Chevron Left
Back to Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
stars
6,873 ratings
2,072 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

Top reviews

DG
Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AS
Apr 4, 2020

This is course is amazing given ou already know some html, css and javascript. People say Bootstrap is easy but after this course I realized many wrong things I have been doing. Recommend it for sure!

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 2,075 Reviews for Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4

By Koushal D

Jul 28, 2018

I liked this whole series, the prof is very efficient in teaching liked to do the assignments they were very much challenging.

By Jens B

Jun 27, 2018

Great, a very comprehensive course of many, really a lot of references and additional material to learn. Strongly recommended.

By Adriana V

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent course! Everything is explained in the best way possible. The Instructor is also good. Must give this course a try.

By Anum

Oct 18, 2019

The way in which instructor defined each and every exercise is worth admiring I loved to learn through Coursera step by step.

By Srijan R

Jun 18, 2020

Great course, the tutor is very good at explaining concepts and the assignments help you to gain confidence about the topic.

By HARSHITA W

May 30, 2020

Amazing course now i can access all components and all properties of bootstrap which obviously going to embrace the website.

By Anshaj U

Mar 28, 2020

I had an amazing experience of learning so many things about UI frameworks which are the main benchmarks of web development.

By Geanny H R

Feb 13, 2019

This is a wonderful course, it seems perfect to start in the development of web applications using the Bootstrap 4 framework

By Paul W

Aug 31, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken in Coursera. Jogesh, the instructor, works through the topics elegantly and thoroughly.

By Shreyans J

Aug 6, 2018

Nice templates and good for anyone familiar with html css and javascript. Great for learning how to design a actual website.

By Hemant M

Jul 11, 2018

Great course for beginners, i would definitely suggest to those who are looking for career opportunities in web development.

By Cristopher M O H

Sep 30, 2020

Very well explained, easy to understand, interesting topic, great teacher and it's awesome learn working in a real project.

By Josué D C M

Aug 23, 2020

Boostrap is a very robust framework and this course provide lessons to make you comfortable developing responsive web pages

By Sankalp A

Jun 28, 2020

Great instructor. Really a great course. It contains not just Bootstrap, but NPM, Gulp and Grunt, and other things as well.

By Facundo S

Jan 11, 2018

Excelente curso para iniciar los primeros pasos de desarrollos webs responsivos. Excelente herramientas muy bien explicada.

By Florence C

Dec 16, 2017

Awesome course - everything is well explained and the professor has a good sense of humor. I thoroughly enjoyed the course!

By azar m

Sep 19, 2017

this course is very well described concept of bootstrap framework . after his course I could make html page simple and easy

By Mohammad J

Aug 3, 2020

I think every processional should be earn this course to know about develop his working area prototype in the presentation

By Ayushi M

Jun 4, 2020

very clear with a concepts and theories too. Teacher are also talented...and descriptive content and pdfs provided as well

By Godnon D

Jul 29, 2019

Loved this course. Jogesh sir is an amazing teacher. But few of the parts were just copy paste. I didn't like that part :(

By Neil H

Jun 9, 2018

Excellent course, very well structured. I knew nothing about bootstrap, and now I feel I've got a good understanding of it

By POP E

Nov 29, 2017

The only thing I don't like is having to Grade the Assignment of others and that the assignment is not challenging enough.

By Maruf H

Jul 7, 2020

the instructor is amazing, I've learned a lot from the course. Thank you Jogesh K. Muppala sir and of course to Coursera

By Edgar J

Mar 26, 2019

This course is good.

But because of fucking annoying coursera's login capcha, this is my last coure of coursera. Bye bye.

By Gaston P

Nov 29, 2018

Very well explained, easy to understand, exercises step by step, no magical code from no-where, everything is explained.