Chevron Left
Back to BIM: from sketch to digital twin

Learner Reviews & Feedback for BIM: from sketch to digital twin by Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University

4.9
stars
65 ratings
16 reviews

About the Course

If you want to master the basic tools of the modern design and civil engineer and to look into the future of architectural design, construction and maintenance of buildings, this course is for you. Building information models and digital twins became a necessity in planning, design, building design and building operations. During the course, you will acquire basic building information modeling skills, create your own project, learn how to draw up architectural and construction drawings and develop a construction schedule using modern software systems such as Autodesk Revit and Navisworks. As you explore advanced BIM tools, you will learn how to script in Dynamo and how to collaborate on projects and construction in BIM360. In the final part of the course you will learn what digital twin of building is and how it can be used to predict all the operational costs of building maintenance. We hope, that the course "BIM: from sketch to digital twin" will guide you into the world of Building Information Modeling. Upon completion of the course, you will receive the core competencies required to successfully launch your career in the field of Building Information Modeling....

Top reviews

MK
Feb 26, 2021

Excellent course to get the understanding of BIM workflow. The concept of DIGITAL TWIN is the best part.\n\nWaiting for advanced level course by Polytech.

ND
Jun 6, 2021

This content is impressive, its suitable to who interest in building information modeling. Thank you instructors!

Filter by:

1 - 16 of 16 Reviews for BIM: from sketch to digital twin

By Rahul D

Sep 12, 2021

GREAT COURSE

By Muhammad A K

Feb 27, 2021

Excellent course to get the understanding of BIM workflow. The concept of DIGITAL TWIN is the best part.

Waiting for advanced level course by Polytech.

By Nadeera T D

Jun 7, 2021

This content is impressive, its suitable to who interest in building information modeling. Thank you instructors!

By Muhammad U H

May 9, 2021

The course greatly highlights the process of BIM implementation during design, planning, and construction phase. With the help of this course, my knowledge of collaboration in BIM environment has greatly increased.

By Barimba A M

Dec 28, 2021

This the worst teacher I have ever met. The teacher made the course very difficult..

By ali s

Jun 18, 2021

T​he course was perfect , Thanks alot , It helps me to improve my knowledge.

By Toe M N

Oct 11, 2021

By far, that was one of the greatest course I have ever learned in Revit.

By Abdelrhman A A

Feb 5, 2021

I appreciate these efforts, I have learnt a lot, thank you

By Prateek R

Aug 12, 2021

Try including more practical assignments in this course.

By Hein H

Jul 5, 2021

This is essential course and good teaching.Thanks

By shangeeth r

Jul 16, 2021

was very useful. Will suggest for my friends.

By Umair A M

Dec 8, 2021

Excellent BIM course. The best on coursera

By Latif U

Jan 27, 2021

A good and detailed course

By Tang L L

Jun 22, 2021

Informative

By Eder A R C

May 15, 2021

Great!

By Бондарева М А

Jan 19, 2022

Очень много информации и разных программа попытались вместить в курс. На первый взгляд, это хорошо, но на самом деле, невозможно детально изучить даже Revit, информации не хватило для создания полноценной модели дома, пришлось использовать сторонние ресурсы. Хочется, чтобы этот курс стал в 2-3 раза больше и больше времени уделялось бы Revit. Сторонние программы можно было бы как следующие ступени подавать. В итоге есть фундамент по работе с Revit, но его для проф раюоты не хватит. Поэтому 3 балла из пяти. К профессионализму лекторов вопросов не возникает, действительно профи!