Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
5,666 ratings
1,698 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

AA

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,693 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By Pitch A

Oct 01, 2018

Prof. Mudala teaches you how to effectively reuse front end components. I learned a lot from this course.

By Haseeb H

Feb 25, 2018

I just love this course! the instructor is just outstanding i love the way he talk and explain the things

By Thierno A D

Jan 26, 2018

great introduction course.

I highly recomment it to beginers and those wanting to change their career path

By Ryan J K

Aug 25, 2020

The course taught the basics extremely well. Will definitely be continuing with the consecutive modules.

By Abdul H A

Aug 16, 2020

Great for knowing more about actually creating websites for commercial purpose. Also a great instructor.

By Ayush P K

Aug 04, 2020

Great Course. Well structured to get the know how of Bootstrap 4 and the task runners. Great assignments

By Muhammad I

Feb 10, 2020

I like this course, every topic was presented in an easy understandable way.

Thank you professor Mupalla.

By abdel a

Aug 22, 2017

Excellent this course I could learn a lot from him, thank you very much for the support and the training

By Mayur S

Jun 24, 2020

Amazing Teaching and good depth in content, even beginners with basic idea of programing can take it up

By Giulio M M

Apr 26, 2020

Awesome course. I'm fairly a beginner to web development, but this course was just the right difficulty

By HINDES D

Apr 20, 2020

best educator i have ever seen .he teaches everything in very simple and friendly manner .thank you sir

By Axel G

Sep 29, 2020

Nice learning speed. Good examples to work with and a huge toolbox to play with. Thank to the teacher.

By Prabhat P

Jun 29, 2020

lecture was very good and in a very good sequence. Script in reading exercise section was very helpful

By Julian A S L

Jun 24, 2020

It is super great, you learn a lot of things, it is very complete and it helps me strengthen my skills

By Viswatej Y

Apr 25, 2020

Excellent way of teaching by organizing every detail perfectly and making things interesting to us ...

By David B

Apr 13, 2020

Awesome Course. Although there are problems executing the npm scripts. Other than that , just Awesome!

By TAMI L

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent course. Very professional instruction and great examples in the lecture. Highly recommended.

By Ajit K S

Jun 26, 2020

This is a very helpful tutorial which taught me how to developer front end website using bootstrap 4.

By Maitreya P

Jun 06, 2020

It's one of the brilliant courses by Mupalla sir,all concepts are covered and cleared by the teacher.

By Lokendra S

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course. The course covers almost all the basics of bootstrap and its JavaScript components.

By Pavan A M S

Dec 12, 2019

Learnt what I've expected from the course

Teaching was helpful completely by explaining point to point

By Suyesha A P

Nov 21, 2019

A very well-organised and up to the point course. Lots of stuff to learn and great exercise sessions.

By Parwinder k

Jul 17, 2019

This course help me for complete my summer certification. I learn so many new thing from this course.

By Vivek K

Jul 11, 2020

Amazing and useful insight into how things work .The last part of automating the build was amazing .

By sunchu v

Jun 23, 2020

This course made to learn a lot of things. This helped me a lot, I recommend this course to everyone