Chevron Left
Back to Big History: Connecting Knowledge

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Big History: Connecting Knowledge by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
1,401 ratings
388 reviews

About the Course

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

Top reviews

SA
Jul 1, 2020

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG
Jan 6, 2016

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 382 Reviews for Big History: Connecting Knowledge

By Marcus M

Apr 28, 2019

well presented information and a thorough course helped me to truly grasp the concept of what was being presented to me

By Stephanie B M

Dec 21, 2016

Interesting concepts here and loved seeing all the connections. At times it was a bit too cutesy in its presentations.

By Ilia S

Dec 30, 2015

the last assignment is too time consuming, I didn't completed it though I finished all the other assignments.

By aj s

Jun 9, 2016

Just started this course, but so far love the graphics and the enthusiasm of the teachers.

By Margaret S C

Oct 14, 2016

Covers a lot of fields of knowledge. Beautifully illustrated and well explained.

By Rushabh C

Sep 19, 2020

An exceptional course!!! Its interdisciplinary approach is just qunitessential.

By Mark E R

Oct 30, 2016

Very nice course, only minor issue is that the assignments were a tad easy

By Ian M

Aug 2, 2017

Useful in understanding the bigger context of time outside of history.

By Aman P

Jun 23, 2020

This is not just a course, this is an epiphany, a life-long learning.

By Berkan C

May 6, 2020

Good overview of Big History. But some recommended links didn't work

By Wondearth W o E

Aug 3, 2020

Great course, but could have had more information on human history.

By Vipul A

Jan 20, 2017

It was very intuitive course with lots of example and explanation.

By Maxim B

May 14, 2020

Helpful, but most of the material is a recap from school program

By Muhammad A S

Sep 20, 2016

An excellent course indeed! Strongly recommended for 'everyone'!

By Emily D

Jun 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! Would definitely reccomend

By Jukka H

Apr 23, 2020

Nice course, very good perspectives and a great journey!

By Henry I

Apr 11, 2016

It is very good but it doesn't explain every thing

By Tony A

Feb 9, 2016

Good, engaging and thought-provoking course.

By Якупов А М

May 26, 2019

Global view of the evolution process.

By Medhedi

Apr 26, 2017

Excellent Cours.. Merci a tt l'équipe

By Patrick L

May 29, 2016

Very interesting and mind expanding.

By Md. R H

Apr 27, 2020

Good, thanks for the opportunity :)

By Robert S

Apr 19, 2016

Great ideas. Great course.

By ADITYA R K

Oct 13, 2020

It is a very good course

By Tsambikos P

May 25, 2017

very good lessons!!