Graphx introduced a lot of unfamiliar code and seemed very technical but I believe that it is needed. This portion of the course might require more time to digest but I believe it was absolutely necessary. All in all, loved it!

By Carlos V

Apr 30, 2019

It was very interesting and helpful. I would also love to know what are the current web-based approaches to graph analytics and visualisation. The course was very insightful but the week 5 is a bit dense on the number of tools that interact between themselves. I understand these complex platforms are more aimed to complex and dense scenarios such as those from Facebook and the like, and it could also be useful to learn small alternatives for smaller deployments. Very interesting though!